Skip to main content

Oregon State Flag An official website of the State of Oregon »

Oregon Judicial Department Logo

Court Rules

 Welcome to the Rules Center

Rules for the Oregon circuit courts, appellate courts, and the Oregon Tax Court.

Gavel and old books

Uniform Trial Court Rules

The Uniform Trial Court Rules (UTCR) are statewide rules that apply in each of Oregon’s 36 circuit courts.

Uniform Trial Court Rules

Judge signing document

Supplementary Local Court Rules

Each circuit court has their own set of additional rules, known as Supplementary Local Rules (SLRs).

Supplementary Local Court Rules

Stack of rules books

Appellate Courts Rules

Oregon Supreme Court and Oregon Court of Appeals rules are also known as Oregon Rules of Appellate Procedure (ORAPs).

    Appellate Courts Rules

Book, glasses, and gavel

Tax Court Rules

Rules for the Oregon Tax Court.

Tax Court Rules

Wording on outside of courthouse

Other Rules

Other Rules