Skip to main content

Collections



 To Contact the Accounting Unit

Phone: 503.434.7495

Hours:  Monday through Friday, excluding legal holidays, from 8 am – Noon and 1 pm – 4 pm

 Address

535 NE 5th Street
McMinnville, Oregon 97128
 Map

 

Payment Plans for Fines and Fees

All fines and fees owed to the State of Oregon are due and payable on the day of sentencing. The court may allow the debtor (the person owing) to establish a payment plan. The court does not send billing statements. It is the responsibility of the debtor to make the payments as agreed. Fees for Establishing and Administering Account (ORS 1.202 and CJO 11-027)
 
  • Payment Assessment Fee/Assessment is a one-time fee of not less than $50.00 and not more than $200. The fee will be automatically added to a case without further notice to the debtor or further order by the court. The fee is automatically added if any amount is owed.
  • Collection Referral Fee/Assessment is a separate fee added to recover costs for any judgment referred to outside collection agencies. The fee is 28% of the case balance at the time it was referred to outside collections. This fee is added automatically and without further notice to the debtor or further order by the court.
  • You may set up a payment plan by submitting the Request for Payment Plan form. The form may be submitted in person at the courthouse, or by mail.
  • To make it easier for debtors to submit their monthly payments you may set up recurring payments by submitting the Recurring Payment Authorization form. The form may be submitted in person at the courthouse, or by mail.
  • If you change your address at any time prior to paying off your debt you must submit a Notice of Change of Address form with the court. The form may be submitted in person at the courthouse, or by mail.

License Sanction Fee (ORS 809.267)

A $15.00 fee and docketed judgment will be added each time the court sends notification to the Oregon Department of Motor Vehicles for a Failure to Appear or Failure to Comply.

Outside Collection Agencies

If you have been notified that your case is delinquent and has been referred to an outside collection agency please contact them directly at the following:
 
OR Department of Revenue
955 Center Street NE
PO Box 14725
Salem, OR 97309
Direct Phone: 503.945.8199
Toll Free: 1.877.222.2346
 
Alliance One Credit Company
Toll Free: 1.800.456.8838
 
Linebarger, Goggan, Blair & Sampson
Toll Free: 1.877.242.9467
 
Municipal Services Bureau
Toll Free: 1.800.616.0166

Your browser is out-of-date! It has known security flaws and may not display all features of this and other websites. Learn how

×