Skip to main content

Oregon State Flag An official website of the State of Oregon »

Oregon Judicial Department Logo

Wallowa Home

 Contact & Location Information

Map highlighting Wallowa County


 Courthouse Hours
8am-12pm, 1pm-4:30pm Mon-Fri
Legal holidays

All Tenth Judicial District public service counters are closed from 4:30pm-5pm Mon-Fri. The Courtroom shall continue to run until 5pm or such time as the presiding judge deems appropriate.

A drop box is located next to the service window of the Circuit Court in the Wallowa County Courthouse and is checked daily at 8am and 5pm. Any item left in the box between 4:30pm and 5pm will be received that same business day. Any item left after 5pm will be considered received the following business day.

 Main Address
Wallowa County Courthouse
101 S River Street
Enterprise, Oregon 97828

 Mailing Address
Wallowa County Circuit Court
101 S River Street, Room 204
Enterprise, OR 97828

 ADA Contact
Heather Retherford
Additional ADA information

 Trial Court Administrator
Michelle Leonard
541.962.9500 x52

Picture of the front of the Wallowa courthouse

The Wallowa County Circuit Court is part of the 10th Judicial District sharing Judges with Union County. Wallowa County’s judicial district has two elected judges:

  • Thomas B. Powers, Presiding Judge
  • Wes Williams, Circuit Court Judge

Wallowa County is the north-eastern most county in Oregon. It is bound on the north by the State of Washington and on the east by the Snake River which is the boundary with the State of Idaho. The City of Enterprise serves as the County seat. In 1909, the Wallowa County Courthouse was built of native stone and continues to house the county offices. Much of the original furniture and fixtures are found throughout the courthouse. In 2017-18, an elevator was installed giving access to all floors.