Skip to main content

Oregon State Flag An official website of the State of Oregon »

Oregon Judicial Department Logo

Douglas Home

 Contact & Location Information

Map highlighting Douglas County


 Courthouse Hours
8am - 5:00 PM Mon - Fri
Closed for all legal holidays

 ADA Contact
Belinda Osborne
Additional ADA information

Belinda Osborne

 Trial Court Administrator
Christina Parazoo

 Main Address
Douglas County Courthouse
1036 SE Douglas Ave
Roseburg, Oregon 97470

 Mailing Address
Douglas County Circuit Court
1036 SE Douglas Ave
Roseburg, Oregon 97470

Picture of the front of the Douglas courthouse

Douglas County was created on Jan. 7, 1852, out of the portion of Umpqua County lying east of the Coast Range.  It was named Douglas County to honor U.S. Senator Stephen A. Douglas of Illinois who was a congressional advocate for Oregon statehood.  In the county seat of Roseburg, the Douglas County Courthouse was built in 1929, with additions in 1956 and 1977.


  • Kathleen Johnson, Presiding Judge
  • George Ambrosini, Circuit Court Judge
  • Steve Hoddle, Circuit Court Judge
  • Robert Johnson, Circuit Court Judge
  • Ann Marie Simmons, Circuit Court Judge
  • Jason R. Thomas, Pro Tem Judge

 Remote Hearing Videos


                                                                                     Your Opinion Matters!

                   Please complete this anonymous Access and Fairness Survey about your court experience.

                   We will use the feedback to improve user experience and to guide us in ensuring access to justice for all.