In the Matter of the Oregon Judicial Department Implementation of ORS 1.202(1), as amended by Oregon)	CHIEF JUSTICE ORDER No. 11-027
Laws 2011, chapter, (HB 2710))))	ORDER ESTABLISHING PROCEDURES TO COMPLY WITH STATUTORY COLLECTION FEE REQUIREMENTS IN OREGON CIRCUIT AND APPELLATE COURTS ON JUDGMENTS ENTERED ON OR AFTER JULY 1, 2011

Oregon Laws 2011, chapter ___ (HB 2710), continues collection fee requirements for judgments entered on or after July 1, 2011.

Pursuant to ORS 1.002, I hereby order Oregon state courts and Judicial Department entities to impose the following collection fee required by ORS 1.202(1) beginning July 1, 2011, as follows:

Each state court and Judicial Department entity will impose the following collection fees on all judgments subject to ORS 1.202(1) and entered on or after July 1, 2011, based on the earlier of the following events occurring:

- when any part of the judgment remains unpaid more than 30 days after the court entered the judgment in the register, or
- when the court establishes a payment schedule at the debtor's request that extends beyond 30 days after the court enters the judgment in the register.

Fees

- a) \$50 collection fee if the amount still owing is less than \$150
- b) \$125 collection fee if the amount still owing is between \$150 and \$399
- c) \$200 collection fee if the amount still owing is \$400 or more

Effective Date

This order supersedes CJO 09-050 and takes effect on July 1, 2011. It remains in effect until further notice.

Dated this 30 day of June, 2011

Paul J. De Muniz Chief Justice