Skip to main content

Oregon State Flag An official website of the State of Oregon »

Oregon Judicial Department Logo

Attorney Resources

This page is intended to provide attorneys with commonly used forms and resources. If you find that there is any information that you would like to see added to this site, please contact our court analyst at 503-584-4765.

Judicial Preferences

To assist practitioners, the Marion County Circuit Court judges have prepared a list of Judicial Preferences. The preferences have been updated to replace those previously published in the 1996 MCBA Handbook. The listings of preferences for practices and procedures for counsel and parties are offered for the convenience and guidance of those appearing before the individual judges in the Third Judicial District. Each judge reserves the right and has the discretion to modify these preferences to suit the circumstances of individual cases as the law and facts require.

Reference Judges

Gilbert Feibleman
Dennis W. Bean
Paul J. Lipscomb
Albert C. Depenbrock
Donald W. McCann
Donald Kalberer
Sid Brockley
William C. Crothers, Jr.
R. William Riggs
Don Dickey
Pamela Abernethy
Mark Gardner
Charles E. Luukinen
Jamese Rhoades

Settlement Conference Protocol and Judges

The Court's Settlement Conference Protocol outlines which judges are available, and the procedures for setting up a settlement conference.



For the most current versions of forms, please visit the Oregon Judicial Department forms page.

For the most recent parenting plan, please use the Model Parenting Plan SLR 8.075.