Coos County Family Treatment Court (CCFTC) Mission is a collaborative effort that offers families the support, services, and treatment necessary to assist parents in establishing and maintaining sobriety while providing safety for their children. CCFTC strives to empower families to look beyond compliance and abstinence, encouraging them to make a commitment to a lifestyle of recovery
The CCFTC program is a 5-phase intervention / treatment program designed for parents who have struggled with substance use disorder. The program takes a minimum of about 12 months to complete, although most families will complete the program in 12-18 months. This program is a collaborative effort between Coos County Circuit Court, Adapt Integrated Health Care, the Oregon Department of Human Services Child Welfare, and other community partners who want to see you succeed. By working together as a team, we hope to provide a variety of programs, supervision, and support to help you gain the skills needed to maintain a substance-free life.
Coos County Family Treatment Court is a specialized voluntary program available in some dependency cases. It is your decision whether you want to participate in CCFTC or not. CCFTC can be hard, as it is tough work to get and stay sober. In order to participate in CCFTC, you must meet all the following requirements:
- Family has an open Dependency case through Oregon Department of Human Services in Coos County.
- Substance use is a significant factor effecting your ability to parent safely.
- Parent agrees to all requirements listed on CCFTC Agreement and signs releases for service providers and CCFTC team.
- Must file to enter the program within 60 days of their case being filed, unless the Judge finds there is good cause for them to enter after 60 days of case initiation.
- Parent has the ability to fully participate in CCFTC and meet all requirements. Parents who are currently incarcerated or for whom incarceration is pending must be released within 90 days of CCFTC entry in order to be eligible for the program. Parents will not be able to participate in the program if they have a felony sex offense and have not completed treatment according to the provider.