Skip to main content

Clatsop Home

 Contact & Location Information

Map of Oregon COunties with Clastop highlighted


 Courthouse Hours*
Effective April 2, 2020:
Customer Service Window hours are Mon-Fri, 8AM-12PM & 1PM-4PM

You may contact the court by phone
Mon-Fri, 8AM-12PM & 1PM-5PM

Legal Holidays

*The court is closed from 4pm to 5pm on the first Wednesday of every month for a team meeting.

 ADA Contact
Cindy Whitten

 Trial Court Administrator
Julie Vredeveld

 Main Address
Clatsop County Courthouse
749 Commercial Street
Astoria, OR 97103

 Mailing Address
Clatsop County Circuit Court
PO Box 835
Astoria, OR 97103

Clatsop County Courthouse
Photo Credit:
Gary Halvorson, Oregon State Archives

The Clatsop County Circuit Court is the 18th Judicial District of Oregon. Clatsop County's judicial district has three elected judges:

  • Judge Dawn McIntosh, Presiding Judge
  • Judge Cindee Matyas, Circuit Court Judge
  • Judge Beau Peterson, Circuit Court Judge

The court is housed in an historic courthouse which was built in 1908 and was later added to the National Register of Historic Places. Astoria was the first permanent United States settlement on the Pacific coast and is historically significant for operating the first U.S. post office west of the Rocky Mountains.

Your browser is out-of-date! It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites. Learn how