INSTRUCTIONS FOR PRE-JUDGMENT TEMPORARY ORDERS



You can ONLY use these forms if:

- 1) A *Petition* for separation, dissolution, annulment, or custody and parenting time has already been filed (or will be filed at the same time as this motion) **and**
- 2) You have not received a general judgment in this case. If you *have* received a judgment already, go to www.courts.oregon.gov/forms for information and forms to request post-judgment temporary orders or modification of your judgment.

Important Contact Information

Oregon Judicial Department - www.courts.oregon.gov

Oregon State Bar Lawyer Referral Service - www.oregonstatebar.org

Phone: 503.684.3763 or toll-free in Oregon at 800.452.7636

e de la lacia d

TABLE OF FORMS
 Motion and Declaration Order (if you are requesting anything other than temporary support) Limited Judgment (if you are requesting temporary support) Uniform Support Declaration (if you are requesting support and have not filed a USD in the past 30 days) Child Support Worksheets (if you are requesting child support) Parenting Plan (if you are requesting a custody and parenting time order) Certificate of Service



Step 1: Filling out the Forms

- > MAKE SURE YOU COMPLETE THE **COUNTY NAME** AT THE TOP OF THE FIRST PAGE OF EACH FORM!
- ➤ **PARTIES & CASE NUMBER** the parties and the case number are the same on your *Motion* as they are in the *Petition* that you already have. If you filed the *Petition*, then you are the Petitioner on this motion. If the other party filed the *Petition*, then you are still the Respondent, even if you are the one filing this motion.
 - o Make sure you put the case number on each form and on the bottom of each page
 - Refer to the instructions for your Petition or Response for requirements related to children age 18, 19, or 20 years old

- > **Support** (spousal/partner or child)
 - If you are requesting either spousal/partner support or child support, you must file a *Uniform Support Declaration (USD)*. Go to <u>www.courts.oregon.gov/forms</u> and select "Miscellaneous" under Family Law.
 - NOTE: If you are filing this *Motion* at the same time as (or within 30 days of) your *Petition* or *Response* AND you filed a USD with the *Petition* or *Response*, you do not need to file another USD unless the information has changed

> Children

- If you have an existing child support order and want to change it, do not use these forms to do that. You may need to speak to a lawyer, or to the agency or court that issued your order to make a change.
- o If you are requesting child support you must include *Child Support Worksheets* with your motion. Go to https://justice.oregon.gov/guidelines/ and complete the child support guidelines calculator. Worksheets will be created at the end for you to print or save.
- You also need to account for reasonable parenting time with the other parent if you want custody. The parenting plan can be as general or as detailed as you like, but should include reasonably specific times for the other parent to spend with the children considering the children's ages and individual needs.
 - Most counties have a standard parenting plan in their Supplementary Local Rules (SLR). These can be found on your court's website.
- ➤ If you do not have children or are not requesting any orders related to children, you do not need to fill out the UCCJEA (Uniform Child Custody Jurisdiction and Enforcement Act) information (sections 1-6). If ANY of your requests are related to children, fill out the UCCJEA information completely or the court may not be able to grant your motion.
- Order or Limited Judgment If you are requesting support or lawsuit money, complete a Limited Judgment. If you are requesting non-monetary relief either alone or in addition to money, complete the Order for Temporary Relief.
- Firearms Prohibition If the Order prohibits the other party from molesting (harassing, menacing) or interfering with you or your children, federal and state firearms laws may apply. Other requirements must be met for the prohibitions to apply. The judge will review your *Motion*. Refer to the box on page 3 of the Order for more information.



Have your documents reviewed

You may have your documents reviewed by a lawyer or a court facilitator (if your court has one) before you file. For information about how to find a lawyer, call the Oregon State Bar at the number on Page 1. If you are low-income, you may get your documents reviewed for a smaller fee through the Oregon State Bar's Modest Means program, or call your local Legal Aid office. Facilitators may be available for free in your court, but you may have to make an appointment. Call your court for information.



Make a copy of all forms. You will also need copies of the *Motion and Declaration* to serve on the other party. See Step 2 for service information.



Check with your local court to find out how to file the original *Motion & Declaration* with the court clerk. There is no filing fee for this motion.



STEP 2: NOTIFY THE OTHER PARTY

You must officially notify the other party. This is called "service." Serve a copy of the *Motion and Declaration* and any supporting documents that you file. **NOTE:** If the other party has a lawyer, you MUST serve the lawyer – NOT the party!

**If you are filing your *Motion* at the same time you file your *Petition*, serve both the *Motion* and the Petition together following the service rules for the Petition. If you are filing this Motion separately, follow the service rules below. **

- 1. **By Mail:** Mail the papers to the other party's lawyer or to the party's home address by first class mail. The date of service is the date you mail the papers.
- 2. **By Delivery:** Hand the papers to the other party's lawyer or to the party, leave the papers at the lawyer's or party's office with a clerk or someone in charge, or leave the papers at the party's residence with someone 14 or over who lives there.

Proof of Service

Fill out the "Certificate of Service" section on a copy of the Motion and Declaration and file it with the court



STEP 3: THE HEARING AND ORDER

Courts handle these requests differently. Ask the clerk what will happen. The clerk can tell you what additional steps you may need to take.

➤ If your court schedules a hearing, you **must** appear or your motion will not be granted.

The other party can request a hearing to challenge the order at any time while the order is in effect. The court will notify you of the time of the hearing if this happens. If you do not go to the hearing, the court will "vacate" your order, meaning that your order will be cancelled. You will not be able to enforce any of the terms of the order against the other party.

IN THE CIRCUIT COURT OF THE STATE OF OREGON FOR THE COUNTY OF ____

		Case No:
Petit	tioner	MOTION FOR PRE-JUDGMENT TEMPORARY ORDERS & DECLARATION IN SUPPORT
Respon	ndent	
and		
Unmarried children 18, 19, or 20 years old	d (per OR	3 107.108) (full names)
A <i>Petition</i> has been filed in this court for disparenting time but no <i>Judgment</i> has been is (Note: do NOT use this form if you filed a re	ssued. Da request to	nte Petition filed: modify (change) an existing judgment)
	Motion	<u>l</u>
I am the \square petitioner \square respondent name	d above	
I request the following temporary orders to case: (check all that apply and complete all		ive until a general judgment is issued in this <i>tion)</i>
CUSTODY, PARENTING TIME, and	d/or CH	ILD SUPPORT
☐ I request custody of the following	g children	a: (names)
		me with these children as detailed in the
Parenting time should be cost of supervision should b	supervisoe paid by	ed by Any Petitioner [] Respondent.
amount of \$	_ per mo	on Child Support Guidelines* or in the nth eclaration (USD) and Child Support
Worksheets with this motion	the same	time as, or within 30 days of, my <i>Petition</i> or
 ▶ due on the first day of each moderal this Motion is served or the Limited Judgment is entered payable by Petitioner R 	ered	

SPOUSAL/PARTNER SUPPORT in the amount of \$ per month. A Uniform Support Declaration is included with this Motion.
Additional page attached
☐ Additional page attached ☐ Temporary use, possession, and control of the following real or personal property. (Describe the property you want control of and who is responsible for payments and obligations related to the property)
because: minor children live there and it is in the children's best interest to stay in the home and to have the other parent move out. the other party assaulted or threatened to assault me Explain:
PROPERTY Possession and exclusive use of the family home (address)
$\ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ \ $
☐ Uninsured medical expenses - Petitioner should pay% and Respondent should pay% of the unreimbursed costs of the children's reasonable medical, dental, and vision care. This obligation should be in addition to child support.
☐ Cash Medical Support - because no health insurance is available to either party (Cannot be ordered if the parent who would pay is presumed unable to pay support or has income at or below Oregon's full-time minimum wage, or because the children's medical needs will be met by the Uninsured Medical provision below.)

Declaration

	_			_	
st the places		children named above l			
	they lived with at h the current loca	that time, and <i>current</i> cotion.	ontact addresses for the	ose people,	
Dates From/To	County, State	Name of Parent/Caretaker	Contact Address of Parent/Caretaker	Which Children	
☐ Additional page attached titled "Section 2"					
_		above have lived in Oreg <i>Motion</i> , except for the ch	•	e six months	
	☐ The following (names)	children have not lived	in Oregon continuousl	y for six months:	
Expla	There is another	legal basis for Oregon to		ese children	
		ed in any case about the te or I have participa			
Name of 0		Case No.	Date of final decision	Result	
Name of V			accibion		
Name of V					

5.	outcome of this case, inc	er legal proceeding pending in a luding enforcement of domestic n of parental rights, or juvenile m	violence or protective orders,
		ourt, case number and the kind	of proceeding)
6.		n besides the other parent who ho have custody, visitation or pare and address):	
7.		nreat to the physical safety of my	rself and/or my children
	(Describe any actions to	ken by the other party that caus	se you to fear bodily injury):
Date		Signature	
Email		Name (printed)	
Contac	ct Address	City, State, ZIP	Contact Phone
		Certificate of Mailing	
certii	fy that on (date):	I placed a tr	rue and complete copy of this
Motio	n and Declaration in the V	United States mail to (name):	
at (ada	dress):		
Date		Signature	
		Name	

IN THE CIRCUIT COURT OF THE STATE OF OREGON FOR THE COUNTY OF ____

In the Ma	tter of the Marriage or Re	egistered Domestic Parti	nership (RDP) of:
			Case No:
	and	Petitioner	ORDER OF TEMPORARY RELIEF
		Respondent	
This do		ted to the court: ties, as shown by the s	rignatures at the end of this <i>Order</i> which the following persons were present:
	☐ Petitioner ☐ Petitio	oner's attorney	
	☐ Respondent ☐ Respo ☐ Other	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	
further of Petition	rder of the court.	restrained from mo	lesting or interfering in any manner with
<u>CHILDI</u>		o joint custody of the	following children:
	Petitioner 🗌 Respon	ident is granted custo	dy of the following children:
	☐ The parties will have r ☐ other	parenting time acco	ording to 🗌 the attached parenting plan
<u> </u>			
	endanger the hea	alth and safety of the c ne must be supervised	bv
	Cost of su	pervision must be pa	d by Petitioner Respondent

The terms of child support and parenting time (visitation) are designed for the child's benefit and not the parents' benefit. You must pay support even if you are not receiving parenting time. You must comply with parenting time orders even if you are not receiving child support. Violation of child support orders and parenting time orders is punishable by fine, imprisonment or other penalties. Publicly funded help is available to establish, enforce, and modify child support orders. Paternity establishment services are also available. Contact your local district attorney or the Department of Justice at 503.373.7300 for information. Publicly funded help may be available to establish, enforce, and modify parenting time orders. Forms are available to enforce parenting time orders. Contact the domestic relations court clerk or civil court clerk for information. Temporary Child Support is ordered in a separate Limited Judgment for Temporary Support **PROPERTY Family Home:** Petitioner Respondent is granted exclusive possession of the **family home** located at: (address) *because* it is in the best interests of the children living there Other: Other Real Property: ☐ Petitioner ☐ Respondent is granted exclusive possession of the following real property (not the family home) located at: (address) **Personal Property:** Exclusive use of the following personal property as follows: Other:

☐ Temporary Spousal/Partner support is ordered in a separate *Limited Judgment for Temporary Support*

* FIREARMS

If the provision above with an asterisk (*) is checked, then firearms restrictions apply if the judge completes the box below

FIREARMS (OPTIONAL - FOR COURT USE ONLY) FIREARMS PROHIBITION FINDINGS: (Only applies if restraint from molesting/interfering with the other party or minor children is ordered)
Petitioner Respondent ("prohibited party") is subject to a firearms prohibition and surrender order as below (<i>Event: FQOR</i>)
Prohibited party is a credible threat to the physical safety of Petitioner Respondent Minor Children in Scare and is the spouse/Registered Domestic Partner of, or shares a child in common with, the other party This order was issued after a hearing of which the restrained party received actual notice and at which the restrained party had the opportunity to participate Prohibited party is immediately prohibited from purchasing or possessing any firearms or ammunition subject to criminal penalties and contempt of court Prohibited party is ordered to surrender all firearms and ammunition according to the attached Firearms Surrender and Return Terms, which are incorporated and made part of this Order Prohibited party is ordered to file a Declaration of Firearms Surrender with any required attachments according to the Firearms Surrender and Return Terms
<u>LEDS/NCIC</u> An expiration date must be provided in order for this restriction to be entered into LEDS/NCIC
> This restriction expires: or by further order of the court
Security amount for violation of any provision of this Order is \$5,000 unless otherwise specified here \$
FIREARMS NOTIFICATION If the firearms prohibition above is marked by the judge, it is immediately unlawful for you to possess or purchase a FIREARM, including a rifle, pistol, or revolver, and AMMUNITION (ORS 107.095(5) & 166.255)
(OID 10/.09J(J) & 100.2JJ)
You are required to surrender any firearms and ammunition you have in your possession within 24 hours of receiving this <i>Order</i> . You must file a <i>Declaration of Firearms Surrender</i> with this court within 2 days of receiving this <i>Order</i> .
You are required to surrender any firearms and ammunition you have in your possession within 24 hours of receiving this <i>Order</i> . You must file a <i>Declaration of Firearms Surrender</i>
You are required to surrender any firearms and ammunition you have in your possession within 24 hours of receiving this <i>Order</i> . You must file a <i>Declaration of Firearms Surrender</i> with this court within 2 days of receiving this <i>Order</i> . You may be subject to criminal penalties and held in contempt of court for violation of this
You are required to surrender any firearms and ammunition you have in your possession within 24 hours of receiving this <i>Order</i> . You must file a <i>Declaration of Firearms Surrender</i> with this court within 2 days of receiving this <i>Order</i> . You may be subject to criminal penalties and held in contempt of court for violation of this prohibition. Talk to a lawyer if you have questions about this
You are required to surrender any firearms and ammunition you have in your possession within 24 hours of receiving this <i>Order</i> . You must file a <i>Declaration of Firearms Surrender</i> with this court within 2 days of receiving this <i>Order</i> . You may be subject to criminal penalties and held in contempt of court for violation of this prohibition. Talk to a lawyer if you have questions about this **Certificate of Readiness** This proposed order is ready for judicial signature because (check all that apply): Service is not required under UTCR 5.100 because the other party has been found in default or an order of default is being requested with this proposed order; or this order is being

signatures on the order.	
UTCR 5.100 on all parties entitled to service No objection has been served on many of the could not be to do so. I have filed with the court a cobjections remain unresolved.	written notice of the 7-day objection period set out in e (complete service information below). And: e within that time frame. ot resolve with the other party despite reasonable efforts copy of the objections I received and indicated which the other party agreed to file any remaining objection
Certificate of Service under UTCR	<u>5.100</u>
I certify that on (date):	I placed a true and complete copy of
this proposed <i>Order</i> in the United Sta	ates mail to (name)
at (address)	
Submitted by: Petitioner Respondent	
Signature	Print Name
Petitioner stipulates (agrees) to the terms	of this order
D. (1)	
Petitioner, Signature	Date
Petitioner, Name (printed)	
☐ Respondent stipulates (agrees) to the term	ns of this order
Respondent, Signature	Date
Respondent, Name (printed)	

IN THE CIRCUIT COURT OF THE STATE OF OREGON FOR THE COUNTY OF _____

	Case No:
Petitioner	LIMITED JUDGMENT
and	FOR TEMPORARY SUPPORT
Respondent	
and	
Unmarried children 18, 19, or 20 years old (per ORS 107.1	08) (full names)
This document was presented to the court: ☐ On the stipulation of the parties, as shown by the ☐ After a hearing held(date), a ☐ Petitioner ☐ Petitioner's attorney	t which the following persons were present:
\square Respondent \square Respondent's attorney	
☐ Other	
Findings:	
The court grants the following temporary relief. The further order of the court.	terms of this judgment are effective until
CHILD SUPPORT: (Child Support Worksheets reference)	s are attached and are incorporated by
Child support in the amount of \$ Petitioner ☐ Respondent to the other par (date): Payment will be Child Support Program.	ty on the first day of the month beginning
The terms of child support and parenting time (and not the parents' benefit. You must pay supportime. You must comply with visitation orders eve Violation of child support orders and parenting imprisonment or other penalties. Publicly funded help is available to establish, a Paternity establishment services are also available Department of Justice at 503.373.7300 for inform Publicly funded help may be available to establish orders. Forms are available to enforce parenting court clerk or civil court clerk for information.	rt even if you are not receiving parenting n if you are not receiving child support. ag time orders is punishable by fine, enforce, and modify child support orders. e. Contact your local district attorney or the nation. blish, enforce, and modify parenting time

NOTICE OF INCOME WITHHOLDING

This child support order is enforceable by income withholding under ORS 25.378 to 25.390, 25.414 to 25.372, and 25.375. Withholding shall occur immediately whenever there is an arrearage at least equal to the support payment for one month, whenever the obligated parent requests such withholding, or whenever the obligee requests withholding for good cause. The District Attorney or, as appropriate, the Division of Child Support of the Department of Justice, will assist in securing such withholding. Exceptions may apply in some circumstances.

	☐ Both parties mu	st maintain current medical i n	surance coverage for the children
	Cash Medical child support order		in addition to cash
	unreimbursed costs does not include or for regular checkup their parenting time	pay% and Respondent s of the children's reasonable me dinary nonprescription expense s, which the parents must provi	edical, dental, and vision care. This is like bandages, vitamins, and copays de for the children in proportion to to any child support and will be
	Both the payor and Support (DCS) in w	the recipient of child support mariting of any change in the avail days of the change if collection	nust notify the Division of Child ability of private health
□ <u>s</u>	POUSAL/PARTNEI	R SUPPORT:	
	paid by Petition day of the month be (date:	eginning \square the date the <i>Motion</i>	arty. Payments are due on the first
	Directly spouse/partner sho receiving support n	ould keep a receipt of deposit as	's bank account. The paying
	☐ To the D Salem, Oregon, 973 and enforcement se spousal support set public assistance, i county provides set	309. Petitioner requests that coll ervices be provided through the rvices are only available through the fehild support services are proving the support services are support services are services are support services are s	port Accounting Unit, P.O. Box 14506 ection, accounting, disbursement, Department of Justice. (NOTE: It has been been about the receiving party is on wided in the same case, or if your ou if your case does not qualify for
□ <u>L</u>	AWSUIT MONEY to	o pay case-related expenses	
	\$	payable by { Petitioner [Respondent} to the other party by
	(date):		

MONEY AWARD ☐ Support obligation i	nclude	ed 🗌 and child	support must be pai	d to Dept. of Justice
		PETIT	TONER	RESPONDENT
Full Name				
Contact Address				
Year of Birth				
Social Security # (last 4 di	gits)			
Driver License # (last digits) and State	4			
Lawyer Name, Addres Phone #	SS,			
money award as li		The following a payment ma	nent person or public body i de on the judgment (ot	s known to be entitled to a portion of her than payee's lawyer):
Petitioner		None or	Name:	
Respondent		□ None or [Name:	
Type of			Amount	Beginning / Ending
Judgment				0 0,
☐ Child Support		O RECEIVES Petitioner Respondent	\$per month for cash medical support and \$per month for child support	Beginning the first day of the month following — entry of this judgment or — the date of service of the Motion (date) — or — Other — and due on the first day of each month thereafter

Type of Judgment		Amount	Beginning / Ending	
3			Ending when the last child turns \square 18 or \square 21 (if the child remains a Child Attending School)	
☐ Spousal/ Partner Support	WHO RECEIVES ☐ Petitioner ☐ Respondent	\$ per month	Beginning the first day of the month following entry of this judgment or the date of service of the Motion (date) or Other and due on the first day of each month thereafter	
			Ending the earlier of: (date) or the death of either party	
☐ Lawsuit Money	WHO RECEIVES ☐ Petitioner ☐ Respondent	A lump sum of \$	Paid by (date):	
Judge Signature: Certificate of Readiness under UTCR 5.100				
This proposed judgment is ready for judicial signature because (check all that apply): ☐ Service is not required under UTCR 5.100 because ☐ this judgment is submitted ex parte as allowed by statute or rule; or ☐ this judgment is being submitted in open court with all parties present.				
☐ Each party affected by this judgment has stipulated to or approved the judgment, as shown by the signatures on the judgment.				

Certificate of Service under UTCR of I certify that on (date):		omplete copy of this
proposed <i>Judgment</i> in the United Stat at (address)	tes mail to (name)	
Submitted by: Petitioner Respondent		
Date	Signature	
	Print Name	
Contact Address	City, State, Zip	Contact Phone
Petitioner stipulates (agrees) to the term	ms of this order	
Petitioner, Signature	Date	
Petitioner, Name (printed)		
Respondent stipulates (agrees) to the te	erms of this order	
Respondent, Signature	Date	
Respondent, Name (printed)		
Optional: APPLICATION FOR FULL By signing below, I apply for child support Support Program (CSP). If you never recei annual \$35 fee will apply if over \$550 is co	services, including enforcem ved TANF, tribal TANF or AI	ent, from the Child FDC in any state, an
Signature	Date	