Skip to main content

Oregon State Flag An official website of the State of Oregon »

Oregon Judicial Department Logo

Jury Duty - Home

 Juror Information

Welcome to Jury Duty for the Douglas County Circuit Court.  Your service as a juror is one of the most important things you will do in participating in our system of government and ensuring justice in our community.  We hope to make your experience as rewarding as possible and we thank you for your willingness to take the time to serve your community.  

Jury Response

If you have received a jury summons and wish to respond online click on the button below to fill out the Online Juror Response Form.

 Fill Out Online Juror Response Form 

Jury Call-In

If you are currently serving as a juror, please remember to call the code-a-phone each evening after 6:00 PM during your term of service. Code-a-phone 541.957.2472 or 1.800.460.8132. You can also check and see if your juror number is called for the next day by clicking the button below to see the Online Jury Call Information.

 View Online Jury Call Numbers

Jury Summons

When a Jury Summons is received, the following items are important to look for: Term of Service (Month) Juror number, Code-a-phone number to call and when to begin calling, Jury Eligibility form to be completed, and the date it is to be returned to the Court. A parking permit for the month of service is also included.
If you wish to be excused for a medical reason, please have your doctor mail or fax dcoumentation to the courts
Douglas County Circuit Court 
Attn: Jury Coordinator
1036 SE Douglas Ave
Roseburg, OR 97470
 FAX: 1.541.957.2461

Directions / Address

The Courthouse is located at
1036 SE Douglas Avenue
Roseburg Or 97470.
Traveling either North or South on Interstate 5, take Exit 124, Downtown Exit, come to stop lights (Harvard Ave), take a right; go over the bridge to Stephens Ave (approximately one-half  (1/2) mile. At the stop lights (Stephens Ave)  take a left;  travel two blocks to the stop lights (Douglas Ave) take a right; go two (2)  blocks, and the Courthouse is on the left. 

Jury Orientation 

Our county only calls jurors in when they are needed for a jury trial. Typically our orientation will be held at 8:30 A.M. and jurors are asked to report based on their juror number. When jurors call the code a phone that will alert them as to what group of numbers are asked to report the next morning.

Where to Report

Douglas County Circuit Court, Justice Building, Room 301A, 3rd Floor.


The Parking Permit is to be placed visibly on the front dash window of your vehicle. You may park in any 2-hour, 4-hour, Public Parking or Meter Parking. If parking in a Meter Parking you will not need to feed the parking meter, but please only use your permit while coming in for jury service.

Do Not Park

No parking in Employee "E" parking, or "HANDICAPPED" parking, unless authorized (Handicapped Placard in window).

Prohibited Acts by Employers 

The law provides that an employer shall not discharge or threaten to discharge, intimidate, or coerce an employee by reason of the employee's service as a juror. However, this does not alter the effect of an employer's policies or agreements regarding wages during jury service.

Jury Duty Compensation

Jurors attending circuit court during a term of jury duty service will be paid for each day of attendance at the following rates:
1st Day - $10.00
2nd Day - $10.00
3rd and Subsequent Days - $25.00

Mileage Fee Reimbursement

Mileage reimbursement will be paid for each day the juror is required to travel to attend jury service.  The rate of pay will be 20 cents per mile (round trip)  for travel between the juror's usual place of abode and the place where jury service is performed.


Jury FAQ