
FILING FOR CUSTODY, PARENTING TIME, & 
 CHILD SUPPORT FOR UNMARRIED PARENTS

 

 
 

What these forms do 
This set of forms will help you get a court order for custody, parenting time, and child support 
if you are not married to the other parent and have children under 18, and support for a child 
who is 18, 19, or 20 years old and attending school.   

 
Paternity (legally establishing who the father is) must be done before you can use these 
forms.  
 Paternity is established if the father signs and files a Voluntary Acknowledgment of 

Paternity (a statement that says he is the father) with the State Registrar of Vital 
Statistics. This is usually signed in the hospital when the child is born.  

 Paternity can also be established through the Oregon Child Support Program or through 
the courts before you file these forms. Contact the Oregon Child Support Program 
(www.oregonchildsupport.gov) or a lawyer.  

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 

Important Contact Information 
Oregon Judicial Department - http://courts.oregon.gov 
Oregon State Bar Lawyer Referral Service - www.oregonstatebar.org 
 Phone: 503.684.3763 or toll-free in Oregon at 800.452.7636 

 If you are deployed or about to be deployed, contact the Oregon State Bar Military Assistance 
Panel (www.osbar.org/_docs/ris/militaryflier.pdf) for information about special rights and 
rules that may apply to you.  
 
 
 

Symbols used 
in this form:  

 Important Note 

 STOP! You may not be able to use this form 

 Caution! You may need a lawyer  

   Timing requirement 

If Both Parties Already Agree 
 If you agree on all of the issues, you can file as Petitioner and the respondent can 
accept service of the Petition and sign a completed Judgment form. The respondent can 
also choose not to file a Response. If no response is filed, judgment will be entered based on 
what is in the Petition after you file a Motion for Order of Default (see “By Default” section 
below).  
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 Notice about these instructions and forms 
These instructions are not a complete statement of the law. They cover basic 
procedures for simple cases involving custody, parenting time, and child support. If 
you have complicated issues or questions about the law, talk to a lawyer. 
 
All of the necessary forms should be online. If you cannot find a form, ask your local 
court.  
 
Each court has local rules, programs, and procedures that may not be explained in 
these instructions. Refer to the Supplementary Local Rules for your county. These 
rules are available online or at your local court or law library. Forms and information 
about your local court are on the Oregon Judicial Department website. 

 
 

  WHO IS A “CHILD”?  
 

 A child must be born before you can file these forms 
o If you are pregnant with another child when you file this Petition and the child is 

also the child of the Respondent, you will need to file an amended Petition after 
the child is born. Talk to a lawyer if you need to do this. 

 Children who have been emancipated are not “children” for purposes of these forms. A 
child is considered emancipated (independent) if the child: 
o Has been declared emancipated by a court order or  
o Is legally and validly married 

 
 Adult Children: If you have a child age 18, 19, or 20 years old, that child is a 

“necessary party” to any family law case until his or her 21st birthday. The child 
must be included in your filings and properly served with all documents. The child 
may later waive the right to be part of the case, but this must be done formally after 
you file. If you fail to properly serve an adult child, your case may be delayed until 
you do. 
o Child Attending School, ORS 107.108: If you have an adult child, child 

support may be ordered for that child as long as the child is attending school. 
More information is included below. 

 
 NOTE FOR PREVIOUSLY MARRIED COUPLES  

If you and the respondent were married before and already divorced, you may be able 
to use these forms.  
o If the child was born more than 300 days after your dissolution judgment was 

signed, then you can use these forms. 
o If the child was born less than 300 days after your dissolution judgment was 

signed, talk to a lawyer. You may need to amend your prior filings and modify 
your existing dissolution judgment. 
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CO-PARENTING EDUCATION 
Many courts require that parents of minor children go to a court-approved co-
parenting class. Some courts will not allow you to finalize your case until you have 
completed the class and filed a certificate of completion with the court. Contact the 
court to see if you have to sign up or if the court will send you information after you 
file.  
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 General Information 
 

 This type of case starts with a “petition,” which tells the court what you want. That’s 
why you are called the “petitioner.” The other parent is the “respondent.” The 
case ends with a “judgment,” which is the court’s final decision. The judgment is the 
document that finalizes your case and contains your rights and responsibilities. 

 
 Keep the court and all other parties informed of your current address. You don’t 

have to use your home address. You may use any contact address where you 
regularly check in, as long as it is in the same state as your home. The court will 
assume that you receive all notices and documents sent to that address. It is YOUR 
responsibility to let the court and other parties know if you move or 
want to get mail at a different address.   
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TABLE OF FORMS 

1. Starting your Case (See the last box of this table for additional forms you may need) 
 

___ Petition for Custody and Parenting Time, and Child Support 
___ Certificate re: Pending Child Support Proceedings and Existing Child Support Orders or 

Judgments  
___ Summons 
___ Notice of Statutory Restraining Order Preventing Dissipation of Assets  
___ Confidential Information Form (CIF) (one for each party, including adult children)  
___ Notice of CIF Filing 
 
Optional: 
___ Fee Deferral or Waiver Application and Declaration 
 

2. Notifying the Other Party (Respondent) 
 

___ Acceptance of Service (if possible) 
___ Certificate of Service  
___ Certificate of Mailing to DCS (if you or the respondent is receiving public assistance) 
 

3. Temporary Orders 

4. Resolving Your Case 
 

By Agreement 
___ Declaration in Support of Judgment  
___ General Judgment of Custody and Parenting Time, and Child Support 
 
    Or 
By Default 
__   Ex Parte Motion for Order of Default and Declaration in Support 
___ Order on Motion for Default 
___ Declaration in Support of Judgment  
___ General Judgment of Custody and Parenting Time, and Child Support  
 
    Or  
By Hearing  
___ General Judgment of Custody and Parenting Time, and Child Support 
 
 

Additional forms you may need: (More information is in the Instructions below)  
 
___ Parenting Plan 
___ Fee Deferral or Waiver Application and Declaration (optional) 
___ Child Support Worksheets  
___ Uniform Support Declaration  
___ Parenting Class Certificate of Completion (if required for your court) 
___ Waiver of Personal Service 
___ Waiver of Further Appearance and Consent to Entry of Judgment (for adult children)  
___ End-of-case Fee Waiver Application  
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STEP 1: STARTING YOUR CASE 
 

 

  General Questions  
 
 Where to File - You can file in the circuit court of the county where any 

child lives, or in a county where either parent lives. 
 
 Statutory Restraining Order – By filing your Petition, you agree to follow 

the terms of an automatic restraining order. The order is effective once the 
papers have been served on the respondent (see below for service 
information). If you don’t follow the order, you can be held in contempt of 
court and subject to penalties.  

o You must attach a copy of the restraining order (called “Notice of 
Statutory Restraining Order Preventing the Dissipation of 
Assets in Domestic Relations Actions Between Unmarried 
Parents”) to the Summons and serve it on the respondent. The form 
is included as Appendix D. 

o The statutory restraining order prevents either party from making 
changes to insurance policies without the agreement of the other party 
if those policies are for the benefit of the children. 

 
 

 

 Filling Out The Forms 
 
 You are the “Petitioner” on ALL forms throughout this case, 

and the other parent is the “Respondent.”  
o Use full names (first, middle or middle initial, last) and print 

names the same way on all forms – first, middle, last.  
 
 Do not put Social Security numbers on your Petition. Social 

Security numbers must be given to the court but kept confidential from 
the public and the other party. Use the “Confidential Information Form” 
(CIF) to protect your identifying information.  

o Fill out one CIF for each party, including adult children. 
o The Notice of Filing of Confidential Information Form must be 

served on the respondent with your other documents. See below 
for information about service. 
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 If the other parent does not respond, you may be able to get a 

judgment by default (see “Resolving Your Case,” below, for more 
information). As you fill out your Petition, you must include enough 
information that the respondent knows what you are asking for. If you do 
not include specific requests, the court will not be able to enter a 
judgment by default until after you serve amended (changed) paperwork 
on the respondent.  

o NOTE: this often happens with parenting plans. See below for 
more information. 
 

Fill out the following forms  
• Petition for Custody and Parenting Time, and Child Support   
• Certificate re: Pending Child Support Proceedings or Existing Child 

Support Orders/Judgments 
• Summons 
• Confidential Information Form (CIF) (one for each party) 
• Notice of Filing of Confidential Information Form 
• Certificate of Mailing or Delivery to Division of Child Support (ONLY if 

you or Respondent receives certain types of public assistance – see “Make 
Copies” below) 

 

You may need additional paperwork before the court can enter a judgment. See 
the Appendices for more information about when you need each form. 

◊ Parenting Plan - See Appendix A 
◊ Uniform Support Declaration – See Appendix B 

UCCJEA 
 
The Uniform Child Custody Jurisdiction and Enforcement Act (UCCJEA) is a law 
that controls which state can decide issues of custody and parenting time. In 
most cases, if all of the children you are asking the court to address have lived in 
Oregon for the six months before you filed the Petition, Oregon courts can make a 
decision. You must provide certain information before an Oregon court can 
decide custody or parenting time. 
Click here to read the UCCJEA (ORS 109.701-.834). 
 
If you have any other orders or judgments about custody or parenting time from 
other states, or if any of your children have not lived in Oregon for six months 
before you file, you should see a lawyer.  
 

  Custody and Parenting Time (Visitation) 
 
Read ORS 107.137 to see what a court will consider when awarding custody. The 
most important factor is always the best interest and welfare of the child.  
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Custody and Parenting Time 
Joint and Sole Custody are legal terms that generally refer to the right to make 
certain decisions about the child. The parenting plan controls how much time 
each parent has with the child. See Appendix A for important information about 
custody and parenting plans. The court can only award joint custody if both 
parents agree to all of the terms. In most cases, both parents will have equal 
rights to information about the child regardless of the type of custody ordered. 
Both parents will have time with the child unless the court orders otherwise. 
 
Parenting Plans  
To avoid delay in your case, your Petition should include a parenting plan. A 
parenting plan sets out the schedule and may include rules for each parent’s time 
with the child. Your plan must include the minimum amount of parenting time 
(formerly called “visitation”) you want the non-custodial parent to have. You can 
be as detailed as you like. You can describe the parenting plan in the Petition or 
you can attach a separate page.  
 
At the end of your case, the Judgment must contain a parenting plan. The 
parenting plan can be a part of the judgment form, or it can be in an attached 
document. See Appendix A for more information about parenting plans. 
 

  Moving – The Judgment will prohibit either parent from moving 
more than 60 miles farther away from the other parent without giving written 
notice to the court and the other parent.  
 
You can ask the judge to waive this rule by checking the appropriate box on the 
Petition and explaining why you should not have to give notice of a move.  
 

  Safety  
If you have safety concerns, you can ask the judge to suspend certain rights that 
the non-custodial parent automatically has. Check the appropriate box on the 
Petition. These rights include your duty to provide contact information and to tell 
the other parent if there is a major health concern for the children. ORS 107.154 
and 107.164 list the rights of a non-custodial parent. You MUST have a good 
reason for suspending these rights. Talk to a lawyer about these issues. 
 

 
 
CHILD SUPPORT         
 
 IMPORTANT! You must submit a “Certificate Re: Pending Child 

Support Proceedings and/or Existing Child Support Orders or 
Judgments.” Attach copies of any orders that are already in place for the 
children in this Petition. 
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Calculating Child Support 
In most cases, the court will order child support if no child support order already 
exists. Go to www.oregonchildsupport.gov/calculator for worksheets and an 
interactive program to use when calculating support.  
Click on this link: 
 

 
 
Worksheets must be submitted to the court before a judgment can be entered. 
You can submit them with your Petition. At the latest, you can submit them with 
your Judgment.  
 

NOTE: If you request a child support amount that is different from what the 
calculator or worksheet says, you must explain why and how you reached that 
amount. If not, your case may be delayed until you explain the difference.  

 
You will need to complete a Uniform Support Declaration (USD) if you and 
Respondent do not agree on an amount for child support. See Appendix B for 
information about the USD. 
 
Payment of Child Support 
Support is usually withheld from the payor’s (the person who has to pay support) 
paycheck. The court may allow an exception to the income withholding 
requirement if you qualify under ORS 25.396 and if you request an exception in 
the Petition. If the court grants an exception to income withholding, payment can 
be deposited into the receiver’s bank account. If you are paying child support 
directly to the other parent, you should keep proof of every payment, including a 
receipt if you pay cash.   
 
See Appendix C for information about how payments are made to adult children 
attending school.  
 
Child support is NOT taxable as income or deductible to either party.  
 
Life Insurance  
The court can order a party to carry life insurance if that party is ordered to pay 
child support. Life insurance in connection with a support obligation is for the 
benefit of the children receiving support.  
 

 Health Insurance 
Your judgment must address health insurance for any minor child involved in 
your case. There are two main categories of health insurance: “private,” which is 
available through an employer or directly from an insurance carrier, and “public,” 
such as the Oregon Health Plan, which you have to apply to the state for.  
 
 Cash Medical Support 
In addition to child support, the court may order “Cash Medical Support.” Cash 
Medical Support is to help pay for health insurance and out-of-pocket medical 
expenses. 
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If neither parent has private health insurance available, the court must order 
Cash Medical Support unless the judge finds reasons not to. The judge cannot 
order Cash Medical Support in some situations.  
 

* * * 
Adult Children (under 21)  
If you have any child 18, 19, or 20 years old who is not married or emancipated, 
that child is a necessary party to this case. He or she must be added as a party in 
the case caption and has the right to participate. Adult children who are attending 
school at least half-time may seek child support from either or both parents. 
See Appendix C for more information about a Child Attending School. 
 
You must properly serve each adult child with all the same papers as Respondent 
(see section below about serving the other party). After being served, a child may 
sign a Waiver of Further Appearance and Consent to Entry of 
Judgment form if the child chooses not to participate in the case. 
 

 
 

 Have your documents reviewed 
You may want to have your documents reviewed before you file. For information 
about how to find a lawyer, call the Oregon State Bar at the numbers on Page 2. If you 
are low-income, you might be able to get your documents reviewed for a smaller fee 
through the Oregon State Bar’s Modest Means program. Your local Legal Aid office 
might review documents for free if you qualify. Facilitators might also be available for 
free in your court but you may have to make an appointment. Call your court for 
information. 

 

  Make copies  
 
Make one copy of all of the completed forms for your records. See Step 2 for 
additional copies you will need.  
 

 
 

STEP 2: FILING AND SERVICE 

 File your forms 

File all of the original forms except the Summons and Notice of Statutory 
Restraining Order with the court clerk. The clerk will give you a case number 
when you file. Put the case number on all copies and originals. See below for a list 
of the forms you will need to copy to serve on the respondent.  
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You have to pay the filing fees when you file your papers. Go 
to www.courts.oregon.gov for the filing fee.  

• If you are low income, you may ask the court to defer (postpone) or waive 
your filing fee. You must complete an Application and 
Declaration for Deferral or Waiver of Fees  and an Order 
Regarding Deferral or Waiver of Fees and file them with your 
papers. If the fee is deferred, you will have to pay the fee later. If the fee is 
waived, you don’t have to pay it now. However, the judge may reconsider 
waived and deferred fees at the end of the case. 

The clerk may give you some papers. A copy of these papers must be 
included with the Petition that you serve on Respondent (see below regarding 
service).  
 
Make a copy of the following forms to serve on the respondent: 

• Petition  
• Summons  
• Notice of Filing of Confidential Information Form  
• Certificate re: Pending Child Support Proceedings and/or Existing 

Support Orders/Judgments 
• Notice of Statutory Restraining Order Preventing the Dissipation of 

Assets in Domestic Relations Actions Between Unmarried Parents  
• Parenting Plan and Uniform Support Declaration  (if you are filing these 

documents with your Petition) (see Appendices A & B for information) 
• Any other forms your local court requires you to serve on Respondent  

 
You must also send a copy of the filed Petition to the Department of Justice 
Division of Child Support (DCS) if either you or Respondent receives Temporary 
Assistance to Needy Families (TANF) or the Oregon Health Plan (OHP), or if 
your children are in foster care or in custody of the Oregon Youth Authority. Your 
county branch office’s address can be found 
at www.oregonchildsupport.gov/offices. After you mail the Petition, fill out the 
Certificate of Mailing or Delivery to Division of Child Support and file 
it with the court.  
 

SERVICE 

You must officially notify Respondent that you have filed a case. This is called 
“service.” Follow the same steps to serve any 18, 19, or 20 year old children. 
 
Acceptance of Service – If it is safe for you to give the respondent the papers 
yourself, you can use an Acceptance of Service form. If the respondent signs 
an Acceptance of Service, no other kind of service is required. Signing the 
Acceptance of Service does not mean the respondent agrees with anything in 
your Petition, only that he or she received the papers. You must file the 
papers with the court before you give the copies to the respondent. 

 

 
TANF 
OHP 
OYA 

Foster  
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Formal Service 
If the respondent does not want to sign the Acceptance of Service, you must 
use another method. There are four ways you can serve. Service must be done 
after your Petition is filed. 
 

**3 CRITICAL POINTS** 

1. If you serve before you file, you will have to serve the papers again 

2. You CANNOT serve the papers yourself 

3. If Respondent has a lawyer, you should also send a courtesy copy of the papers to the lawyer 

 
1. Personal Service:  

a. By Process Server: Take a copy of your papers to the sheriff’s office in 
the county where Respondent is located and have a sheriff’s officer 
serve the papers. The sheriff’s office charges a fee for service. You can 
also hire a private process server of your choice. 

b. By a Non-Party: Have a competent* person 18 years or older who is a 
resident of Oregon and who is not a party to the case (Petitioner or 
Respondent), nor the lawyer of a party, serve the papers. The server 
cannot be an employee of any party. If the respondent is outside of 
Oregon, the server can be a resident of the state where the respondent 
is. If you have safety concerns, have the sheriff perform service. 

*competent means a person who can understand, remember, and tell 
others about an event. 

  
A Certificate of Service must be filed with the court by whoever serves 
the respondent. The certificate must include the date of service and the 
name of the person served.  
 

2. Substituted Service: The process server may leave the papers at the 
respondent’s residence (where he or she normally lives) with someone 14 
years or older who lives there. The process server must also mail a copy of 
the papers (with a statement of the date, time, and place that the papers 
were served) to the respondent by first class mail. Make sure the process 
server completes a Certificate of Service. The date of service is the day 
the first class mailing is put in the mail. 
 

3. Office Service: The process server may leave the papers with someone in 
charge of the respondent’s office or normal workplace. The process server 
must also mail a copy of the papers (with a statement of the date, time, and 
place that the papers were served) to the respondent by first class mail. 
Make sure the process server completes a Certificate of Service. The 
date of service is the day the first class mailing is put in the mail. 
 

4. By Mail: First, the process server must send the papers to the 
respondent’s home or business address by first class mail. Second, the 
server must send a copy by certified mail, return receipt requested. The 
process server must file proof of service with the court, including the 
signed green card, date of receipt, and item number along with a 
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Certificate of Service. If the green card is not returned or if someone 
other than the respondent signed for it, then service by mail was not 
effective and you must try another type of service. The date of service is the 
day the respondent signs the returned green card. 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
If you are not able to have Respondent served by any of the methods listed above, 
you may ask a judge to allow you to use another service method. The judge might 
allow you to publish or post the documents. Forms to make this request are 
available online at http://courts.oregon.gov.   

Proof of Service 
The Certificates are your proof of service. An original Certificate of Service or 
Acceptance of Service must be filed with the court for your case to proceed, 
regardless of the method of service.  

 

If proof of service is not received within 63 days of filing your Petition, 
the court may send you a notice of dismissal. Your case may be dismissed if 
you do not provide proof of service within 28 days of the notice. 
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STEP 3: TEMPORARY ORDERS 
 

 
 

You can ask the court to make temporary orders after you file the Petition. 
Temporary orders are effective as soon as a judge signs the order. They last until 
a judge changes the terms, signs the General Judgment, or dismisses the case. 
For example, either party may request an order for child support or an order 
about temporary use of property. To make any of these requests, you must file a 
“motion” (request) asking the court to do what you want. You may need a lawyer 
to file these requests. 
  

 NOTE: The General Judgment may affect earlier temporary orders 
done by Limited Judgment. Talk to a lawyer if you have questions.   

  
One type of temporary order is called a Status Quo Order. This order prevents 
either parent from changing the children’s normal schedules, interfering with 
parenting time by the other parent, or changing where the children live. This does 
not decide custody or who can make major decisions for the children. “Normal 
schedule” means the children’s schedule for the three months before you file a 
request for a Status Quo Order. 
 
Go to http://courts.oregon.gov for the forms to request temporary orders. The 
forms may not cover all temporary orders you need. Talk to a lawyer for more 
information. 
 

Domestic Violence 
 
All courts have restraining order forms for cases involving domestic violence. A 
judge will usually hear your request within a day or two of filing. Check with your 
local court for filing times and procedures. 
 
Refer to http://courts.oregon.gov/fapa for Family Abuse Prevention Act (FAPA) 
forms and information.  
 
Forms for other types of protective order are available at http://courts.oregon.gov 
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STEP 4: RESOLVING YOUR CASE 
 
There are three ways your case can be resolved: by agreement between the 
parties, by default if the respondent doesn’t respond, or by a judge in a hearing.  
 
Even if you submitted Child Support Worksheets with your Petition, 
you MUST attach worksheets to your Judgment, regardless of how 
you resolve your case.  
 
 

 By Agreement 
It is always better to resolve issues yourselves, since you know what’s important 
to you. Once the case goes to a judge, it is out of your control. If you can’t resolve 
the issues on your own, or if it is not safe for you to talk to Respondent, the court 
may provide options to help you, including mediation and arbitration. Some 
courts may require that you mediate before you have a hearing. Check your 
court’s Supplementary Local Rules for more information. 
 
 Mediation: A mediator is a person trained to help people resolve 
disagreements. Mediation is confidential. You may ask to meet with the mediator 
alone if you are uncomfortable meeting with the other party for any reason. 
Check with your local court clerk to see if there is a fee for this service. Mediators 
are not judges – they cannot impose their decisions on you. Their job is to help 
you reach an agreement. This is your opportunity to retain control over the 
outcome of the case. Agreements incorporated into a Judgment are fully 
enforceable (see below).  

If mediation has not yet been ordered in your case and you would like to 
request it, you may file a Request for Mediation form. You may also request 
that the court waive mediation requirements if you have a good reason by filing a 
Motion and Declaration for Waiver of Mediation. Talk to your court if 
you have safety concerns. 
 
If you and Respondent have agreed to all of the issues, fill out and file:  

• Declaration in Support of Judgment 
• General Judgment of Custody, Parenting Time, and Child 

Support  
 Note: The Judgment must be signed by both parties and all adult children  
 before being submitted to the court 
 

  By Default 
Respondent has 30 days to respond to your Petition. The time starts running 
from the day after the date of service. The response must be in writing and must 
be filed with the court and mailed to you. If the respondent does not file a 
response within 30 days, you may request an Order of Default.  
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Default means that you are asking the judge to award you what you asked for in 
your Petition because the respondent did not file a response. Look at Oregon 
Rules of Civil Procedure (ORCP) rule 69 for more detailed information.  
 NOTE: If the respondent has given you written notice that he or she intends 

to appear, you have to give written notice that you intend to apply for a 
default order at least 10 days before you file your motion. See Uniform Trial 
Court Rule 2.010 for the form your notice must be in. File your notice with 
the court and mail it to the respondent.  
 

The judge may not grant a default if the respondent is incapacitated, a minor, a 
financially incapable person, a protected person, or a respondent in a fiduciary 
protective proceeding, as defined by ORS 125.005. 
 

You must also show that the respondent is not in active military service 
before the court can enter an order of default. This is part of the Ex Parte 
Motion for Order of Default & Declaration in Support. If the respondent 
is in active military service, you cannot get an order of default unless the 
servicemember waives protection under the Servicemembers Civil Relief Act 
(SCRA). This federal law starts at 50 U.S.C. App 501. Your local law librarian can 
help you find it, or go to www.law.cornell.edu* (under Get the Law click 
U.S.Code, then click Appendix to Title 50). This law has strict rules about what 
“active military service” means. This protection does not apply to all 
servicemembers at all times.  

 
If the respondent is in the military, you should see a lawyer before trying to get an 
order of default. If a default is not done properly, the respondent can re-open the 
case after returning from service. Be aware that if you knowingly make false 
statements about the respondent’s status, you may face both federal and state 
penalties.  
 
If you know the respondent is not in the military, you must state facts that 
explain how you know.  
 
If you have the respondent’s Social Security Number or date of birth, go to the 
Department of Defense website (www.dmdc.osd.mil/appj/scra/scraHome.do) 
to find out if the respondent is in active service. This site can give you a free 
statement of service status that you can print out (called a “certificate of service” 
on the website). Attach this statement, or a printout of the screen, to your 
motion. You can also call 571.372.1100 for military verification. Put the date and 
the name of the person you spoke with on your motion. If you don’t have the 
Social Security Number or date of birth, commercial sites may be able to provide 
information. 
 
If you don’t know whether the respondent is in the military and have checked the 
website, or don’t have the necessary information, mark “I am unable to 

* This is an outside site maintained by Cornell University. The Oregon Judicial Department is not 
responsible for any information on this site. Links may have moved.  
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determine whether this person is in military service” and add any facts that you 
do know. The judge will decide whether to grant the default. 
 
 If Respondent is in the military 
If Respondent is in active military service of the United States and has not 
responded to the Petition, the court won’t go ahead with your case until one of 
the following things happens:  
 (1) Respondent is no longer in active military service,  
 (2) Respondent waives, in writing, the right to avoid default, or  
 (3) the judge holds a special hearing in your case  
  
Talk to a lawyer if Respondent will not sign the waiver and you do not want to 
wait for military service to end. The SCRA rules are technical and complex. 
Contact the Oregon State Bar for help (contact information is on Page 2).  
 

* * * * * 
Requesting a Default - fill out the following forms: 

• Ex Parte Motion for Order of Default and Declaration in Support 
• Order on Motion for Default 
• Declaration in Support of Judgment  
• General Judgment of Custody and Parenting Time and Child 

Support 
 
Read your Petition CAREFULLY! The Declaration in Support of Judgment 
allows you to note any information that has changed since you filed the Petition. 
Read each section of the Petition you filed and note any changes in the spaces 
provided. You must complete the rest of the Declaration in all cases.   

 
After you make yourself a copy of the completed forms, file the originals with the 
court any time after 30 days from the date of service. You must file the Motion 
for Order of Default by the 91st day after you filed the Petition (NOT the proof of 
service!). If not, your case may be dismissed. 
 
The court will send you notice when your judgment has been entered.  
 

  By Trial 
Conferences with the Judge 
Many courts will schedule a “status,” “pretrial,” or “settlement” conference if a 
response has been filed. These meetings usually take place with a judge with both 
parties present, along with their lawyers (if any). You must attend any 
conferences that are scheduled unless you have received permission from the 
judge not to attend. At the conference, the judge may talk to you about how your 
case is going to be handled, consider requests for temporary orders, or set future 
court dates.  
 
 Many courts require that you mediate before you can get a hearing. See 
the Mediation section above in the BY AGREEMENT section. 
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NOTE: You must give the other party an opportunity to review the judgment 
before you submit it to the court. See UTCR 5.100 for information.  
 
Trial Guide: The State Family Law Advisory Committee has written a guide that 
may help you prepare for trial. This guide is NOT a substitute for legal advice! 
The rules of court can be technical and complex, and you may damage your case 
if you are not properly informed. If your case goes to trial, you are strongly 
advised to talk to a lawyer. To read the guide, go 
to: http://courts.oregon.gov/OJD/docs/OSCA/cpsd/courtimprovement/familyl
aw/TrialBrochureFINAL1-12-06_000.pdf  
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THE JUDGMENT 
 

 
 

Regardless of how you resolve your case, a General Judgment of Custody and Parenting 
Time and Child Support must be signed by a judge. One of you may be ordered to fill out the 
judgment form and give it to the court to be signed. NOTE: you must include Child Support 
Worksheets with your Judgment if child support is awarded. 
 
The judgment finalizes your case and contains all of the issues decided in the mediation, trial, or 
by agreement.  
 
 NOTE: The General Judgment may affect earlier temporary orders done by Limited 

Judgment. Talk to a lawyer if you have questions.   
 
If the respondent DID NOT file a response, the information you fill out in the judgment should 
be exactly the same as what you requested in the Petition. 
 
If the respondent DID file a response, the information should be the exactly the same as what 
was decided in mediation, arbitration, hearing, trial, or through your agreement. All parties 
must review the Judgment before you submit it to the court. You must send the Judgment 
document along with the Notice of Proposed Judgment or Order to the respondent and any 
adult children who have not filed a Waiver of Further Appearance in the case.  
 
Other parties can object to the Judgment. If that happens, you have to discuss the objections 
and attempt to resolve them before you submit the Judgment to the court. If you are not able to 
resolve the objections, the objecting parties can either send you a written statement explaining 
their objections, or they can submit their objections directly to the court. You must complete the 
Certificate of Readiness section of the Judgment to tell the judge whether there are outstanding 
objections. See UTCR 5.100(1) for more information about notice and objections.1 
 
If the respondent is responsible for preparing the judgment, the respondent must send the 
proposed judgment to you before submitting it to the court. Then you can review it and object to 
it within 7 days of the date it was sent to you. If you and the respondent are not able to resolve 
your objections after reasonable efforts, you can either send a written explanation of your 
objections to the respondent or directly to the court. You must notify the respondent of your 
intentions so that they can advise the judge that there are outstanding issues. The judge may 
make a decision after reviewing the documents, or the court may contact you with further 
information.  
 
If you are responsible for preparing the final judgment, make a copy for yourself and one for 
Respondent (unless you got an Order of Default). File the original with the court. If your case 
involves child support, file an extra copy of the judgment with the court. 

1 http://courts.oregon.gov/OJD/programs/utcr/pages/utcrrules.aspx 
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Your case is finished and effective the date the Judgment is signed by the judge. NOTE: the 
terms of your judgment are not enforceable until the court enters the judgment. You will receive 
a Notice of Entry of Judgment.  
 
NOTE: Every document you file must have a mailing address where you will 
receive documents related to this case. You do NOT need to use your home 
address. You can use any contact address in the same state as your home. You are 
responsible for checking your contact address. Notify the court and the other party 
in writing if your contact address changes. 
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Appendix A– Custody and Parenting Plans 

 Joint Custody and Sole Custody   
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
A parenting plan is where you provide a plan for when each parent will actually be with the 
child (parenting time). Parenting plans can also include specific times for contact. For example, 
“Mother can call on Fridays between 7pm and 10pm.” Parenting time is separate from custody. 
For example, you can have joint custody with one parent having the child 75% of the time, and 
you can have sole custody with 50-50 parenting time. See below for more information.  
 
Child support is separate from custody. Either parent can be ordered to pay child support 
regardless of who has custody or what kind of custody is ordered. 
 
Sole Custody  
If sole custody is ordered, the other parent will almost always have some parenting time with the 
child. The non-custodial parent has equal rights to the child’s school records and medical 
records, and to authorize emergency medical, dental, psychological, or other health care if the 
other parent is not available, unless the court orders otherwise.  
 
Joint Custody  
Joint custody does not mean that every day-to-day activity has to be agreed to, but major 
decisions must be discussed by the parties.  
 
A joint custody order can also specify certain decisions that can be made by one parent or the 
other. For example, Mother may be allowed to make decisions about religious training, or 
Father can made decisions about medical care.  
 
A joint custody order might specify that one parent’s home is the child’s primary residence, but 
it’s not required.  
 

What does “Custody” mean? 
Custody does not only refer to where the child lives, it refers to who makes major decisions 
about the child’s residence, health care, education, religion, and other big issues. Joint custody 
means that the parents have to agree about major decisions in the child’s life. Sole custody 
means that one parent can make decisions alone.  These are legal terms and don’t impact how 
much time each parent has with the child. 
 
The court can order joint custody only if both parents agree to all of the terms, including the 
parenting plan.  
 
Regardless of the custody order, both parents will usually have time with the child (parenting 
time) and the right to certain information. Both parents have the right to review school records 
and medical records, and to authorize emergency medical, dental, psychological, or other 
health care if the other parent is not available, unless the court orders otherwise. 
 
Read ORS 107.137 to see what a court will consider when awarding custody. The most 
important factor is always the best interest and welfare of the child. 
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Parenting Time & Parenting Plans 
Parenting time is what some people call ‘visitation’ – it is the time a child spends with each 
parent.  Parenting time is detailed in a “parenting plan,” which is usually focused on the parent 
who does not have sole or primary residential custody.  
 
Once the court enters a judgment with parenting time included, that time is enforceable like any 
other court order. Parents can file for an expedited (faster) hearing if the other is not following 
the parenting time in the judgment.  
 
A parenting plan is required for all cases involving a minor child. The plan sets out 
the schedule and rules for each parent’s time with each child. A parenting plan should be written 
in the space provided in your Petition or attached to it as a separate form.  
 
A parenting plan can be as general or as specific as you need it to be. The judge will expect to see 
some information about the days and times when children will be picked up and dropped off, 
and some plan for weekends, holidays, and school breaks. Consider whether you have children 
with different needs. Children at different ages may need different parenting plans. If you have a 
child with a medical issue, you may want to consider how the plan will impact care.  
 
BE AWARE that if you do not include enough information in your plan and the other parent 
does not respond, you may have to serve the other parent with corrected paperwork before you 
can get a Judgment. 
 
The parenting plan may include safety provisions for the child if problems like domestic 
violence, drug or alcohol abuse, or child abuse are involved in your case.  
 
Oregon has a Basic Parenting Plan Guide for Parents. This guide has information about 
how to develop a plan, information about alternative schedules, and stages of your children’s 
growth that should be considered when creating a plan. A sample parenting plan is included in 
the guide. The guide can be downloaded at www.courts.oregon.gov/familylaw. There is also a 
Safety Focused Parenting Plan Guide on this website. This can help you develop a parenting 
plan if you have safety concerns for your children. Many local courts also have standard plans in 
their Supplemental Local Rules. Check your local court’s website. You can use these plans whole 
or as a guide to develop your own.  

 

 

  
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A mediator can help you create a parenting plan. Your local court may also have a mediation 
program for parents. A mediator is a neutral person trained to help you come to your own 
agreement and cannot make decisions for you. Information about mediation and parenting 
plans may be available through your court’s parent education program, the court facilitator, or 
your local law library. Some courts require you to try mediation before your hearing. 
 
Custody/Parenting Time Evaluation - If parents can’t agree on a parenting plan, the court 
may order the parents to hire a custody or parenting time evaluator. Either or both parents may 
be ordered to pay for the evaluator.  
 
If you and Respondent don’t agree on a parenting plan before trial, the judge will order one.   
  

UnMarr Instructions Petitioner 2016 
Page 24 of 27          



Appendix B – Uniform Support Declaration  

You may need to complete a Uniform Support Declaration (USD) if you and Respondent 
do not agree on an amount for child support.  
 
You can file yours with the Petition. If you don’t file it with your Petition and you need one, you 
must provide it to the court and serve a copy on the respondent at least 14 days before the 
hearing.  
 
If you are NOT requesting child support, do not file the USD. If Respondent requests support, 
then you must file a USD at least 14 days before the hearing, and serve a copy on the respondent.  
 
Tips for filling out the USD: 
 If you are requesting child support for the amount that the Child Support Guidelines 

recommend, fill out only the Declaration and attach the documents it asks for.  
o If you are requesting a different amount of child support than the Guidelines 

recommend, fill out both the Declaration and Schedule 1. Attach all of the documents 
that the Declaration and Schedule ask for. 

 Use your actual, present expenses. Estimates are fine as long as they are realistic and you 
have no way of confirming the amount. 

o Some items may not apply to you – mark those spaces “N/A” (Not Applicable), but 
complete every item that does apply.  

o If your amounts are unusual or likely to change soon, include a brief explanation of 
why (if you are temporarily living with a relative, or if one party moved out and is no 
longer contributing to shared expenses). Include an estimate of what you believe 
your expenses will be after the situation changes.  

 If you have an expense that is not listed, add it, along with a brief explanation. 
 If you anticipate any major changes (a child entering or leaving school, a layoff, a car 

payment or mortgage being paid off), note these as well. Do NOT include fears or 
possibilities – only things you know or reasonably expect will happen.  

 If one of your children has a serious medical problem, note it and include a reasonably 
accurate estimate of the treatment cost.  

 Household items are things like paper towels, cleaning supplies, light bulbs, storage 
containers. 

 If you are attending school, include your tuition payments, supplies and books, and any 
other necessary school-related costs. 

 
The Uniform Support Declaration is Form 8.010.5 and can be found here:  
http://courts.oregon.gov/OJD/programs/utcr  in the Appendix of Forms 
 
Certificate of Mailing – the Uniform Support Declaration includes a Certificate of Mailing at 
the bottom of the form. Once the USD is completed, copy the entire form and all attachments 
and mail them to the respondent. THEN fill out the Certificate of Mailing and file the original 
with the court. Keep a copy of all documents for your own records.   

UnMarr Instructions Petitioner 2016 
Page 25 of 27          

http://courts.oregon.gov/OJD/programs/utcr/utcrrules.page


Appendix C – Support for a Child Attending School 

If an adult child is attending school at least half-time according to the school’s standards, that 
child is considered a “Child Attending School.” A Child Attending School may be entitled to child 
support until he or she turns 21. “Child Attending School” is defined at ORS 107.108 and does 
not include children who are married.    
 

 

 

IMPORTANT! After an order is made for support of a child attending 
school, the child must remain enrolled at least half-time AND make 
sufficient academic progress according to the school to qualify as a child 
attending school and continue to receive support.  

 
NOTE: you can ask the court to extend child support for minor children to cover them when 
they qualify as Children Attending School. If a child does not immediately enter higher 
education after high school or drops out of high school, child support will end. 
 
If you have an order that says support continues if the child becomes a Child Attending School, 
the child must notify the payor before the child turns 18 that he or she will be attending school, 
which school, and when the child expects to graduate or stop taking classes. Support generally 
continues during summers if the child has properly notified the other parent that the child 
intends to return to school. 
 
The child must also provide consent to the school to release certain information to any parent 
paying child support. The requirements are at ORS107.108.  
 
Paying Support for a Child Attending School  
Support for an adult child is normally paid directly to the child, whether by the payor directly or 
by DCS. If you have good cause why the child should not receive payment, you must explain that 
in your Petition.  
 
There is NO parenting plan or parenting time credit for a Child Attending School who has 
graduated from high school. 
 
For more information, go 
to: http://oregonchildsupport.gov/services/pages/child_attending_school.aspx  
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Appendix D – Statutory Restraining Order 
 

[Attach to Summons per ORS 109.103(5)] 
 

NOTICE OF STATUTORY RESTRAINING ORDER 
PREVENTING THE DISSIPATION OF ASSETS 

IN DOMESTIC RELATIONS ACTIONS BETWEEN UNMARRIED PARENTS 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 
TO THE PETITIONER AND RESPONDENT: 
 
Under ORS 109.103(5) and UTCR 8.080, neither Petitioner nor Respondent may: 
 
Insurance Policies 
(1)  Cancel, modify, terminate, or allow to lapse for nonpayment of premiums, any policy of 
health insurance that one party maintains to provide coverage for the other party or a minor 
child of the parties, or any life insurance policy that names either of the parties or a minor child 
of the parties as a beneficiary. 

 
Insurance Beneficiaries 
(2)  Change beneficiaries or covered parties under any policy of health insurance that one party 
maintains to provide coverage for a minor child of the parties, or any life insurance policy. 

 
EFFECTIVE DATE: 
The above provisions are in effect immediately upon service of the Petition and Summons on the 
respondent. They remain in effect until a final judgment is issued, until the petition is dismissed, 
or until further order of the court. 
 

RIGHT TO REQUEST A HEARING 
 

Either Petitioner or Respondent may request a hearing to modify or revoke one or more terms of 
this restraining order by filing with the court the Request for Hearing re: Statutory Restraining 
Order form specified in Form 8.080.3 in the UTCR Appendix of Forms. 

REVIEW THIS NOTICE CAREFULLY.  
BOTH PARTIES MUST OBEY EACH PROVISION OF THIS ORDER 

TO AVOID VIOLATING THE LAW. 
SEE INFORMATION ON YOUR RIGHT TO A HEARING BELOW 
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IN THE CIRCUIT COURT OF THE STATE OF OREGON 
FOR THE COUNTY OF      

   
  Case No: ____________________ 
   

Petitioner  PETITION FOR CUSTODY  
 and   AND PARENTING TIME  

  AND CHILD SUPPORT 
  Filing Fees at ORS 21.155 

Respondent   
  Claim is not subject to mandatory arbitration 

              
Unmarried children 18, 19, or 20 years old (per ORS 107.108) (full names)  
 
 I need an interpreter:  Spanish  Russian   other: _____________________ 

 
I, Petitioner, ask the court to grant custody, parenting time, and child support as specified 
below. I am not married to the respondent in this case. 
 
1. Residency 

 At least one parent currently lives in the county where this petition is being filed OR 
  All of the minor children named in Section 2 live or can be found in the county where this 

petition is being filed 
 

2. Minor children of Petitioner and Respondent (list only children born to BOTH parties, not 
children that one party has with someone else) 

Name 
 

Age 

 
 

 

 
 

 

 
 

 

 
 

 

     Additional children listed on page attached titled “Section 2”  
 
3. Paternity has been established by: 
 □ filing a voluntary acknowledgment of paternity (e.g., birth certificate) with the State 
Registrar of the Center for Health Statistics for children (list names):     
              
 □ administrative/agency order docketed with (court):     , as 
case number     , located in     county, for children (list 
names):             
              
 □ judicial order entered in (court):       , as case 
number     , located in     county, for children (list 
names):             
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 □ another method (explain):          
for children (list names):          
              
 
4. Pending/Existing Child Support  

A Certificate Re: Pending Child Support Proceedings and/or Existing Child Support 
Orders/Judgments must be included with this Petition in all cases 

 
Has any other child support case been started or finished in any state regarding any of the 
children in Section 2?  No     Yes  
 

5. By filing this petition, I acknowledge that I am bound by the terms of the 
Statutory Restraining Order (SRO) prohibiting either party from making certain 
changes to insurance policies that affect our minor children. I understand that 
this restraining order is effective as soon as this Petition and the Summons are 
served on Respondent. 
 

6.  Uniform Child Custody Jurisdiction and Enforcement Act (UCCJEA) Information 
 

6A. List the places where the minor children have lived in the last five years, the names of the 
people they lived with at that time, and current contact addresses for those people 

Dates 
From/To County, State Name of 

Parent/Caretaker 
Contact Address of 
Parent/Caretaker 

Which 
Children 

 
 

    

 
 

    

 
 

    

     

□ Additional page attached titled “Section 6A-UCCJEA” 
 
6B. □ The children listed in Section 2 have continuously lived in Oregon for the six months 

before the filing of this Petition, except for the children named below 
  The following children have not live in Oregon continuously for six months: 

(names)            
 There is another basis for Oregon to address these children. Explain:   

            
             

 
6C. □ I have not participated in any legal case about the custody or parenting time of the 
children in Section 2 in any state or □ I have participated in the following litigation: 
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Name of Court State Case No. Date of final 
decision 

Result 

 
 

    

 
 

    

 □ Additional page attached titled “Section 6C-UCCJEA” 
 
6D. I do not know of any other proceeding that may affect the outcome of this case, including 
enforcement of domestic violence or protective orders, adoption, or termination of parental 
rights involving any of the children that is pending in any state 

□ except for:            
 (identify affected children, court, case number and the kind of proceeding) 
 
6E.  I do not know any person other than the other parent who has physical custody of the 
children or who claims to have custody, visitation, or parenting time rights  

□ except for (list name and address):        
             
              
 
7. Custody and Parenting Time  

Custody of the children should be awarded as follows 
  Parties should have joint custody of the following children (list names):   

             

  I should be awarded sole custody of the following children (list names):   
             

  Respondent should be awarded sole custody of the following children (list names): 
             

             
Parenting time should be awarded  as set forth in the attached Parenting Plan, labeled 
Exhibit    or  as follows         
             
             
              
             
□ Parenting time should be supervised by          
□ Any cost of the supervision should be paid by □Petitioner □Respondent □Other:    
 

□ Respondent should not be granted parenting time because this would endanger the 
health or safety of the children. State supporting facts:      
            
             

  
Relocation   

 □ I should be allowed to move more than 60 miles further distant from the respondent 
without advance written notice because good cause exists (explain):    
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Contact Information 
 I should not be required to provide contact information to Respondent or to contact 

Respondent in case of emergency circumstances or substantial change in the health of 
the children because:          
             
 
Parental Authority under ORS 107.154 

 Respondent should not have authority under ORS 107.154 (explain):   
            
             
 

8. Support 
 

A. Child Support  
 

There IS an existing child support order in the monthly amount of $    
from        county, state of        
The court case # is         and the Child 
Support Program (CSP)# is             
  I do not want to change this amount (skip to section 8D, below) 
  I do want to change this amount because circumstances have changed 

significantly since the order was issued. Explain the change   
           
           
            

     (fill in the sections below with the new amount you are requesting)   
 
 
(or) 
 

 There IS NOT an existing child support order from any other court or agency 
  I am not requesting child support because      

            
             

     (skip to section 8E, below) 
  I am requesting child support (fill in the sections below) 
 

 
1.  Support (including Cash Medical Support, see instructions) is presumed to 
be unavailable because the parent who would pay (check all that apply): 

 receives cash payments from a public assistance program including 
TANF or SSI  

  is (or is expected to be) incarcerated (in jail or prison for at least 6 
months) and has income less than $200 per month  

 
 Support should be ordered despite the presumption (explain why and 

complete section 2, below):        
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2. Support should be ordered payable: 
  by   Petitioner   Respondent  
  to  Petitioner   Respondent  Adult Child Attending School (name):   

 on the  first or      day of each month  
 beginning   the month following entry of this judgment or  the date of service 

of this Petition 
 

The total monthly amount should be: 
 Determined under the Oregon child support guidelines prior to judgment    (or) 
 $   , which is (check one) 

 the amount presumed correct as reflected on the child support guideline 
worksheets attached to this petition (or) 

 different from the amount presumed correct by the child support guidelines 
because the guideline amount would be unjust or inappropriate (explain)  
           
           
            

 
  B. Medical Support   
 

 Medical support has already been ordered in another case as noted in Section 4 above  
  The existing order should not be changed (skip to Section C below)  
  The existing order should be changed (fill out the sections below). I have also 

requested a change of child support above.  
 
If medical support has not been ordered in another case, complete sections below 

 
1. Private Health Insurance: 

 

 is appropriate and available to (check one or both)   Petitioner  Respondent  
 and 

 both parents have agreed to provide coverage or 
 Petitioner  Respondent should be ordered to keep insurance throughout 

the period of the child support obligation  
 is not appropriate or available to either parent  
The parent awarded custody should enroll the children in public health insurance 
until private health insurance becomes available. The first parent with access to 
appropriate private health insurance for the children should be ordered to provide 
it.  
  

  Cash Medical Support 
(If no private health insurance is available to either parent, then the parent who is 
ordered to pay child support will also be ordered to pay cash medical support 
according to the Child Support Guidelines unless the court finds reason not to)     
  

Cash Medical Support should not be ordered because: 
 Support is presumed to be unavailable for the reason marked in 

Section 8(A)(1), above (Note: if you asked that support be awarded 
anyway, do not mark this box)  

 the parent paying child support has income at or below Oregon’s 
minimum wage for full-time employment, so cash medical support 
should not be ordered  
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 The children’s medical needs will be met by the Uninsured Medical 
Expenses provision below 

  Other (explain):          
 

2. Uninsured Medical Expenses 
 Uninsured medical expenses should not be awarded 

or 
 Petitioner should pay                % and Respondent should pay                % of the 

unreimbursed costs of the children’s reasonable medical, dental, and vision care.  
This does not include ordinary expenses like nonprescription medication, bandages, 
vitamins, and copays for regular checkups, which the parents are presumed to 
provide for the children in proportion to their parenting time.  This obligation is in 
addition to any child support and will be offset by any cash medical support 
ordered above. 

 or 
 This obligation should be in addition to any child support and cash 

medical support ordered above 
 
 C. Payment 

How should payments be made?  
I understand that payments will be made by income withholding unless an exception 
applies 

 I request an exception to the income withholding requirement of ORS 25.378 so that 
payment can be made another way because good cause exists 
  Petitioner and Respondent have agreed in writing to the following alternative 

payment method (explain)        
           
            

 
  Other exception under ORS 25.396 (explain)     

           
            

 
Where should payments go? 

 All support payments should be made to the Department of Justice, Child Support 
Accounting Unit, P.O. Box 14506, Salem, Oregon, 97309 
or  

 An exception to income withholding applies as noted above. All support payments 
should be made to the recipient’s checking or savings account. Deposit receipts should be 
kept by the paying parent as proof of payment. The receiving parent should be ordered to 
provide the paying parent with current deposit slips or bank name, account name, and 
account number. 
or  

  Other (explain)          
             

 (only available if you request an exception to income withholding, above) 
 

Adult Child Attending School  
Support for an adult child attending school as defined by ORS 107.108 should be paid by 
the Division of Child Support (DCS) directly to the child unless good cause exists for 
payment to be made another way 

UnMarr Petition 2016 
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 GOOD CAUSE exists for DCS not to pay support directly to a child attending 
school (explain):         
           
           
            

 
 D. Length of child support 

Support should end when the last child (check one): 
 reaches age 18, or if the child qualifies as a child attending school under ORS 

107.108, age 21 
 reaches age 18 

or becomes self-supporting, emancipated, or married 
 
   E. Tax Dependents 

(Note that the judgment is not binding on the IRS and will not provide a defense if the parties 
fail to comply with IRS regulations in any given tax year. Speak to a lawyer or tax 
professional.) 

 
 Petitioner  Respondent should be permitted to claim the following children as 

dependents for tax purposes beginning with the tax year this judgment is entered. 
The other parent must complete any IRS waivers or forms necessary to accomplish 
this order in each tax year and must not file contradictory tax returns.  
List names:           
             
or   

 Other (specify):          
             

 
F. Life Insurance Coverage for Children 

 The party paying support should carry life insurance for the benefit of the parties’ 
children throughout the period of the support obligation. The coverage should be in 
the amount of $           

 
9. Additional Provisions            
             
              

 Additional page attached titled “Section 9-Additional Provisions” 
 
10. A Confidential Information Form (CIF) has been completed and filed with the court clerk 
containing all information required by ORS 107.085 that is identified as confidential by UTCR 
2.130 for:  Petitioner  Respondent  each adult child 
 
11. Court Costs and Fees for this case (whether paid or deferred) 
  Each party should be responsible for paying his or her own costs and fees   
  Costs and fees should be paid by both parties equally  
   Respondent should reimburse Petitioner for court costs and service fees paid 
  Other:         
 
I request a judgment granting the relief asked for above, and other equitable relief 
that the court finds just. 
 

UnMarr Petition 2016 
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Certificate of Document Preparation. Check all that apply: 

 I chose this form for myself and completed it without paid help 
 A legal help organization helped me choose or complete this form, but I did not pay money to anyone 
 I paid (or will pay)      for help choosing, completing, or reviewing this form 
 Guide & File selected and completed this form and I did not pay anyone to review the completed form 

 
I hereby declare that the above statements are true and complete to the best of my 
knowledge and belief. I understand they are made for use in court and I am subject 
to penalty for perjury.  
  
              
Date      Petitioner (signature) 
 
             
      Print Name 
 
              
Contact Address    City, State, Zip    Contact Telephone 
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 IN THE CIRCUIT COURT OF THE STATE OF OREGON 
 FOR THE COUNTY OF ___________________ 
 
In the Matter of □the Marriage of:  ) 
        ) Case No. ______________________ 
                                                                 ,  )  
      Petitioner, ) CERTIFICATE RE: PENDING CHILD  
  and     ) SUPPORT PROCEEDINGS and/or EXISTING  
        ) CHILD SUPPORT ORDERS/JUDGMENTS 
                                                                 , )  
      Respondent. ) (UTCR 8.090) 
 
  
I hereby certify that: 

 

1. PENDING CHILD SUPPORT PROCEEDINGS (include any child support matter being heard by 

either a court or agency as part of a dissolution, separation, annulment, paternity, juvenile court, 

support, or modification case): 

 □ There is no pending child support proceeding in this or any other state involving the parties’ 

child[ren].   

 □ There is a pending child support proceeding G in Oregon  G in another state which involves the 

parties’ child[ren] as follows: 

  Name/County of Court or Agency where pending:                                                                          

  Agency Case Number:                                                                                                                    

  Court Case Number:                                                                                                                       

2. EXISTING CHILD SUPPORT ORDERS OR JUDGMENTS (include any order/judgment whether 

made by an agency or a court in this or any other state, and whether or not currently effective): 

 □ There are no other child support orders/judgments in this or any other state involving the parties’ 

child[ren]. 

 □ There is/are other child support orders/judgments involving the parties’ child[ren], as follows:  

 
 
 
 
 
 
Page 1 - Form 8.090 — CERTIFICATE RE: PENDING CHILD SUPPORT PROCEEDINGS and/or EXISTING CHILD SUPPORT ORDERS –  
          UTCR 8.090 



ORDER/JUDGMENT #1 (Attach a copy of the signed order) 

 Name/County of Court or Agency where issued:                                                                                  

 Case Number:                                      

 Date of Order:                                       

ORDER/JUDGMENT #2 (Attach a copy of the signed order) 

 Name/County of Court or Agency where issued:                                                                                  

 Case Number:                                      

 Date of Order:                                       

ORDER/JUDGMENT #3 (Attach a copy of the signed order) 

 Name/County of Court or Agency where issued:                                                                                  

 Case Number:                                      

 Date of Order:                                       

ORDER/JUDGMENT #4 (Attach a copy of the signed order) 

 Name/County of Court or Agency where issued:                                                                                  

 Case Number:                                      

 Date of Order:                                       

Attach additional sheets if necessary, labeled “Attachment 1 to Certificate Re: Child Support 

Proceedings and Orders”. 

 

Certificate of Document Preparation.  You are required to truthfully complete this certificate regarding 
the document you are filing with the court.  Check all boxes and complete all blanks that apply: 
 □ I selected this document for myself and I completed it without paid assistance. 
 □ I paid or will pay money to                                              for assistance in preparing this form. 
 
 DATED this                 day of                                            , 20     . 
 
                                                                                           
         □ Petitioner  □ Respondent, Signature 

                                                                                           
         Print name 

                                                                                   
         Address or Contact Address 

                                                                                   
         City, State, Zip Code  

                                                                                   
         Telephone or Contact Telephone 
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Summons Family Law Case (2016 v.2) 
Page 1 of 1  Case No.:    

IN THE CIRCUIT COURT OF THE STATE OF OREGON 
FOR THE COUNTY OF      

   
  Case No: ______________________ 
   

Petitioner  SUMMONS FOR FAMILY LAW  
 and  CASE 
  Marriage  

   Registered Domestic  
  Partnership (RDP) 

Respondent   Unmarried & Unregistered 
   

To (name):        
 
Home Address:      Work Address:    
 

              

              

              

Your spouse, partner, or child’s parent has filed a Petition asking for: 
 Separation of your marriage or registered domestic partnership (RDP) 
 Divorce or dissolution of your registered domestic partnership (RDP) 
 Child Support, custody, or parenting time  

 
 
 

You must “appear” in this case or the other side will win automatically. To “appear,” 
you must file a legal paper called a “Response” or a motion. Response forms are available 
through the court above or online at www.courts.oregon.gov. Talk to a lawyer for information 
about appearing by motion.  

Your Response must be filed with the court clerk at the court named above within 30 days of 
the day you received this Summons, along with the required filing fee (go to 
www.courts.oregon.gov for fee information). It must be in proper form and you must show that 
the Petitioner’s lawyer (or the Petitioner if he or she does not have a lawyer) was formally served 
with a copy of the Response according to the service rules. Service rules are included in 
Instructions for Respondents, available at www.courts.oregon.gov.  

If you have questions, see a lawyer immediately. If you need help finding a lawyer, you can call 
the Oregon State Bar’s Lawyer Referral Service at 503.684.3763 or toll free in Oregon at 
800.452.7636, or go to www.oregonstatebar.org.  

 

              
Date       Petitioner Signature 
 
              
      Name (printed)  
 
              
Contact Address   City, State, ZIP          Contact Phone 

NOTICE TO RESPONDENT: READ THESE PAPERS CAREFULLY! 

http://www.courts.oregon.gov/
http://www.courts.oregon.gov/
http://www.courts.oregon.gov/
http://www.oregonstatebar.org/


IN THE CIRCUIT COURT OF THE STATE OF OREGON 
FOR ___________________ COUNTY 

 
 
 
 
      , 
                           Petitioner  Co-Petitioner,                             
 
 and 
 
 
      . 
                            Respondent  Co-Petitioner. 
                                         
 
 
_________________________________________ 
                            Child At Least 18 But Under 21 
                            Other_____________________  
 

) 
) 
) 
) 
) 
) 
) 
) 
) 
) 
) 
) 
) 
) 
) 

 
 
Case No.: ____________________ 

 
FAMILY LAW CONFIDENTIAL INFORMATION 
FORM (CIF) 

 Amended CIF 
 

This document is not accessible to the public 
or other parties.  Exceptions may apply.  See 
UTCR 2.130. 

 
 
 
 
 
 

The information below is about:   Petitioner   Respondent   Co-Petitioner____________________   
 

 Child at least 18 but under 21:  ___________________________________________________________ 
 

 Other: _______________________________________________________________________________ 
 
Name (Last, First, Middle):           _ 
 
The names of the parties and the children, as well as the children’s ages, are NOT confidential.   
 
Former Legal Name(s) (if applicable): 

Date of Birth: 

Social Security Number: 

Driver License (Number and State): 

Employer’s Name, Address, and Telephone Number: 
 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Page 1 – Form 2.130.1 – FAMILY LAW CONFIDENTIAL INFORMATION FORM – UTCR 2.130 
(Revised 9-1-10) 

ATTENTION COURT STAFF:  THIS IS A RESTRICTED-ACCESS 
DOCUMENT. 

 



 
 
 
 
Children’s Names (Last, First, Middle) 

 

Date of Birth Social Security Number 
    
    
    
    
    

 
Please attach an additional sheet if there are more than five children involved in the proceeding. 
 
I hereby declare that the above statements are true to the best of my knowledge and belief and 
that I understand they are made for use as evidence in court and are subject to penalty for 
perjury. 
 
Date:__________________________   Signature:________________________________________ 
 
     Type or Print Name:________________________________ 
 
 
COMPLETED AND SUBMITTED BY:   
 

 Petitioner   Respondent   Co-Petitioner_______________________________________________ 
 

 Child who is at least 18 and under 21:  ___________________________________________________ 
 

 Other: ______________________________________________________________________________ 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Page 2 – Form 2.130.1 – FAMILY LAW CONFIDENTIAL INFORMATION FORM – UTCR 2.130 
(Revised 9-1-10) 

NOTE TO COURT STAFF:  Unless ordered or authorized under UTCR 
2.130, this Confidential Information Form is not available to the 
opposing party or his/her attorney, or to the public; except for the 
state. 
 



IN THE CIRCUIT COURT OF THE STATE OF OREGON 
FOR ___________________ COUNTY 

 
 
 
 
      , 
                           Petitioner  Co-Petitioner,                             
 
 and 
 
 
      . 
                            Respondent  Co-Petitioner. 
                                         
 
 
_________________________________________ 
                            Child At Least 18 But Under 21 
                            Other_____________________  
 

) 
) 
) 
) 
) 
) 
) 
) 
) 
) 
) 
) 
) 
) 
) 

 
 
Case No.: ____________________ 

 
FAMILY LAW CONFIDENTIAL INFORMATION 
FORM (CIF) 

 Amended CIF 
 

This document is not accessible to the public 
or other parties.  Exceptions may apply.  See 
UTCR 2.130. 

 
 
 
 
 
 

The information below is about:   Petitioner   Respondent   Co-Petitioner____________________   
 

 Child at least 18 but under 21:  ___________________________________________________________ 
 

 Other: _______________________________________________________________________________ 
 
Name (Last, First, Middle):           _ 
 
The names of the parties and the children, as well as the children’s ages, are NOT confidential.   
 
Former Legal Name(s) (if applicable): 

Date of Birth: 

Social Security Number: 

Driver License (Number and State): 

Employer’s Name, Address, and Telephone Number: 
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(Revised 9-1-10) 

ATTENTION COURT STAFF:  THIS IS A RESTRICTED-ACCESS 
DOCUMENT. 

 



 
 
 
 
Children’s Names (Last, First, Middle) 

 

Date of Birth Social Security Number 
    
    
    
    
    

 
Please attach an additional sheet if there are more than five children involved in the proceeding. 
 
I hereby declare that the above statements are true to the best of my knowledge and belief and 
that I understand they are made for use as evidence in court and are subject to penalty for 
perjury. 
 
Date:__________________________   Signature:________________________________________ 
 
     Type or Print Name:________________________________ 
 
 
COMPLETED AND SUBMITTED BY:   
 

 Petitioner   Respondent   Co-Petitioner_______________________________________________ 
 

 Child who is at least 18 and under 21:  ___________________________________________________ 
 

 Other: ______________________________________________________________________________ 
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(Revised 9-1-10) 

NOTE TO COURT STAFF:  Unless ordered or authorized under UTCR 
2.130, this Confidential Information Form is not available to the 
opposing party or his/her attorney, or to the public; except for the 
state. 
 



IN THE CIRCUIT COURT OF THE STATE OF OREGON 
FOR ___________________ COUNTY 

 
 
 
 
      , 
                           Petitioner  Co-Petitioner,                             
 
 and 
 
 
      . 
                            Respondent  Co-Petitioner. 
                                         
 
_________________________________________ 
                            Child At Least 18 But Under 21 
                            Other_____________________  
 

) 
) 
) 
) 
) 
) 
) 
) 
) 
) 
) 
) 
) 
) 

 
 
Case No.: ____________________ 

 
NOTICE OF FILING OF  

 CONFIDENTIAL INFORMATION FORM (CIF) 
 AMENDED CIF 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
I am the (check one box): 

 Petitioner   Respondent   Co-Petitioner _____________________________________________     
 Child at least 18 but under 21: _______________________________________________________ 
 Other: __________________________________________________________________________ 

 
I filed Confidential Information Forms with the court about the following parties to this case 
(complete a section for each party for whom you have filled out a CIF): 
 
1) Name (Last, First, Middle):______________________________________________________ 

 Petitioner   Respondent   Co-Petitioner   Adult Child   Other:__________________ 
  

Confidential Personal Information contained in CIF (check all that apply):  
 

 party’s social security number,  party’s date of birth,  children’s social security number, 
 children’s date of birth,  employer’s name, address, and telephone number,  driver license number, 
 former legal name(s). 

 
 
 
 
 
Page 1 – Form 2.130.2 – NOTICE RE: FILING OF CONFIDENTIAL INFORMATION FORM – UTCR 2.130 
(Revised 9-1-10) 

NOTICE:  Confidential Information Form Has Been Filed  
• Uniform Trial Court Rule (UTCR) 2.130 requires that parties to domestic relations cases 

place certain information about themselves and other parties in a CIF when such 
information is required in a document filed with the court.  

• The CIF is not available for public inspection except as authorized by law. 
• Parties are allowed to see a CIF that contains information about them.   
• A party who wants to see a CIF that contains information about another party must ask 

for permission from the court or the other party by following the procedures set out in 
UTCR 2.130. 

 



 
2) Name (Last, First, Middle):______________________________________________________ 

 Petitioner   Respondent   Co-Petitioner   Adult Child   Other:__________________ 
 
Confidential Personal Information contained in CIF (check all that apply):  
 

 party’s social security number,  party’s date of birth,  children’s social security number, 
 children’s date of birth,  employer’s name, address, and telephone number,  driver license number, 
 former legal name(s). 

 
3) Name (Last, First, Middle):______________________________________________________ 

 Petitioner   Respondent   Co-Petitioner   Adult Child   Other:__________________ 
 
Confidential Personal Information contained in CIF (check all that apply):  
 

 party’s social security number,  party’s date of birth,  children’s social security number, 
 children’s date of birth,  employer’s name, address, and telephone number,  driver license number, 
 former legal name(s). 

 
4)  Name (Last, First, Middle):______________________________________________________ 

 Petitioner   Respondent   Co-Petitioner   Adult Child   Other:__________________ 
 

Confidential Personal Information contained in CIF (check all that apply):  
 

 party’s social security number,  party’s date of birth,  children’s social security number, 
 children’s date of birth,  employer’s name, address, and telephone number,  driver license number,  
 former legal name(s). 

 
Dated this _______ day of ____________________, 20____ 
 
               
Signature        Print Name    
               
Contact Address   City, State, Zip  Contact Telephone 
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Information about the Confidential Information Form (CIF) 
 
 
What is a CIF? 
Most court files may be viewed by the public.  Uniform Trial Court Rule (UTCR) 2.130 requires certain 
confidential personal information to be protected from public disclosure.  That is done by providing the 
information in a separate form.  After you file your papers, the court keeps the form separate from the 
part of the court file that may be viewed by the public.  The form is UTCR Form 2.130.1, known as the 
Confidential Information Form, or CIF. 
 
What information does a CIF make confidential? 
The information protected by the CIF is social security numbers, birth dates, driver license numbers, and 
former legal names.  Also protected are the name, address, and telephone number of a party’s employer. 
 
The CIF should only be used to protect the information described above.  There may be other 
information in your court papers that you do not want the public to be able to see, such as bank account 
or credit card numbers.  The separate process for protecting that information is described in UTCR 
2.100, which can be read at: 
http://courts.oregon.gov/OJD/programs/utcr/pages/utcrrules.aspx 
 
How do I know when I need to put information in the CIF?  
When a document filed with the court requires you to include information protected by a CIF, that 
information must only be provided to the court in a CIF and must not be listed in any other document to 
be filed.  Where you would otherwise provide the information in the document to be filed you must 
make a note that the information has been provided in the CIF.  For example, if a document requires a 
party’s full social security number to be listed, you must not list the social security number, but must 
instead make a note on the document that the information has been filed under UTCR 2.130.  The 
online court forms already have that note on the form. 
  
Do I need to file more than one CIF? 
In most cases, yes.  You must fill out a CIF for yourself, and if the documents you are filing with the 
court require confidential personal information about the other party, you must also fill out a separate 
CIF with the other party’s information.  If your case involves children, you should include their 
information in your CIF.  You do not need a separate CIF for your children. 
 
If there is CIF information you do not know when you file your papers, or if the information changes 
during your case, you must file an amended CIF that provides the new or updated information. 
 
The CIF rule requires you to redact – black out or erase – confidential personal information from any 
attachments to documents you file with the court and to make a note on the attachment that the 
information has been provided in the CIF.  The only exception is when you are required to attach a 
court-certified document.  Documents that are required to be court certified should not be altered in any 
way. 
 

INFORMATION ABOUT THE CIF FORM - Page 1 of 2 
CIF Info Sheet (2016) 
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Does the other party get copies of a CIF I file? 
You are not required to serve the CIFs on the other party, though you may share a CIF with the other 
party if you chose to do so.  You are required to serve the other party with UTCR Form 2.130.2, which 
is a notice that a CIF has been filed.  You must also file a certificate with the court showing that you 
served the other party with the notice that a CIF was filed.  
 
There are steps the other party and other people can go through to ask the court to allow them access to a 
CIF that you have filed.  UTCR 2.130 explains that process in detail, and also describes the 
circumstances under which the court must deny a request by someone else to view a CIF you have filed.  
 
The CIF rule (UTCR 2.130) can be read at:  
http://courts.oregon.gov/OJD/programs/utcr/pages/utcrrules.aspx 
 
and you can find additional information about the rule and family law processes at:  
http://courts.oregon.gov/OJD/OSCA/JFCPD/Pages/FLP/Index.aspx 
 

INFORMATION ABOUT THE CIF FORM - Page 2 of 2 
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IN THE CIRCUIT COURT OF THE STATE OF OREGON 
FOR THE COUNTY OF      

        
   
  Case No: _________________ 

Plaintiff/Petitioner    
 v.  ACCEPTANCE OF 
  SERVICE 
   

Defendant/Respondent   
 
I am the  Plaintiff/Petitioner  Defendant/Respondent in this matter.  

On (date)       I received a true copy of (check all that apply): 

 Petition   Summons 
 Claim       Information on mediation 
 Complaint      Other:        

 
And for Domestic Relations cases: 
 

 Notice of Statutory Restraining Order Preventing Dissipation of Assets 
 Notice of CIF (Confidential Information Form) Filing 
 Information on continuation of insurance coverage (COBRA) 
 Order to Show Cause re: Modification with Motion and Declaration 
 Statement of Assets and Liabilities 
 Uniform Support Declaration  
 Other forms:             

 
Certificate of Document Preparation.  Check all that apply: 

 I chose this form for myself and completed it without paid help 
 A legal help organization helped me choose or complete this form, but I did not pay money to anyone 
 I paid (or will pay)      for help choosing, completing, or reviewing this form 
 Guide & File selected and completed this form and I did not pay anyone to review the completed form 

 
I hereby declare that the above statements are true to the best of my knowledge 
and belief. I understand they are made for use in court and I am subject to penalty 
for perjury. 
 
 
              
Date      Signature     
 
             

Name (printed)  
 

              
Address     City/State/Zip     Telephone 

Acceptance of Service 
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IN THE CIRCUIT COURT OF THE STATE OF OREGON 
FOR THE COUNTY OF      

 
 
  Case No: ____________________ 
   
  CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE 

Petitioner  (ORCP 7D(2)) 
 and  □ (a) Personal Service 
  □ (b) Substitute Service 

  □ (c) Office Service 
Respondent  □ (d) Service by Mail 

   
 
I, (name)      , declare that I am a resident of the state of   
     . I am a competent person 18 years of age or older. I am not a 
party to or lawyer in this case, and not the employee of a party. I certify that the person served is 
the person named below. I served true copies of the original (check all that apply): 

 Petition and Summons 
 Information about mediation  
 Notice of Confidential Information Form (CIF) Filing  
 Notice of Statutory Restraining Order Preventing Dissipation of Assets 
 Order to Show Cause re: Modification with Motion and Declaration 
 Information about continuing insurance coverage (COBRA) 
 Uniform Support Declaration  
 Other information provided by the court clerk (name all forms or documents served)  

              
 Other (name all forms or documents served)      

              
  

by (check a, b, c, or d and complete all information): 
 (a) □ Personal Service on (date)    , at          a.m./p.m., to 
{□ Petitioner □ Respondent}  (name)     in person at the 
following address            in the 
County of     , State of    . 
 
 (b) □ Substitute Service on (date)   , at    a.m./p.m., by 
delivering them to the following address          
in the County of    , State of     . Delivered to (name)  
     , who is a person age 14 or older and who lives there. 
(Complete the section below only if the server also did the follow-up mailing required by ORCP 
7D(2)(b). If a person other than the server did the follow-up mailing, that person must 
complete a separate Certificate of Service Mailing.)  

 □ On (date)   , I personally deposited a true copy of the same 
documents served with the U.S. Postal Service, via first class mail, in a sealed envelope, postage 
paid, addressed to the party to be served: □ Petitioner □ Respondent (name)    
 , at the party’s home address listed above, together with a statement of the date, 

Certificate of Service 2016 
Page 1 of 2  Case No.:    



time and place that the documents were hand-delivered to the party’s dwelling (residence). 

 (c) □ Office Service on (date)   ,  at    a.m./p.m., by 
delivering them to the office of the party to be served, located at: (address)    
       , during normal working hours for that 
office, where I left the documents with (name)       , who 
is a person apparently in charge, to give the documents to the party to be served.  
(Complete the section below only if the server also did the follow-up mailing required by ORCP 
7D(2)(c).  If a person other than the server did the follow-up mailing, that person must 
complete a separate Certificate of Service Mailing.) 
  
 □ On (date)   , I personally deposited a true copy of the same 
documents served with the U.S. Postal Service, via first class mail, in a sealed envelope, postage 
paid, addressed to the party to be served:  □ Petitioner □ Respondent (name)    
       , at the party’s: □ home address at:      
     , OR business address above, together with a statement 
of the date, time and place that the documents were hand-delivered to the party’s office. 
 
 (d)  □ Service by Mail, Return Receipt Requested on (date)             ,  
I personally deposited two true copies with the U.S. Postal Service. One by first class mail, and 
the other by certified or registered mail, Return Receipt Requested, or by express mail, postage 
paid, addressed to the party to be served:  □ Petitioner □ Respondent  
     (name), at the party’s home address located at:   
       (address). (NOTE: If mailed Return Receipt 
Requested, the return receipt must be attached to this Certificate of Service.) 
 
Certificate of Document Preparation. Check all that apply: 

 I chose this form for myself and completed it without paid help. 
 A legal help organization helped me choose or complete this form, but I did not pay money to anyone.  
 I paid (or will pay)      for help choosing, completing, or reviewing this form. 
 TurboCourt selected and completed this form and I did not pay anyone to review the completed form. 

 
I hereby declare that the above statements are true to the best of my knowledge 
and belief, and that I understand they are made for use as evidence in court and I 
am subject to penalty for perjury. 
 
              
Date       Signature of Server 
  
              
       Print Name 
 
If person serving is NOT a sheriff or sheriff’s deputy, address and phone number of server: 
 
             

              

Certificate of Service 2016 
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IN THE CIRCUIT COURT OF THE STATE OF OREGON 
FOR THE COUNTY OF      

        
   
  Case No. ___________________ 

Petitioner   
and  CERTIFICATE OF MAILING OR 

  DELIVERY TO DIVISION OF 
  CHILD SUPPORT 

Respondent   
 
I certify that on (date)     , I  hand-delivered or  mailed by 
first-class mail a true copy of the Petition in the above domestic relations case to the 
local branch office of the Department of Justice, Division of Child Support at  
(list address):            
             
              
 
Certificate of Document Preparation.  Check all that apply: 

 I chose this form for myself and completed it without paid help. 
 A legal help organization helped me choose or complete this form, but I did not pay money to anyone.  
 I paid (or will pay)      for help choosing, completing, or reviewing this form. 
 TurboCourt selected and completed this form and I did not pay anyone to review the completed form. 

 
I hereby declare that the above statements are true to the best of my knowledge 
and belief. I understand they are made for use as evidence in court and I am 
subject to penalty for perjury. 
 
              
Date       Signature {  Petitioner  Respondent} 
     
              

Name (printed)  
 
              
Contact Address    City / State / ZIP     Contact Phone 
 

Certificate of Mailing Div Child Support 2016 
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NOTICE OF PROPOSED JUDGMENT OR ORDER 
 
To be sent to all other parties before submitting proposed Judgment or Order to the court for 
signature. Send the Judgment or Order to the other party with this Notice at least 7 days 
before submitting it to the court. This does not apply to judgments submitted with a Motion for 
Order of Default or after and Order of Default has been granted.  
 
This notice is to inform you that you can object to the attached proposed Judgment or Order. 
 
Uniform Trial Court Rule (UTCR) 5.1001  allows you to object to the proposed judgment or 
order. If you have no objections, you can sign the last page and return it to me.   
 
If you do object to any of the terms of the judgment or order, you may: 
 
 1) Contact me within 7 days of the date of this notice.  If you contact me and we 
are not able to resolve your objections after reasonable efforts, I will include your objections 
with the proposed judgment or order when I submit it to the court. 
 
 or 
 
 2) Submit your objections directly to the court.  If you intend to submit your 
objections directly to the court, notify me within 7 days of the date of this notice so that I can 
inform the court of your intentions when I submit the proposed judgment or order. If you do 
object to the proposed order or judgment, you must contact me within 7 days of the date of this 
notice. 
 
 
  
 
 
               
Date       Signature 
 
              
       Name (printed) 
 
              
Address     City/State/Zip    Phone 
 

1 http://courts.oregon.gov/OJD/programs/utcr/pages/utcrrules.aspx  
                                                        

http://courts.oregon.gov/OJD/programs/utcr/pages/utcrrules.aspx


IN THE CIRCUIT COURT OF THE STATE OF OREGON 
FOR THE COUNTY OF      

   
  Case No: ______________________ 

Petitioner   
 and   DECLARATION SUPPORTING 
  GENERAL JUDGMENT OF  

  CUSTODY, PARENTING TIME, 
  AND CHILD SUPPORT 

Respondent   
and 

          
Unmarried children 18, 19, or 20 years old (full names) 
 
The Petition was filed in the county where   Petitioner  Respondent  Child resided at the 
time of filing 
 

 The statements made in the Petition remain true and accurate except:  
Section Number Explain 

  

  

  

  

  Additional page attached  
 
Minor Children 
List all minor children of both parties (under age 18) (do not list children that one party has with 
another person)  

Name of Child Age Currently lives with 
(Name, Address or Contact Address) 

For how 
long 

    

    

    

    
  Additional page attached 
 

 Child support has been requested. I have attached to the proposed judgment a Child 
Support Worksheet labeled Exhibit   . The information included in that worksheet is true 
and accurate to the best of my knowledge.  
 

 The parent who should pay child support (“payor”) does not live in Oregon but (check all 
that apply) 
  Was personally served with the Petition in Oregon 
  Filed a response in this case  
  Lived in Oregon with at least one of the children  

UnMarr Declaration Supporting Judgment 2016 
Page 1 of 2         Case No.    
 



  Lived in Oregon and paid for prenatal or other costs for at least one of the children 
  At least one child lives in Oregon as a result of an act or instruction by the payor 
  At least one child may have been conceived in Oregon 
  Claimed parenthood on a Voluntary Acknowledgment of Paternity  
  Both parties lived in Oregon for at least 6 months and the non-resident party moved 

out of Oregon less than one year before the Petition was filed in this case 
  There is another basis for jurisdiction (explain):       

              
 
I ask the court to enter judgment without a hearing under ORS 107.095(4) because: 

 Respondent has not appeared and an Order of Default has been entered 
  Respondent has stipulated (agreed) to the terms of the Judgment 
 
Certificate of Document Preparation.  Check all that apply: 

 I chose this form for myself and completed it without paid help 
 A legal help organization helped me choose or complete this form, but I did not pay money to anyone 
 I paid(or will pay)      for help choosing, completing, or reviewing this form 
 Guide & File selected and completed this form and I did not pay anyone to review the completed form 

 
I hereby declare that the above statements are true and complete to the best of my 
knowledge and belief. I understand they are made for use as evidence in court I am 
subject to penalty for perjury. 
 
Submitted by Petitioner   Respondent 
 
 
              
Date       Signature  
 
              
       Name (printed) 
 
              
Contact Address    City, State, Zip    Contact Telephone 
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IN THE CIRCUIT COURT OF THE STATE OF OREGON 
FOR THE COUNTY OF      

   
  Case No: ____________________ 

Petitioner   

 and  GENERAL JUDGMENT OF 
  CUSTODY AND PARENTING  

  TIME  
Respondent  AND CHILD SUPPORT  

and 
          
Unmarried Children 18, 19, or 20 years old (full names) 

  
This document was presented to the court: 
□ On the motion and declaration of Petitioner, the default of Respondent having been found 

□ and Respondent being represented by a guardian ad litem or other person described in 
Oregon Rules of Civil Procedure, Rule 27 

□ On the stipulation of the parties, as shown by the signatures at the end of this Judgment 
□ After a hearing held    (date), at which the following persons were present: 
 □ Petitioner □ Petitioner’s attorney         
 □ Respondent  □ Respondent’s attorney         
 □ Other             
 
Children 18, 19, or 20 Years of Age  
  □ Waived further appearance in these proceedings: (names)      
 □ Fully participated in the proceedings and are bound by the terms of this judgment: 

(names)                
 □ Signed and stipulated to the terms of this judgment as shown by the signature below 
 
FINDINGS:    
The court considered the: □ Declaration □ Stipulations □ Evidence presented and finds that: 
 
A.  The parties were not married to each other at the time the Petition was filed 
 
B. Children of the Parties (list only children legally recognized as children of both parties 
together; do not list children either party has with another person)  

Name Year of Birth Age 

   

   

   

   
 Additional page attached titled “Findings B – Children of the Parties”  
 
C. Child Custody Jurisdiction 

 Oregon has jurisdiction under the Uniform Child Custody Jurisdiction and Enforcement Act 
(UCCJEA) to decide custody and parenting time matters because: 
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□ Oregon is the children’s home state (all of the children have lived here continuously for 
the six month period immediately before this case was filed) 

 □ Other:             
              

 
□ Oregon does not have jurisdiction under the UCCJEA because: 

              
              

 
D. Paternity has been established for the children listed in Section B  
 

The court grants judgment as follows: 
The terms of this judgment are effective upon entry in the court register 
 

NOTICE ABOUT PARENTING TIME AND CHILD SUPPORT 

The terms of child support and parenting time (visitation) are designed for the child’s benefit 
and not the parents’ benefit. You must pay support even if you are not receiving parenting time. 
You must comply with parenting time and visitation orders even if you are not receiving child 
support. 
 
Violation of child support orders and visitation or parenting time orders may result in fines, 
imprisonment, or other penalties. 
 
Help may be available to establish, enforce, and modify child support orders. Paternity 
establishment services are also available. Contact your local district attorney, the domestic 
relations court clerk, or the Department of Justice at 1.800.850.0228 or 503.378.5567 for 
information. 
 
Help may be available to establish, enforce, and modify parenting time or visitation orders. 
Forms are available to enforce parenting time or visitation orders. Contact your local court for 
information. 

 
1.  Custody and Parenting Time 
 Custody of the children is awarded as follows: 
 □ Petitioner and Respondent have joint custody of the following children:    

             
 

□ Petitioner is awarded sole custody of the following children (names):    
              
 □ Respondent is awarded sole custody of the following children (names):    
              
 
 Parenting time is awarded 

  as described in the attached Parenting Plan, labeled Exhibit    or 
  to  Petitioner  Respondent as follows       
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 □ Parenting time will be supervised by         
   □ Any cost of supervision must be paid by □ Petitioner   □ Respondent 
   □ Other:           
 

 □ Petitioner   □ Respondent must not have parenting time because this would 
endanger the health and safety of the children 

 
2. Relocation 

□ Neither parent may move more than 60 miles further distant from the other parent 
without giving the other parent reasonable notice of the change of residence and providing a 
copy of such notice to the court  
or  
□ The requirement of ORS 107.159 regarding notice of relocation is suspended for good 
cause  

 
3. Contact Information 

 Parents must both provide contact addresses and contact telephone numbers to each other 
and notify each other of any emergencies or substantial changes in the children’s health 

  Good cause exists to suspend the obligation of the parties to provide contact information 
to each other  

 
4. Parental Authority under ORS 107.154 

 The non-custodial parent’s authority under ORS 107.154 is suspended for good cause 
 
5.  Child and Medical Support and Life Insurance for Children 
 
 A. Child Support 
  
Existing Child Support  Obligation 
(list court/agency, case number, and date of prior child support orders and judgments:  
  _______________________________________________________ 
 

 No action is taken by this judgment regarding any prior child support order or judgment 
 

 This judgment does not replace any existing child support order or judgment. Payment 
amount and schedule remain as ordered on (date of order or judgment):_______________ 
  any arrears accumulated under the continued order or judgment remain due  
 

 This judgment replaces the existing child support obligation because the existing orders 
and judgments were issued by an Oregon court or agency, one of the parents or children 
receiving support still resides in Oregon, and circumstances have changed since the orders were 
entered. Support is due as detailed in the “Support Order” section below.  
              any arrears accumulated under the continued order or judgment remain due  
 

 Other:  
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Presumed Inability To Pay Under ORS 25.245 
 

 The parent who would pay support is presumed to be unable to pay because that parent:  
             receives cash payments from a public assistance program including TANF or SSI  
             is (or is expected to be) incarcerated (in jail or prison for at least 6 months) and has  
            income less than $200 per month  
 

 The presumption has not been rebutted and no child support (including cash medical 
support) is ordered 
 

 The presumption has been rebutted, and support is ordered as detailed in the “Support 
Order” section below for the following reasons:       
     _______ ______________________________ 
 
Support Order 
 

 No support is ordered for reasons other than the presumption of inability to pay or continuation of 
an existing order or judgment (explain):__________________________________________ 

or 
 Support must be paid: 

By    Petitioner   Respondent  
To    

 
 Petitioner   Respondent  
 Adult Child Attending School (name):  ________________________ 

On  the  first or  ___________ day of each month 
Starting  the month following entry of this judgment or 

 the date of service of this Petition 
 
The total monthly amount due is: $  ___ ___ (Child Support Worksheets are attached 
and incorporated, labeled Exhibit   ) 
 

This amount is: 
 the amount presumed to be appropriate under the support guidelines 
 different from the presumed appropriate amount of  $   because the presumed amount 

is unjust or inappropriate (explain):                                                                                                                                                                                          
                                                                                                                                                                                                  
 
 
  B. Medical Support   
 

 Medical support has already been ordered in another case  as listed in Section 5A, 
above or  from          county. The court case # is   
    and the Child Support Program CSP# is          

  The existing order is not changed 
  The existing order is terminated. Medical support is ordered as follows. 
 

 

i. Private Health Insurance: 
 is appropriate and available to (check one or both)   

  Petitioner  Respondent and 
 both parents have agreed to provide coverage or 
 Petitioner  Respondent is ordered to keep insurance throughout the 

period of the child support obligation 
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 is not appropriate or available to either parent  
The parent awarded custody must enroll the children in public health insurance 
until private health insurance becomes available and 
The first parent with access to appropriate private health insurance for the 
children is ordered to provide it. 

  
ii. Cash Medical Support 

 Cash Medical Support is ordered in the amount of $   per month 
because no private health insurance is available to either parent. Cash Medical 
Support is payable by the parent ordered to pay child support on the same 
schedule. 

 The paying parent is ordered to provide Cash Medical Support only when 
not providing private health insurance for the children  

 
 Cash Medical Support is not ordered because: 

 Support is presumed to be unavailable for the reason marked above and the 
presumption has not been sufficiently rebutted 

 The parent paying child support has income at or below Oregon’s minimum 
wage for full-time employment, so cash medical support should not be ordered  

 The children’s medical needs will be met by the Uninsured Medical 
Expenses provision below 

  Other (explain):          
 
 
 
 
 

  
 
 

iii. Uninsured Medical Expenses 
 

 Uninsured medical expenses are not awarded                   
Or 
 

 Petitioner must pay                % and Respondent must pay                % of the 
unreimbursed costs of the children’s reasonable medical, dental, and vision 
care.  This does not include ordinary nonprescription expenses like bandages, 
vitamins, and copays for regular checkups, which the parents must provide for 
the children in proportion to their parenting time.  This obligation is in addition 
to any child support and will be offset by any cash medical support ordered 
above. 

 or 
 This obligation is in addition to any child support and cash medical 

support ordered above 
  
 
 
 
 

CHANGES TO HEALTH INSURANCE AVAILABILITY 
Both the payor and the recipient of child support must notify the Division of Child 
Support (DCS) in writing of any change in the availability of private health 
insurance within 10 days of the change if collection services are provided by DCS.  
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 C. Payment 
 

 
 
 □ Income withholding is not ordered at this time because there is no support 

arrearage, the paying parent has not previously been granted an exemption from 
withholding and 

 □The parents (or the State, if support rights are assigned) have agreed in writing to 
an alternative arrangement which is approved by the court; or 

 □ Good cause not to require withholding is found because there is proof of timely 
payment of previously-ordered support and income withholding would not be in the 
best interests of the child 

 
In all cases, select one of the following: 

□ All support payments must be made to the Department of Justice, Child Support 
Accounting Unit, P.O. Box 14506, Salem, Oregon, 97309 
Or  

 An exception to income withholding applies as noted above. All support payments 
must be deposited to the recipient’s checking or savings account. The receiving parent is 
ordered to provide the paying parent with current deposit slips or bank name, account 
name, and account number. 

Or  
 Other (explain)         

             
 

Adult Child Attending School  
Support for an adult child attending school as defined by ORS 107.108 must be paid by 
the Division of Child Support directly to the child unless good cause exists for payment 
to be made another way 

 GOOD CAUSE exists not to pay support directly to a child attending school 
Payments must be made to  Petitioner  Respondent in the amount of  
$     per month  

 
 D. Length of child support 

Support ends when the last child becomes self-supporting, emancipated, or married, 
or (check one): 

 reaches age 18, or if the child qualifies as a child attending school under ORS 
107.108, age 21 

 reaches age 18 
 

E. Tax Dependents 
Parties are advised that this judgment is not binding on the IRS and will not provide a 
defense if the parties fail to comply with IRS regulations in any given tax year 

NOTICE OF INCOME WITHHOLDING 
This child support order is enforceable by income withholding under ORS 25.378 to 25.390, 
25.414 to 25.372, and 25.375. Withholding shall occur immediately whenever there is an 
arrearage at least equal to the support payment for one month, whenever the obligated 
parent requests such withholding, or whenever the obligee requests withholding for good 
cause. The District Attorney or, as appropriate, the Division of Child Support of the 
Department of Justice, will assist in securing such withholding. Exceptions may apply in 
some circumstances. 
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As between the parties,  Petitioner  Respondent may claim the following children as 
dependents for tax purposes beginning with the tax year this judgment is entered. The 
other parent must complete any IRS waivers or forms necessary to accomplish this 
judgment in each tax year and must not file contradictory tax returns.  
List names:           
             
or   

 Other (specify):           
             

 
F. Life Insurance Coverage for Children 

 The party paying support must carry life insurance for the benefit of the parties’ 
children throughout the period of the support obligation if he or she is insurable. The 
coverage must be at least $   . The party paying support must 
provide to the party receiving support a true copy of the policy. The party paying 
support must also provide to the party receiving support written notice of any action 
that will reduce the benefits or change the designation of the beneficiaries under the 
policy. 
(or) 

 Neither party is ordered to carry life insurance for the benefit of the parties’ 
children 

 
6. Additional Provisions           

            
            
             

□ Additional page attached titled “Section 6” 
 

 
 
7.  Court Costs and Fees Whether Paid Or Deferred 
   Each party is responsible for paying his or her own court costs and service fees  
  Petitioner   Respondent will reimburse the other party $   for 

costs and fees 
  Judgment is awarded to the State of Oregon for deferred costs or fees of $   
  Other:             

 
8. Information Required by ORS 25.020  
As required by UTCR 2.130, a Confidential Information Form (CIF) has been completed for 
each party and filed with the court. The CIF contains all information required by ORS 25.020 
that is identified as confidential by UTCR 2.130. 
 
Both parties must inform the Court and the Department of Justice (P.O. Box 14506, Salem, 

NOTICE ABOUT PERIODIC REVIEWS 
 

If you are receiving child support services through the Department of Justice, either parent may 
request that the Department of Justice/Division of Child Support review the amount of support 
ordered after 3 years from the date the order took effect or at any time upon a substantial change 
of circumstances. 
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Oregon 97309) in writing of any change in the information within ten (10) days of such change. 
The Department of Justice or the District Attorney may not disclose the information in the CIF 
to the other party.  
 

 

Money Award Child Support Obligation  □ included   □ not included 

  
PETITIONER  

 
RESPONDENT  

Full Name   

Contact Address 

 

  

Year of Birth   

Social Security # (last 4 digits)   

Driver License # (last 4 
digits) and State  

  

Lawyer Name, Address, 
Phone # 

  

NOTE: a party RECEIVING a money award is the JUDGMENT CREDITOR; a party PAYING a money 
award is the JUDGMENT DEBTOR.  
 
 If an adult child is awarded support to be paid directly to the child AND there is no 

support awarded for minor children of the parties, or if the judge tells you that the 
adult child is a Judgment Creditor, fill out this box:  
 

 The adult child named (full name and contact address)      
              
is a judgment creditor on this judgment 
Adult child’s lawyer’s name, address, phone #:       
              
 

 
The following information must be provided by any party entitled to receive a money 
award as listed in this Judgment 

 The following person or public body is known to be entitled to a portion of a 
payment made on the judgment (other than payee’s lawyer): 

Petitioner  None or   Name: ______________________________ 
______________________________________________ 

Respondent  None or   Name: ______________________________ 
______________________________________________ 

Adult Child 
Name: ______________ 

 None or   Name: ______________________________ 
______________________________________________ 
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Type of 
Judgment 

 Amount  Beginning / Ending 

Child Support  WHO PAYS 
□ Petitioner   
□ Respondent  

 
$                             per 
month for cash medical 
support  
and 
 
$___________  
per month for child 
support 

Beginning:  

 the first or  ________ 
day of the month 
following entry of this 
judgment  
or 

 the date of service of the 
Petition 
(date)__________ 
or 

 Other _____________ 

and due on the same day of 
each month thereafter 

WHO RECEIVES 
□ Petitioner  
□ Respondent  
□ Adult Child 

Ending when  the last child 
turns  18 or   21 (if the 
child remains a Child 
Attending School) 

  Prejudgment  
Interest 

 

WHO RECEIVES 
□ Petitioner  
□ Respondent  

$  ___ 
 

Post-judgment 
Interest 

WHO RECEIVES 
□ Petitioner  
□ Respondent  

9% per year simple 
interest on the unpaid 
balance of the total 
judgment amount of  
$______________ 

Interest accrues from the 
date the judgment is entered 
and continues until the 
judgment is fully paid 

□Court Costs 
and Service Fees 

paid 

WHO PAYS 
□ Petitioner 
□ Respondent 

Checked party reimburses the other party’s costs and fees 
of:  
$     
Directly to the awarded party 

□ Deferred 
Court Costs and 

Service Fees  

WHO PAYS 
□ Petitioner 
□ Respondent 

Checked party must pay deferred costs and fees of: 

$___________________  
To the State of Oregon through this court 

 
 
Judge Signature: 
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Certificate of Readiness  
This proposed judgment is ready for judicial signature because (check all that apply): 

 Service is not required under UTCR 5.100 because the other party has been found in default or 
an order of default is being requested with this proposed judgment; because this judgment is 
submitted ex parte as allowed by statute or rule; or this judgment is being submitted in open 
court with all parties present. 

 
 Each party affected by this judgment has stipulated to or approved the judgment, as shown by 

the signatures on the judgment. 
 

 I have served a copy of this judgment and written notice of the 7-day objection period set out in 
UTCR 5.100 on all parties entitled to service (complete service information below).   And: 

 No objection has been served on me within that time frame. 
 I received objections that I could not resolve with the other party despite reasonable efforts 

to do so.  I have filed with the court a copy of the objections I received and indicated which 
objections remain unresolved. 

 After conferring about objections, the other party agreed to file any remaining objection 
with the court. 

 
Certificate of Service under UTCR 5.100 

 
I certify that on (date):      I placed a true and complete copy of 

this proposed Judgment in the United States mail to (name)       

at (address)           

             

 
 

Submitted by:  Petitioner    Respondent 
 
              
Signature       Print Name 
 
Certificate of Document Preparation.  Check all that apply: 

 I chose this form for myself and completed it without paid help 
 A legal help organization helped me choose or complete this form, but I did not pay money to anyone 
 I paid (or will pay)      for help choosing, completing, or reviewing this form 
 Guide & File selected and completed this form and I did not pay anyone to review the completed form 

 
I understand that I am subject to penalty for perjury for giving false information to the court.  
All factual information in this Judgment is true to the best of my knowledge and belief.  I agree 
to the terms of this Judgment.  I understand that this Judgment is enforceable by the court. 
 
             
Petitioner, Signature      Date 
 
       
Petitioner, Name (printed) 
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 Respondent stipulates (agrees) to the terms of this judgment  

 
             
Respondent, Signature     Date 
 
       
Respondent, Name (printed) 
 
□Child 18, 19, or 20 years of age stipulates (agrees) to the terms of this judgment 
 
             
Child, Signature      Date 
 
       
Child, Name (printed) 
   
   
Optional: APPLICATION FOR FULL CHILD SUPPORT PROGRAM SERVICES:  By 
signing below, I apply for child support services, including enforcement, from the Child Support 
Program (CSP).  
 Check here:  if you are requesting only accounting and disbursement services and not 

enforcement services.   
Note: If you never received TANF, tribal TANF or AFDC in any state, an annual $25 fee will 
apply if over $500 is collected and distributed to the family each year. 
 
 
              
□Petitioner, Signature     Date 
 
              
□Respondent, Signature     Date 
 
              
□Adult Child, Signature     Date 
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IN THE CIRCUIT COURT OF THE STATE OF OREGON 
FOR THE COUNTY OF      

 
   
  Case No: ______________________ 

Petitioner   
 and  EX PARTE MOTION FOR 
  ORDER OF DEFAULT and  
  DECLARATION IN SUPPORT 

Respondent   
   

Motion 
Based on the attached Declaration, Petitioner requests that this court grant an Order entering 
the default of Respondent and directing entry of judgment.   
 
 

Statement of Points and Authorities 
ORCP 69 requires the court or clerk to enter an order of default on a showing by affidavit or 
declaration that a party against whom a judgment is sought has been served with Summons or is 
otherwise subject to the jurisdiction of the Court and has failed to plead or otherwise defend 
within the time set by law. 
 

 
Declaration 

 
Respondent was served with the Summons, Petition and other documents required by law in  
    County, State of    , on (date)     and 
has not made an appearance within the time required by law.  
 

 Respondent has not provided me with written notice of intent to appear.  
or  

 Respondent provided me with written notice of intent to appear and I filed and served 
written notice of intent to apply for default at least 10 days before filing this motion, or fewer 
days as permitted by the court. 
 
Respondent is not now, and was not at the time of the service of the Petition and Summons, 
incapacitated, a minor, a financially incapable person, a protected person, or a Respondent in a 
fiduciary protective proceeding, as defined by ORS 125.005,  

 
and (check one of the following): 
 □ The Respondent is not now, and was not at the time of service of the Petition and 

Summons, in active military service of the United States. Provide facts supporting this 
statement:           
            
             

 
 □ The Respondent is now, or was at the time of service of the Petition and Summons, in 

active military service of the United States.  Respondent has waived his or her rights 
under the Servicemembers’ Civil Relief Act, as shown by the attached waiver, labeled 
Exhibit    . 
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 □ I am unable to determine whether or not Respondent is now, or was at the time of the 

service of the Petition and Summons, in active military service of the United States.  
Provide any facts you do know:        
            
             

 
I request the relief specified in the attached Judgment.  
 
Costs and fees are allowable under ORS 107.105(1)(j) or 107.490(4). 
 
 
Certificate of Document Preparation.  Check all that apply: 

 I chose this form for myself and completed it without paid help. 
 A legal help organization helped me choose or complete this form, but I did not pay money to anyone.  
 I paid(or will pay)      for help choosing, completing, or reviewing this form. 
 TurboCourt selected and completed this form and I did not pay anyone to review the completed form. 

 
I hereby declare that the above statements are true to the best of my knowledge 
and belief, and that I understand they are made for use as evidence in court and I 
am subject to penalty for perjury. 
 
 
              
Date       Signature 
 
              
      Name  (printed)  
 
              
Contact Address   City, State, ZIP    Contact Phone  
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IN THE CIRCUIT COURT OF THE STATE OF OREGON 
FOR THE COUNTY OF      

 
   
  Case No: ______________________ 

Petitioner   
 and  ORDER ON MOTION 
  FOR DEFAULT 
   

Respondent   
 
Based on the motion and declaration of the Petitioner in this case,  
 

 The court DENIES the Ex Parte Motion for Order of Default because: 
  the respondent was not properly served with the Petition and Summons or other 

necessary documents, or no proof of service has been filed with the court. 
 the respondent has filed an appearance.  
 the respondent is now or was, at the time of service of the Petition and Summons, in 

active military service of the United States and has not waived protection under the 
Servicemembers Civil Relief Act. 

 the respondent is now, or was, at the time of service of the Petition and Summons, 
incapacitated, a minor, a financially incapable person, a protected person, or a 
Respondent in a fiduciary protective proceeding, as defined by ORS 125.005. 

  Other:           
            
             

 
  

 The court GRANTS the Ex Parte Motion for Order of Default and directs entry of judgment 
because the court finds that: 

1) The respondent was properly served with the Petition and other necessary documents 
and has not filed an appearance,   

2) The respondent is not now and was not, at the time of service of the Petition and 
Summons, incapacitated, a minor, a financially incapable person, a protected person, or 
a Respondent in a fiduciary protective proceeding, as defined by ORS 125.005, and 

3) The respondent: 
  is not now and was not, at the time of service of the Petition and Summons, in active 

military service of the United States, or 
  is in active military service of the United States and has waived protection against 

default judgments under the Servicemembers Civil Relief Act.  
 
Certificate of Readiness under UTCR 5.100 
This proposed judgment is ready for judicial signature because service is not required under UTCR 
5.100 because this judgment is submitted ex parte as allowed by statute or rule 
 
Judge Signature: 
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