Skip to main content

Oregon State Flag An official website of the State of Oregon »

Oregon Judicial Department Logo

Audio Requests

The Josephine County Circuit Court records hearings and trials for all case types. To request a copy of the audio (sound) recording from a hearing or trial you must submit a request to the court. There are two ways to complete the request: Use the downloadable Audio Copy Request form (below) or fill out the on line Audio Copy Request form.

State law restricts who may receive audio copies of hearings and trials for some case types, such as adoptions and juvenile cases. If you are requesting an audio copy from a restricted (confidential) case type, your request may be denied or you may be required to complete additional paperwork, show identification and pick up the copies in person.

Audio copies of hearings and trials are generally provided on a Compact Disc (CD-R), but flash drives are available at an increased cost.

To listen to a recording provided, on CD-R or flash drive, you must have a personal computer (PC) with a sound card and speakers. The court uses a program called “For the Record” (FTR) to record the audio during hearings and trials ( You must download a free copy of the FTR Player program to listen to any court provided audio. Please follow the directions on FTR’s website for installing their software. If you encounter any technical difficulties or problems you will need to contact FTR technical support directly.

What are the fees for Audio Copies and when are they due?

  • $10.00 per compact disk (CD-R)
  • $0.25 per page for audio logs
  • $5.00 Shipping and handling for mailed copies

All fees must be paid in full before the copies are made. Payment of the fees can be made by cash, check, cashier check, money order, Visa, Mastercard or Discover.

When should I receive my audio copy? *

Generally, copies are available for pick-up or mailed within five to ten (5-10) business days after receipt of payment. Requests are processed in the order they are received.