Skip to main content

Oregon State Flag An official website of the State of Oregon »

Oregon Judicial Department Logo

Audio Copy Requests

To request an audio recording, complete the online Records Request Form.

Audio records are typically available within five (5) business days after payment. 

Recording Format

Audio recordings are generally provided via Secure File Transfer (SFTP). You will receive an email with a link to download the requested audio files. The link will expire 14 days after it is received. Recordings can also be provided on compact disk (CD).

To Play Court Audio

To listen to the recordings, you must have:

FTR Download.jpg

  • A personal computer (PC) with a sound card and speakers. 
  • A free software application called FTR Player Plus. FTR ("For the Record") is the software the court uses to record audio during hearings and trials. To download this free software, click the button to the right.

Court staff cannot assist you if you encounter problems with FTR Player. If you have technical issues with FTR Player, you will need to contact technical support for FTR.

Audio Logs

In addition to the audio recording, you may request a copy of the audio log.  The audio log lists major events during the hearing or trial, such as when a witness begins testimony or when an objection is made.

Restrictions for Confidential Cases

State law restricts who may receive audio copies of hearings and trials for some case types, such as adoptions and juvenile cases.  If you request an audio copy from a restricted (confidential) case type, your request may be denied or you may be required to complete additional paperwork, show identification, and pick up the copies in person.

To request Audio Copies online:

Audio Copies may be requested directly through an online web form. Attorneys may efile their request using code 'RQRP'.​

For other questions related to audio requests, email or call 541-776-7171 ext. 35024.​

All fees must be paid in full before copies are made. Payment of the fees can be made by cash, check, cashier check, money order, Visa, MasterCard, or Discover.​
  • $10.00 per 500 megabytes if delivered via email; digital requests
  • $11.00 per compact disc (CD) if picked up in person
  • $14.92 per compact disc (CD) if sent via US mail
  • $0.25 per page for paper audio logs

For payment of fees by phone, using a credit card, call the Audio Request unit at 541-776-7171 ext. 35024. You may also mail your check or money order with your request to:

Jackson County Circuit Court
100 S. Oakdale Avenue
Medford, OR 97501-3127

Generally, copies are available for pick-up within five (5) business days after receipt of payment. Requests are processed in the order they are received. 

Audio recordings are typically delivered by email, with a secure link to the audio file. If you request audio on a CD, you can pick it up at the Public Room window on the 1st Floor of the Justice Building between 8am-12pm and 1pm-4pm. If you live out of the area, your audio recording can be mailed to you for a nominal fee. 

For other questions related to audio requests, email or call 541-776-7171 ext. 35024.​