Skip to Main Content

Welcome to Oregon's 11th Judicial District


                                               COURT EMERGENCY/TEMPORARY FACILITY CLOSURES


PUBLIC NOTICE: To serve a copy of a notice of appeal on the trial court administrator and the transcript coordinator for this court, under Oregon Rules of Appellate Procedure 1.35(e), use the following email address:​​​​

Deschutes County Justice Building 

The Deschutes County Courthouse was built in 1978. The courtrooms and the jury assembly room are located in this building and you may file a new case there. You must pass through a security check point to enter this building.

Hours of Operation

8:00 AM to 5:00 PM Monday through Friday with exception to State Court Holidays

The Deschutes County Circuit Court phones lines will be turned off from 2:00 pm to 5:00 pm, Monday through Friday. The file viewing room located in the Courthouse at 1100 NW Bond will be closed from 2:00 pm to 5:00 pm Monday through Friday.

Please refer to the links below for additional information:

Service Reductions - Public Service Announcement

Service Reductions and Next Day Trials - Memo to the Central Oregon Bar


There are seven elected Circuit Court Judges:

Honorable Alta J. Brady, Presiding Judge 
Honorable Stephen P. Forte
Honorable A. Michael Adler
Honorable Wells B. Ashby
Honorable Beth M. Bagley
Honorable Bethany P. Flint
Honorable Walter R. Miller


The Trial Court Administrator, responsible for court records and court programs is:

Jeff Hall
Deschutes County Circuit Court
1100 NW Bond Street
Bend, Or 97703



Location of Services

Juvenile Community Justice Building
63360 NW Britta Street, Building 1


OJD Courts ePay - pay now on your court case 

Court Calendars & Records Search