An official website of the State of Oregon
How you know »
(how to identify a Oregon.gov website)
An official website of the State of Oregon »
You are here:
State courts have several ways for you to make payments. To avoid added charges or the suspension of your drivers license, be sure to keep your payments up to date.
To make a payment, you have three options:
OJD Courts ePay allows you to pay online for many types of court cases, including most violations and many criminal and civil cases. It is easy to find your amount owed by searching by account, case, or citation number. ePay will assess a $1.50 processing fee per transaction.
Payments made by mail to the Court must be either a check or money order and made payable to the "State of Oregon". When you are ready to make a payment, please include the following information to make sure the funds are posted to the correct case:
If you do not have this information available, the court may still be able to help you. Checks returned for insufficient funds, stop check, or closed account will be charged a $35.00 returned check fee in addition to owed fines or fees.
Mail to:Linn County Circuit CourtPO Box 1749Albany, OR 97321
Telephone payments will be accepted by calling the Court to speak with an accounting clerk during hours of operation using a Visa, MasterCard, or Discover Card. No transaction fee is required.
In Person payments may be made by cash, credit/debit card, check and money order. Payments will be accepted during regular hours of operation.
When you are ready to make a payment, please have the following information available to make sure the funds are posted to the correct case:
If you do not have this information available, the court may still be able to help you.
Phone: 541.967.3838 Courthouse Address:Linn County Circuit Court300 SW Fourth Avenue, Room 107Albany, OR 97321
Office Drop BoxA secure drop box is available for filings and payments during the hours when all customer service windows are closed on a day that the court is open for business. The drop box is located at the Room 107 entrance door.
Outdoor Drop BoxIn the event the courthouse building is closed, there is a drop box available for payments only. This box is located at the west courthouse entrance.
You may come to the court house with a state or federally issued photo identification showing your current mailing address. To change your address by mail, please use the Change of Address form and mail to the address given in the Send via Email section on this page.
All refunds and overpayments will be in the form of a state issued check and may take up to 30 days after monies have been received by the court.
A .gov website belongs to an official government organization in the United States.
A lock icon ( ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .gov website.
Only share sensitive information on official, secure websites.
Your browser is out-of-date! It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites. Learn how