Skip to main content
Oregon Judicial Department Logo

OJD Courts ePay

Simple, Secure Online Payments

ePay ImageOJD Courts ePay allows you to pay online for many types of court cases, citations (violations), and accounts. You can conveniently pay by credit or debit card, and payments will be posted to your case within one business day.*

  • To use OJD Courts ePay to make a payment on a violation case, you must electronically enter a plea of no contest, which means you cannot request a trial to challenge whether you committed the offense, and you must pay a fine. 

  • If you have received a traffic citation, you may use the Central Violations Bureau electronic system to request a reduction in your fine amount that is based on your driving history. If you qualify for a fine reduction, it will be applied before you make a payment. 

  • If you want to request a trial, send the court a letter of explanation, or plead not guilty for any reason, do not use OJD Courts ePay. Instead, follow the instructions on the citation that you received. 

  • See Terms and Conditions for additional information about using the Oregon Judicial Department’s ePay website.

 

*OJD ePay does not accept payments for cases in Municipal, County, and Justice courts, which are "local" courts outside the OJD state-funded court system. Check your paperwork or citation for your “local” court contact information.

Some cases require an appearance in court. A $1.50 processing fee will be assessed per transaction. It may take as much as 15 days for a citation to be available for online payment. Parking citations in Multnomah County (Portland area) take at least 48 hours to be available for online payment.





Information & Resources



Policies/Terms/Conditions

For technical issues concerning ePay, please contact the helpdesk.

503-986-5582 or 1-877-826-5010

ePay Support Form

Office Hours: M-F 7am - 5pm except Holidays​​​


For all ePay business-related issues (except Multnomah County parking citations), please contact your local court by clicking the button below.

Contact my Local Court

For all ePay business-related issues for Multnomah County parking citations, please view the Multnomah County Parking Citation Office's Website by clicking the button below

Multnomah Parking
Citation Website


Office Hours: M-F 8:30am - 5pm except Holidays


Your browser is out-of-date! It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites. Learn how

×