Skip to main content

Oregon State Flag An official website of the State of Oregon »

Oregon Judicial Department Logo


The Payment Assessment Fee is a one-time fee of not less than $50.00 and not more than $200. The fee will be automatically added to a case without further notice to the debtor or further order by the court. The fee is automatically added if any amount is owed 30 days after the judgment date.

The Collection Referral Fee is a separate fee added to recover costs for any judgment referred to outside collection agencies. The fee is 28% of the case balance at the time it was referred to outside collections. This fee is added automatically and without further notice to the debtor or further order by the court.

A $15.00 fee and docketed judgment will be added each time the court sends notification to the Oregon Department of Motor Vehicles for a Failure to Appear or Failure to Comply, which includes but is not limited to non-payment of fines/fees.

All fines and fees owed to the State of Oregon are due and payable on the day of sentencing. The court may allow a payment plan. The court does not send billing statements. It is the responsibility of the debtor to make the payments as agreed. No reminders or further notification will be provided.

If you have been notified that your case is delinquent and has been referred to an outside collection agencies please contact them directly at the following address or phone number:

Oregon Department of Revenue
955 Center Street NE
PO Box 14725
Salem, OR 97309
Direct Phone: 503-945-8199
Toll Free: 1-877-222-2346

Linebarger, Goggan, Blair & Sampson (LINE) General Contact Information
Phone: 1-877-242-9467


Contact Information

Accounting Department
Phone: 541-967-3838

Monday through Friday, excluding legal holidays, from 8am - 12pm and 1pm - 5pm

Physical Address
300 SW Fourth Avenue, Room 107
Albany, OR 97321

Mailing Address
PO Box 1749
Albany, OR 97321