Skip to Main Content
Wasco County Circuit Court

Welcome to Oregon's 7th Judicial District

Wasco County Circuit Court


Wasco County gets its name from the Wascopam Indian Tribe. At the time of its creation in 1854, Wasco County was the largest county ever formed in the United States. It stretched from the Cascade Mountains to the Rocky Mountains and from the California border to the Washington border. Its immense size was such that 17 other counties in Eastern Oregon were later formed from Wasco County. The City of The Dalles became the county seat at the time the county was created. It remains there today with the beautiful historic courthouse that was built in 1914.

The Wasco County Courthouse is located at 511 Washington St., The Dalles, Oregon 97058

Hours of operation are from 8:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. and from 1:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.  Filings can be  made via a drop box between 4:00 p.m. and 5:00 p.m.

Main Phone: 541-506-2700

Photos and information from the Oregon Secretary of State Archives Division and The Oregon Blue Book, 2007-2008.

Pay now on your court case with OJD Courts ePayOJD efile Easy access to court records using OJCIN OnLine Statewide Forms Image Link