Skip to main content
Oregon Judicial Department Logo

Linn Home

The health and safety of all patrons and employees of the Linn County Circuit Court is of the utmost importance to the court. We are maintaining regular communication with our state and local public health and emergency management professionals to monitor the developing situation with COVID-19. In partnership with our state and local preparedness partners, we have developed a comprehensive response plan. We are taking all necessary and available measures to maintain a safe and sanitary space for all employees and patrons of our court.

Until further notice, the Linn County Circuit Court is operating under restrictions by the Chief Justice and subject to reduced hours and services. For the health and safety of our patrons and employees, we strongly encourage citizens to use online and telephonic resources when available. 

  • Court staff is available by phone 8am-noon, and 1pm-4:30 for assistance. 

  • The public lobby will be open between 8-10am & 1-3pm; in-person assistance or document review for non-essential matters may be extremely limited.

  • A secure drop box is available on the Room 107 lobby door for filings submitted outside of lobby hours.

  • Records requests may be made by email at or by phone at 541-812-8770.

  • Payments can be made online, by mail, and over the phone.* Please call 1-888-567-2828 to set up payment plans and make monthly payments.

    *Cash payments are still accepted in person; however, please do not leave cash in the drop box.

  • For Inquiries about Marriage Licenses and Certificates, please contact the Linn County Clerk at 541-967-3831.

If you have any further questions, we are here to help! Please call us at (541) 967 - 3845!


 Contact & Location Information

Map highlighting Linn County


 Courthouse Hours
Records: 8am - 5pm Mon-Fri
Calendaring: 8am - noon, 1pm - 5pm Mon-Fri
The courthouse is closed on legal holidays.

 ADA Contact
Additional ADA information

 Trial Court Administrator
James Belshe

 Main Address
Linn County Courthouse
300 SW Fourth Avenue
Albany, OR 97321

 Mailing Address
Linn County Circuit Court
PO Box 1749
Albany, OR 97321


Front view of Linn County Courthouse

Linn County is in the center of the Willamette Valley, with the Willamette River as its western boundary and the crest of the Cascades as its eastern boundary. The current courthouse was built in 1940 adjacent to earlier courthouses. Linn County consists of five elected circuit court judges.

New case filings, fee deferrals, and fee waivers are accepted M - F (excluding legal holidays): 8am - 4:30pm

Restraining Orders and Stalking Orders
File by 8:30am!


Your browser is out-of-date! It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites. Learn how