Skip to main content

Payments - Home

Simple, Secure Payment Options

State courts have several ways for you to make payments. To avoid added charges or the suspension of your drivers license, be sure to keep your payments up to date.

To make a payment, you have three options:

ePay Icon

OJD Courts ePay

OJD Courts ePay allows you to pay online for many types of court cases, including most traffic citations and many criminal & civil cases. You may find your amount due by searching by citation, case, or account numbers.

Make a Payment Now!
Mail Icon

Send via Mail

State circuit courts accept checks by mail. When you are ready to make a payment, please include the following information:

  • Full name (as listed on the court paperwork)
  • Case number

If you do not have this information available, the court may still be able to help you.

 Mail to: 
Lincoln County Circuit Court
PO Box 100
Newport, Oregon 97365
Local Court Icon

Call or Visit Your Local Court

The majority of courts continue to take credit card information by phone as an acceptable form of payment. You may also make a payment in person at the circuit court in your county using cash, check, or credit card. When you are ready to make a payment, please have the following information available:

  • Full name (as listed on the court paperwork)
  • Case number

If you do not have this information available, the court may still be able to help you.

 Phone:  1.888.564.2828
 Courthouse Address:
Lincoln County Courthouse
225 West Olive Street
Newport, Oregon 97365

 

Payment Plans

Money judgments are due in full on the date the judgment is entered. If you cannot pay your fines and/or fees in full you may qualify for a payment plan.
 
For information on being set up on a payment plan please contact (link to contact us page) the court.
 
Please note that: Pursuant to Chief Justice Order 11-027, there is a payment assessment fee added to balances not paid in full within 30 days of judgment.
 
  • $50 if balance owing is less than $150
  • $125 if balance owing is between $150 and $399
  • $150 if balance owing is $400 or more

If you are on a payment plan and fail to make your monthly payment as agreed:

  • For traffic related crimes or violations - the court will notify the Department of Motor Vehicles of your failure to comply. Your driver’s license will be suspended and additional fees added to your case.
  • For fish and game related crimes or violations - the court will notify the Oregon Department of Fish and Wildlife of your failure to comply. Your hunting and fishing privileges will be suspended and you will be unable to acquire a new license.

Failure to comply with your payment plan could result in your debt being sent to a collection agency. If that occurs, a collections referral fee (28% of your outstanding debt) will be added.

Your browser is out-of-date! It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites. Learn how

×