IN THE CIRCUIT COURT OF THE STATE OF OREGON
FOR THE COUNTY OF WASHINGTON

In the Matter of: Case No.

ORDER TO SHOW CAUSE REGARDING

Petitioner MODIFICATION OF JUDGMENT RE:
[1 CUSTODY, [J PARENTING TIME
and [] CHILD SUPPORT, [1 HEALTH CARE
COVERAGE, [J SPOUSAL/PARTNER
SUPPORT
Respondent,

and

[]
Unmarried children 18, 19 or 20 years old (full names)

Based upon the Motion and Declaration of the [ Petitioner [ ] Respondent on file
herein, the request for an Order to Show Cause is hereby:

[ allowed
[ ] denied

IT IS ORDERED that [] Petitioner [ Respondent appear by written response within 30 days
after service of this order to show why an order should not be entered granting the relief
requested in the motion.

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that both parties appear in person before the court, on the

day of , 20 , at o’clock [J am. [J p.m. in
Room of the Circuit Court in the Washington County Courthouse in Hillsboro,
Oregon, to show why this court should not grant the relief requested in the motion.

NOTICE TO [1 Petitioner [1 Respondent [1 Adult Child: READ THESE PAPERS CAREFULLY!

The other party to this case has filed a request to change some of the terms of a previous
judgment in this case. If you do not file the appropriate legal paper with the court in the time
required, the other party may ask the court for a judgment against you that orders these changes.

You must “appear” in this case or the other side may win automatically. To “appear,” you
must file with the Court a legal paper called a “Response” (or “Responding Affidavit”).
These forms are available through the court located at: 150 North First Avenue, MS 37,
Hillsboro, Oregon or on the court’s website: courts.oregon.gov/Washington.

This Response or Motion must be filed with the court clerk or administrator within thirty
(30) days along with the required filing fee. It must be in proper form and you must show
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that the moving party’s attorney (or the moving party if he/she does not have an attorney)
was mailed a copy of the “Response” or “Motion.” The location to file your Response is at
the court address indicated above.

You must pay any filing fee required by law when you file the response.
If child or spousal support is or could be involved, at least seven days prior to the hearing,

vou must file a completed Uniform Support Declaration with the court and provide a copy
to the other party.

If you have questions, you should see an attorney immediately.

If you need help finding an attorney, you may contact the Oregon State Bar’s Lawyer Referral
Service online at www.oregonstatebar.org or by calling (503) 684-3763 (in the Portland
metropolitan area) or toll free elsewhere in Oregon at (800) 452-7636.

If accommodation under the Americans with Disabilities Act is needed, please contact the
Court at (503) 846-8767.

DATED:

JUDGE (Signature)

Print or Type Name of Judge

Certificate of Document Preparation and Readiness for Judicial Signature. You are required
to truthfully complete this certificate regarding the document you are filing with the Court.
Check all boxes and complete all blanks that apply:

[ I selected this document for myself, and | completed it without paid assistance.
[] I paid or will pay money to for assistance in preparing this
form/document.

This proposed order is ready for judicial signature under UTCR 5.100 because this order is
submitted ex parte as allowed by statute or rule.

Submitted by:

[] Petitioner L1 Respondent, Signature Print Name

Address or Contact Address City, State, Zip Telephone or Contact Number
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