Skip to Main Content


UTCR Reporter
1163 State Street
Salem, OR 97301-2563


Phone: 503.986.5500
    Fax: 503.986.5503
    TTY: 503.986.5504



UTCR Committee Membership

First established in 1983 by then Chief Justice Edwin J. Peterson, the Uniform Trial Court Rules (UTCR) Committee reviews proposals for uniform rules for Oregon's circuit courts and reviews local courts' supplementary rules (SLR). The Chief Justice appoints the members to staggered three-year terms. Members may serve up to two terms. Members include six circuit judges, one deputy trial court administrator, one prosecutor,a one criminal defense attorney, and five "general practice" attorneys.

The Committee meets several times a year to review the UTCR and SLR.

The Hon. Wells B. Ashby
Judge, Deschutes County Circuit Court​
​01/2014 ​2nd ​12/31/2019
​The Hon. Stephen K. Bushong
Judge, Multnomah County Circuit Court​
​01/2017 1st​ ​12/31/2019
Craig M. Cowley
Attorney, Portland​
​01/2014 ​2nd ​12/31/2019
The Hon. Andrew R. Erwin
Judge, Washington County Circuit Court​
01/2014 2nd ​12/31/2019
Linda Hukari
Trial Court Administrator, Benton County Circuit Court
01/2015​ 1st 12/31/2017
​The Hon. Lung S. Hung
Judge, Malheur County Circuit Court​
01/2017 ​1st 12/31/2019
Zachary L. Mazer
Attorney, Salem
09/2016​ ​1st 12/31/2018​​
​William D. Miner, Committee Chair
Attorney, Portland
05/2012 2nd 12/31/2017
Christopher J. Parosa
Deputy District Attorney, Lane County
01/2012 2nd 12/31/2017
The Hon. Tracy A. Prall
Judge, Marion County Circuit Court​
​01/2014 ​2nd 12/31/2019
Janet Schroer
Attorney, Lake Oswego
01/2015 1st 12/31/2017
Katharine von Ter Stegge
Attorney, Portland
01/2015 1st 12/31/2017
The Hon. Charles M. Zennache
Judge, Lane County Circuit Court​
​01/2017 ​1st 12/31/2019
Bruce C. Miller
UTCR Reporter
n/a n/a n/a​