Skip to main content

Oregon State Flag An official website of the State of Oregon »

Oregon Judicial Department Logo

Audio Copies

 Audio Request

State law restricts who may receive audio copies of hearing and trials for some case types such as adoptions and juvenile cases. If you are requesting an audio copy from a restricted (confidential) case type, your request may be denied or you may be required to complete additional paperwork, show identification and pick up the audio and case file copies in person. Starting June 20,2023 there is a new online request form to be completed to request a copy of the audio (sound) recording from a hearing or trial.Nintex Automation Cloud (  Please note available formats are Digital and Flash drive only, CD's are no longer availalbe Please see fee schedule for fees.

 Payment Information

 Payments / requests can be made in person or mailed to
Douglas County Circuit Court
1036 SE Douglas Ave
Justice Building Room 201
Roseburg, OR 97470
 Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

What are the fees for Audio Copies and when are they due?

  • Pay in Advance & Receive Digital File by Email - $9.00 copy fee
  • Pay in Advance & Pick Up Flash Drive at Courthouse - $14.00 fee ($9.00 copy fee + $5.00 flash drive)
  • Pay in Advance & Receive Flash Drive by U.S. Mail - $17 fee ($9.00 copy fee + $5.00 flash drive + $3.00 postage)
  • Fee Waived – Court Appointed Attorney / District Attorney / Judicial Partner – Receive Digital File by Email

All fees must be paid in full before copies are made. Payment of fees can be made by cash, check, cashier’s check, and money order, Visa or MasterCard.


When should I receive my audio copy?

We process requests in order received. If estimated time to complete request will exceed 10 working days court staff will notify you.