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UNMARRIED PARENTS:  FILING FOR CUSTODY, 
PARENTING TIME, AND CHILD SUPPORT 

 

  

TABLE OF FORMS 

1. Starting your Case  (See the last box of this table for additional forms you may need) 

___ Petition for Custody and Parenting Time, and Child Support 
___ Confidential Information Form (CIF) (one for each party and each adult child) 
___ Notice of CIF Filing 
___ Certificate re: Pending Child Support Proceedings and Existing Child Support Orders or 

Judgments 
___ Notice of Statutory Restraining Order 
___ Summons 

2. Notifying the Other Party 

___ Acceptance of Service (if possible)  
___ Certificate of Service 
___ Certificate of Mailing to DCS (if you or the respondent is receiving public assistance) 

3. Temporary Orders (Optional) 

4. Resolving Your Case  

By Default: 
___ Ex Parte Motion for Order of Default and Declaration in Support 
___ Order on Motion for Default 
___ Declaration in Support of Judgment 

___ General Judgment of Custody and Parenting Time, and Child Support 

     Or 
By Agreement: 
___ Declaration in Support of Judgment 

___ General Judgment of Custody and Parenting Time, and Child Support 

     Or 
By Trial:  
___  General Judgment of Custody and Parenting Time, and Child Support 

Additional forms you may need: (More information is in the Instructions below) 
___ Child Support Worksheets (unless there is a separate child support case) 
___ Parenting Plan 
___ Uniform Support Declaration  
___ Waiver of Personal Service 
___ Waiver of Appearance and Consent to Entry of Judgment (for adult children)  
___ Co-Parenting Class Completion Certificates 
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What these forms do 
This set of forms will help you get a court order for custody, parenting time, and child support if 
you are not married to the other parent and have children under 18, and support for a child who 
is 18, 19, or 20 years old and attending school.  
 
Paternity (legally establishing who the father is) must be done before you can use these 
forms.  
 Paternity is established if both parents sign and file a Voluntary Acknowledgment of 

Paternity (a statement that says who is the father) with the State Registrar of Vital 
Statistics. This is usually signed in the hospital when the child is born.  

 Paternity also can be established through the Oregon Child Support Program or through 
the courts before you file these forms. Contact the Washington County District Attorney—
Support Enforcement at 503.846.8759 or a lawyer.  

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Notice about these instructions and forms 
These instructions are not a complete statement of the law. They cover basic procedures for simple 
cases involving custody, parenting time, and child support. If you have complicated issues or 
questions about the law, talk to a lawyer. 
 

WHO IS A “CHILD”?  
 
 A child must be born before you can file these forms. 

o If you are pregnant with another child when you file this Petition and the child is also 
the child of the Respondent, you will need to file an amended Petition after the child is 
born. 

 Children who have been emancipated are not “children” for purposes of these forms. A child 
is considered emancipated (independent) if the child: 
o Has been declared emancipated by a court order or  
o Is legally and validly married 

 
 Adult Children: If you have a child age 18, 19, or 20 years old, that child is a “necessary 

party” to any family law case until his or her 21st birthday. The child must be included in 
your filings and properly served with all documents. The child may later waive the right to be 
part of the case, but this must be done formally after you file. If you fail to properly serve an 
adult child, your case may be delayed until you do. 

Important Contact Information 
Washington County Circuit Court—http://courts.oregon.gov/washington 
Oregon Judicial Department—http://courts.oregon.gov 
Oregon State Bar Lawyer Referral Service—oregonstatebar.org 
 Phone: 503.684.3763 or toll-free in Oregon at 800.452.7636 
If you are deployed or about to be deployed, you may contact the Oregon State Bar Military 
Assistance Panel (osbar.org/_docs/ris/militaryflier.pdf) for information about special rights and 
rules that may apply to you.  
 
 
 

If Both Parties Already Agree 
 If you agree on all of the issues, you can file as Petitioner and the respondent can accept 
service of the Petition and sign a completed Judgment form. The respondent can also choose not to 
file a Response. If no response is filed, judgment will be entered based on what is in the Petition 
after you file a Motion for Order of Default (see “By Default” section below).  
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o Child Attending School, ORS 107.108: If you have an adult child, child support may 
be ordered for that child as long as the child is attending school and qualifies 
according to Oregon law. More information is included below. 

 
 NOTE FOR PREVIOUSLY MARRIED COUPLES  
If you and the respondent were married before and already divorced, you may be able to use 
these forms.  

o If the child was born more than 300 days after your dissolution judgment was 
signed, then you can use these forms. 

o If the child was born less than 300 days after your dissolution judgment was signed, 
talk to a lawyer. You may need to amend your prior filings and modify your existing 
dissolution judgment. 

 
CO-PARENTING EDUCATION 
Both parties in a case involving children under 17 years old are required to complete the Kids’ 
Turn class.  Registration materials may be picked up at the court facilitator’s office in the 
courthouse or from http://youthcontact.org/Kids_Turn. 
 
This type of case starts with a “petition,” which tells the court what you want. That’s why you are 
called the “petitioner.” The other parent is the “respondent.” The case ends with a 
“judgment,” which is the court’s final decision. The judgment is the document that finalizes your 
case and contains your rights and responsibilities.  

 
Contact Information—Keep the court and all other parties informed of your current address. 
You don’t have to use your home address. You may use any contact address where you 
regularly check in, as long as it is in the same state as your home. The court will assume that you 
receive all notices and documents sent to that address. It is YOUR responsibility to let the 
court and other parties know if you move or want to get mail at a different address.  
 

STEP 1: STARTING YOUR CASE 
 

 General Questions  

 Where to File—You may file in the Circuit Court of the county where any child or either 
parent lives.   

 
 Statutory Restraining Order  

By filing your Petition, you agree to follow the terms of an automatic restraining order. The 
order is effective on you when you file the Petition and on the respondent once the papers 
have been served (see below for service information). If you don’t follow the order, you can be 
held in contempt of court and subject to penalties.  

o You must attach a copy of the restraining order (called “Notice of Statutory 
Restraining Order”) to the Summons and serve it on the respondent.  

o The statutory restraining order prevents both parties from making changes to 
insurance policies without the agreement of the other party if those policies are for the 
benefit of the children. 
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Filling Out The Forms 
 

 You are the “Petitioner” on ALL forms throughout this case, and the other 
parent is the “Respondent.”  

o Use full names (first, middle or middle initial, last) and print names the same 
way on all forms—first, middle, last.  

 
 Do not put Social Security numbers or dates of birth on your Petition. Social 

Security numbers and dates of birth must be given to the court but kept confidential 
from the public and the other party. Use the “Confidential Information Form” (CIF) to 
protect your identifying information.  

o Fill out one CIF for each party, including each adult child. 
o The Notice of Filing of Confidential Information Form must be served on the 

respondent with your other documents. See below for information about service. 
 

 If the other parent does not respond, you may be able to get a judgment by default 
(see “Resolving Your Case,” below, for more information). As you fill out your Petition, 
you must include enough information that the respondent knows what you are asking 
for. If you do not include specific requests, the court will not be able to enter a judgment 
by default until after you have had amended (changed) paperwork served on the 
respondent.  

o NOTE: this often happens with parenting plans.  See below for more 
information. 

 
Fill out the forms listed in step 1, Starting your Case, above.   

 

You may need additional paperwork before the court can enter a judgment.  
◊ Uniform Support Declaration 
◊ Parenting Plan 

 
UCCJEA 
 
The Uniform Child Custody Jurisdiction and Enforcement Act (UCCJEA) is a law that controls 
which state can decide issues of custody and parenting time. In most cases, if all of the children 
you are asking the court to address have lived in Oregon for the six months before you filed the 
Petition, Oregon courts can make a decision. You must provide certain information before an 
Oregon court can decide custody or parenting time.  
 
If you have any other orders or judgments about custody or parenting time from other states, or 
if any of your children have not lived in Oregon for six months before you file, you should see a 
lawyer.  

Custody and Parenting Time (Visitation) 
 
Custody and Parenting Time 
Joint and sole custody are legal terms that generally refer to the right to make certain decisions 
about the child. The parenting plan controls how much time each parent has with the child. The 
court can only award joint custody if both parents agree to all of the terms. In most cases, both 
parents will have equal rights to information about the child regardless of the type of custody 
ordered. Both parents will have time with the child unless the court orders otherwise.  
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Parenting Plans  
To avoid delay in your case, your Petition should include a parenting plan. A parenting plan sets 
out the schedule and rules for each parent’s time with the child. Your plan must include the 
minimum amount of parenting time (formerly called “visitation”) you want the non-custodial 
parent to have. You can be as detailed as you like. You can describe the parenting plan in the 
Petition or you can attach a separate page.  
 
At the end of your case, the Judgment must contain a parenting plan. The parenting plan can 
be a part of the judgment form, or it can be in an attached document.  
 
Moving—The Judgment will prohibit either parent from moving more than 60 miles farther 
away from the other parent without giving written notice to the court and the other parent.  
 
You can ask the judge to waive this rule by checking the appropriate box on the Petition and 
explaining why you should not have to give notice of a move.  
 
CHILD SUPPORT 
 

 IMPORTANT! You must submit a “Certificate Re: Pending Child Support Proceedings 
and/or Existing Child Support Orders or Judgments.” Attach copies of any orders that 
are already in place for the children in this Petition.  

 
Calculating Child Support 
In most cases, the court will order child support if you have a child and no child support order 
already exists. Go to oregonchildsupport.gov/calculator for worksheets and an interactive 
program to calculate support.  
 
Worksheets must be submitted to the court before a judgment can be entered. You can submit 
them with your Petition. You must include them with your Judgment.  
 
 NOTE: If you request a child support amount that is different from what the calculator or 

worksheet says, you must explain why and how you reached that amount. If not, your case 
may be delayed until you explain the difference.  

 
Payment of Child Support 
Support is usually withheld from the payor’s (the person who has to pay support) paycheck. The 
court may allow an exception to the income withholding requirement if you qualify under ORS 
25.396 and if you request an exception in the Petition. If the court grants an exception to income 
withholding, payment can be made by direct deposit to the receiver’s bank account. If you are 
paying child support directly to the other parent, you should keep proof of every payment, 
including a receipt if you pay cash. 
 
Child support is NOT taxable as income or deductible to either party.  
 
Life Insurance  
The court can order a party to carry life insurance if that party is ordered to pay child support. 
Life insurance in connection with a support obligation is for the benefit of the children receiving 
support.  
 
Health Insurance 
Your judgment must address health insurance for any minor child involved in your case. There 
are two main categories of health insurance: “private,” which is available through an employer 
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or directly from an insurance carrier, and “public,” such as the Oregon Health Plan/Healthy 
Kids, which is provided by the state.  
 
Cash Medical Support 
In addition to child support, the court may order “Cash Medical Support.” Cash Medical Support 
is to help pay for health insurance and out-of-pocket medical expenses.  
 
If neither parent has private health insurance available, the court must order Cash Medical 
Support unless the judge finds reasons not to. The judge cannot order Cash Medical Support in 
some situations.  
 
Adult Children (18-20) 
If you have any child 18, 19, or 20 years old who is not married or emancipated, that child is a 
necessary party to this case. He or she must be added as a party in the case caption and has the 
right to participate. Adult children who are attending school at least half-time may seek child 
support from either or both parents.  
 
You must properly serve each adult child with all the same papers as Respondent (see section 
below about serving the other party). After being served, a child may sign a Waiver of 
Appearance and Consent to Entry of Judgment form if the child chooses not to participate in the 
case. 
 
Have your documents reviewed 
 
You may want to have your documents reviewed before you file. For information about how to 
find a lawyer, you may call the Oregon State Bar at the numbers on page two. If you are low-
income, you might be able to get your documents reviewed for a smaller fee through the Oregon 
State Bar’s Modest Means program. The local Legal Aid office might review documents for free if 
you qualify. You may make an appointment to have the courthouse facilitator review your 
documents for completeness.  Facilitators are not lawyers and cannot give legal advice.   
 
Make copies  
 
Make one copy of all of the completed forms for your records. The court clerk will make copies 
to be served on the other party when you file your Petition.   
 

STEP 2: FILING AND SERVICE 
 
File your forms 
 
File all of the original forms in step 1 above. The clerk will give you a case number when you 
file. Put the case number on all copies and originals.  
 
You have to pay the filing fees when you file your papers. Go to courts.oregon.gov/Washington 
for the current filing fee schedule.  
 
The clerk will give you some papers. A copy of these papers must be included with the 
Petition that you have served to Respondent (see below regarding service).  
 
You must also send a copy of the filed Petition to the Department of Justice Division of Child 
Support (DCS) if either you or Respondent receives Temporary Assistance to Needy Families 
(TANF) or the Oregon Health Plan (OHP)/Healthy Kids, or if your children are in foster care or 
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in custody of the Oregon Youth Authority. The address for mailing is 5193 Northeast Elam 
Young Parkway, Suite B, Hillsboro, OR 97124. After you mail the copy of the Petition, fill out the 
Certificate of Mailing or Delivery to Division of Child Support and file it with the court.  
 

SERVICE.   
 
You must officially notify Respondent that you have filed a case. This is called “service.” Follow 
the same steps to serve any 18, 19, or 20-year-old adult children. 
 

Acceptance of Service—If it is safe for you to give the respondent the papers yourself, you can 
use an Acceptance of Service form. If the respondent signs an Acceptance of Service, no other 
kind of service is required. Signing the Acceptance of Service does not mean the respondent 
agrees with anything in your Petition, only that he or she received the papers. You must file 
the documents listed in step 1 BEFORE you give the copies to the respondent.   
 

Formal Service 
If the respondent does not sign the Acceptance of Service, you must use another method. 
There are four ways you can serve. Service must be done after your Petition is filed. 
 

**3 CRITICAL POINTS** 

1. If you serve before you file, you will have to serve the papers again. 

2. You CANNOT serve the papers yourself unless Respondent signs an Acceptance of Service. 

3. If Respondent has a lawyer, you should also mail a courtesy copy of the papers to the lawyer.  

1. Personal Service:  
a. By Sheriff or Private Process Server: Take a copy of your papers to the sheriff’s office in 

the county where Respondent is located and have a sheriff’s officer serve the papers. 
The sheriff’s office charges a fee for service. You can also hire a private process server of 
your choice. 

b. By a Non-Party: Have a competent* person 18 years or older who is a resident of 
Oregon and who is not a party to the case (Petitioner or Respondent), nor the 
lawyer of a party, serve the papers. The server cannot be an employee of any party. If 
the respondent is outside of Oregon, the server must be a resident of the state where 
the respondent is. If you have safety concerns, have the sheriff perform service. 
*competent means a person who can understand, remember, and tell others about an 
event. 

 
A Certificate of Service must be filed with the court by the person who serves the 
respondent. The certificate must include the date of service and the name of the person 
served.  
 

2. Substitute Service: The process server may leave the papers at the respondent’s 
residence (where he or she normally lives) with someone 14 years or older who lives there. 
The process server must also mail a copy of the papers (with a statement of the date, time, 
and place that the papers were served on the other resident) to the respondent by first 
class mail. Make sure the process server completes a Certificate of Service. The date of 
service is the day the first class mailing is put in the mail. 
 



Unmarried Parents Instructions—Page 8 of 11 (1/16) 

 

 
 

3. Office Service: The process server may leave the papers with someone in charge of the 
respondent’s office or normal workplace. The process server must also mail a copy of the 
papers (with a statement of the date, time, and place that the papers were served on the 
person in charge) to the respondent by first class mail. Make sure the process server 
completes a Certificate of Service. The date of service is the day the first class mailing is 
put in the mail. 
 

4. By Mail: First, the process server must send the papers to the respondent’s home or 
business address by first class mail. Second, the server must send a copy by certified mail, 
return receipt requested. The process server must file proof of service with the court, 
including the signed green card, date of receipt, and item number along with a 
Certificate of Service. If the green card is not returned or if someone other than the 
respondent signed for it, then service by mail was not effective and you must try another 
type of service. The date of service is the day the respondent signs the returned green 
card. 

 
 
 
 
 

 
If you are not able to have Respondent served by any of the methods listed above, you may ask a 
judge to allow you to use another service method. Forms to make this request are available 
online at http://courts.oregon.gov/washington.  
 

STEP 3: TEMPORARY ORDERS 
 
You may ask the court to make temporary orders after you file the Petition. Temporary orders 
are effective as soon as a judge signs the order (not an order to appear at a hearing to decide 
temporary issues). They last until a judge changes the terms, signs the General Judgment, or 
dismisses the case. For example, either party may request an order for custody, parenting time, 
or child support. To make any of these requests, you must file a “motion” (request) asking the 
court to do what you want. You may need a lawyer to file these requests or some forms are 
available from the courthouse facilitator. 
 

 NOTE: The General Judgment may affect earlier temporary orders done by Limited 
Judgment. Talk to a lawyer if you have questions.   

 
One type of temporary order is called a Temporary Protective Order of Restraint (TPOR). This 
order prevents either parent from changing the children’s normal schedules, interfering with the 
usual parenting time by the other parent, or changing where the children have lived for the last 
90 days. This does not decide custody or who can make major decisions for the children.  
 

STEP 4: RESOLVING YOUR CASE 
 
There are three ways your case can be resolved: by agreement between the parties, by default if 
the respondent doesn’t respond, or by a judge in a trial.  
 
Even if you submitted Child Support Worksheets with your Petition, you MUST 
include the worksheets with your Judgment, regardless of how you resolve your 
case.  
 

Proof of Service 
The Certificates are your proof of service. An original Certificate of Service or Acceptance of 
Service and the original Summons must be filed with the court for your case to proceed, 
regardless of the method of service.  
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By Agreement 
It is always better to resolve issues yourselves, since you know what’s important to you. Once the 
case goes to a judge, it is out of your control. If you can’t resolve the issues on your own, you will 
be required to mediate before you see a judge.  
 
 Mediation: A mediator is a person trained to help people resolve disagreements. 
Mediation is confidential. You may ask to meet with the mediator alone if you are uncomfortable 
meeting with the other party for any reason. If you have a court case pending, there is not a fee 
for mediation by Washington County Conciliation Services.  Mediators are not judges—they 
cannot impose their decisions on you. Their job is to help you reach an agreement. This may be 
your last chance to retain control over the outcome of the case. Agreements incorporated into a 
Judgment are fully enforceable (see below).  

If mediation has not yet been ordered in your case and you would like to request it, you 
may file a Request for Mediation form. You may also request that the court waive mediation 
requirements if you have a good reason by filing a Motion and Declaration and Order for Waiver 
of Mediation. Talk to your court if you have safety concerns. 

 
If you and Respondent have agreed to all of the issues, fill out and file:  

 Declaration in Support of Judgment 

 General Judgment of Custody, Parenting Time, and child support 
 Note: The Judgment must be signed by both parties before being submitted to the court.  
 
By Default 
 
Respondent has 30 days to respond to your Petition. The time starts running from the day after 
the date of service. Day one is the day after the party was served.  If day 30 falls on a weekend or 
holiday, Respondent has until 5:00 p.m. on the next day the court is open to file a response.  The 
response must be in writing and must be filed with the court and mailed to you. If the 
respondent does not file a response within 30 days, you may request an Order of Default.  
 
Default means that you are asking the judge to award you what you asked for in your Petition 
because the respondent did not file a response. NOTE: If the respondent has given you written 
notice that he or she intends to appear, you must give written notice that you intend to apply for 
a default order at least 10 days before you file your motion. A form for notice is available from 
the courthouse facilitator.  File your notice with the court and mail a copy to the respondent.  
 
The judge may not grant a default if the respondent is incapacitated, a minor, a financially 
incapable person, a protected person, or a respondent in a fiduciary protective proceeding, as 
defined by ORS 125.005. 
 
You must also show that the respondent is not in active military service before the court can 
enter an order of default. This is part of the Ex Parte Motion for Order of Default and 
Declaration in Support. If the respondent is in active military service, you cannot get an order of 
default unless the service member waives protection under the Servicemembers Civil Relief Act 
(SCRA). This law has strict rules about what “active military service” means. This protection 
does not apply to all service members at all times. 

 
If the respondent is in the military, you should see a lawyer before trying to get an order of 
default. If a default is not done properly, the respondent can re-open the case after returning 
from service. Be aware that if you knowingly make false statements about the respondent’s 
status, you may face both federal and state penalties.  
 



Unmarried Parents Instructions—Page 10 of 11 (1/16) 

 

 
 

If you know the respondent is not in the military, you must state facts that explain how you 
know.  
 
If you have the respondent’s Social Security Number or date of birth, go to the Department of 
Defense website dmdc.osd.mil/appj/scra/scraHome.do to find out if the respondent is in active 
service. This site can give you a free statement of service status that you can print out (called a 
“certificate of service” on the website). Attach this statement, or a printout of the screen, to your 
motion. You can also call 571.372.1100 for military verification. Put the date and the name of the 
person you spoke with on your motion. 
 
If you don’t know whether the respondent is in the military and have checked the website, or 
don’t have the necessary information, mark “I am unable to determine whether this person is in 
military service” and add any facts that you do know. The judge will decide whether to grant the 
default. 
 
 If Respondent is in the military 
If Respondent is in active military service of the United States and has not responded to the 
Petition, the court won’t go ahead with your case until one of the following things happens:  

(1) Respondent is no longer in active military service,  
 (2) Respondent waives the right to avoid default in writing, or  
 (3) the judge holds a special hearing in your case.  
  
Talk to a lawyer if Respondent will not sign the waiver and you do not want to wait for military 
service to end. The SCRA rules are technical and complex. Contact the Oregon State Bar for help 
(contact information is on page two).  
 
Requesting a Default—fill out the following forms: 

 Ex Parte Motion for Order of Default and Declaration in Support 

 Order on Motion for Default 

 Declaration in Support of Judgment  

 General Judgment of Custody, Parenting Time and Child Support 
 
Read your Petition CAREFULLY! The Declaration in Support of Judgment allows you to note 
any information that has changed since you filed the Petition. Read each section of the Petition 
you filed and note any changes in the spaces provided. You must complete the rest of the 
Declaration in all cases.   

 
File the originals with the court any time after 30 days from the date of service. You must file 
the Motion for Order of Default by the 91st day after you filed the Petition (NOT the proof of 
service!). If not, your case may be dismissed. 
 
The court will send you notice when your judgment has been entered.  
 

By Trial 
 
Conferences with the Judge 
The Court may schedule a status conference if a response has been filed. These meetings usually 
take place with a judge with both parties present, along with their lawyers (if any). You must 
attend any conferences that are scheduled unless you have received permission from the judge 
not to attend. At the conference, the judge may talk to you about how your case is going to be 
handled, consider requests for temporary orders, or set future court dates.  
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 If you have disputes about custody and parenting time, you must attend mediation before any 
status conferences.  See the Mediation sections above in the BY AGREEMENT section. 
 
NOTE: You must give the other party an opportunity to review the judgment before you submit 
it to the court.  
 

THE JUDGMENT 
 
Regardless of how you resolve your case, a General Judgment of Custody, Parenting Time, and 
Child Support must be signed by a judge. One of you may be ordered to fill out the judgment 
form and give it to the court to be signed. NOTE: you must include Child Support Worksheets 
with your Judgment. 
 
The judgment finalizes your case and contains all of the issues decided in the mediation, trial, or 
agreement.  
 

 NOTE: The General Judgment may affect earlier temporary orders done by Limited Judgment. 
Talk to a lawyer if you have questions.   
 
If the respondent DID NOT file a response, the information you fill out in the final judgment 
should be exactly the same as what you requested in the Petition.  
 
If the respondent DID file a response, the information should be the exactly the same as what 
was decided in mediation, arbitration, hearing, trial, or through your agreement. All parties 
must review the Judgment before you submit it to the court. You must send the Judgment 
document along with the Notice of Proposed Judgment or Order to the respondent and any 
adult children who have not filed a Waiver of Appearance in the case.  
 
Other parties can object to the Judgment. If that happens, you have to discuss the objections 
and attempt to resolve them before you submit the Judgment to the court. If you are not able to 
resolve the objections, the objecting parties can either send you a written statement explaining 
their objections, or they can submit their objections directly to the court. You must complete the 
Certificate of Readiness section of the Judgment to tell the judge whether there are outstanding 
objections.  
 
If the respondent is responsible for preparing the judgment, the respondent must send the 
proposed judgment to you before submitting it to the court. Then you can review it and object to 
it within seven days of the date it was sent to you. If you and the respondent are not able to 
resolve your objections after reasonable efforts, you can either send a written explanation of 
your objections to the respondent or directly to the court. You must notify the respondent of 
your intentions so that they can advise the judge that there are outstanding issues. The judge 
may make a decision after reviewing the documents, or the court may contact you with further 
information.  
 
If you are responsible for preparing the final judgment, make a copy for yourself and one for 
Respondent (unless you got an Order of Default). File the original with the court.  
 
Your case is finished and effective the date the Judgment is signed by the judge. NOTE: the 
terms of your judgment are not enforceable until the court enters the judgment. You will receive 
a Notice of Entry of Judgment.  


