Skip to main content

Oregon State Flag An official website of the State of Oregon »

Oregon Judicial Department Logo

Union Home

 Contact & Location Information

Map highlighting Union CountyPicture of the front of the Union courthouse


 Courthouse Hours
8am - 12pm, 1pm-4:30pm Mon-Fri
Legal holidays

All public service counters are closed 4:30pm - 5pm Mon - Fri. Courtrooms shall continue to run until 5 pm or such time as the presiding judge deems appropriate.

A drop box will be located in Union County at 1105 K Avenue, La Grande, Oregon. The box will be checked daily at 5pm. Any item left in the box between 4:30pm and 5pm will be received that same business day.  Any item left after 5pm will be considered received the following business day.

 Main Address
Union County Courthouse
1105 K Ave
La Grande, OR 97850

 Mailing Address
Union County Circuit Court
1105 K Ave
La Grande, OR 97850

 ADA Contact
Michelle Leonard
541.962.9500 x52
Additional ADA information

 Trial Court Administrator
Michelle Leonard
541.962.9500 x52

Picture of the front of the Union courthouse Picture of the front of the 1905  Union courthouse

The Union County Circuit Court is the 10th Judicial District of Oregon sharing judges with Wallowa County.  Union County's judicial district has two elected judges:

  • Thomas B. Powers, Presiding Judge
  • Wes Williams, Circuit Court Judge

The Union County Courthouse was built in 2016, modeled after the original courthouse that was built in 1905.  You must pass through a security check point to enter this building.