Skip to main content


The Chief Justice of the Supreme Court appoints the Chief Judge from among the thirteen judges on the Court of Appeals.

Court of Appeals judges

Standing from left to right: Judge Robyn Aoyagi, Judge Scott A. Shorr, Judge Chris Garrett, Judge Erin C. Lagesen, Judge Erika L. Hadlock, Judge Joel DeVore, Judge Douglas L. Tookey, Judge Roger J. DeHoog, Judge Bronson D. James, and Judge Steven R. Powers.

Seated from left to right: Judge Rex Armstrong, Chief Judge James C. Egan, and Judge Darleen Ortega.





Your browser is out-of-date! It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites. Learn how