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Petition for Hearing De Novo: Insructions (8.19.2024) 

Appeal of Administrative Order of Child Support and Request for Hearing de Novo 

(Request for a New Hearing) 

INSTRUCTIONS 

Use this packet to ask the Circuit Court to take a new look at what was ordered in the administrative order you 

received from the Division of Child Support or Family Law Division of the District Attorney’s Office.  Please 

note that the Petition for Hearing de Novo should be filed with the court only after an Administrative Child 

Support Order is entered into the court register, AND it has been 60 days or less since its entry.  Petitions filed 

before or after this time frame may be dismissed, and court filing fees are not refundable. 

STEP 1 

At the top of the form, write in the name of the party who is listed as Petitioner in this case. Write in the name 

of the party who is the Respondent in the case. Mark the appropriate box under each party’s name to identify 

them as the obligee (person who is ordered to receive child support) or the obligor (person who is ordered to 

pay child support). Fill out the Petition for Hearing de Novo on Administrative Child Support Order 

(PETITION) completely except for where it says “I certify this is a true copy.”  You will sign this line only on 

the copies you mail to the administrative agency and the other party.   

STEP 2  

Make three (or more) copies of the Petition (one to mail to the administrative agency, one to mail to the other 

party or his/her attorney, one to mail to each unmarried child who is not emancipated but is at least 18 and 

under 21 years old, and another to keep for your records).  Sign the copies you are mailing where it says: “I 

certify this is a true copy.”  If you do not need to mail copies to a child attending school, you only need three 

copies. 

STEP 3 

Mail a copy of the Petition to the administrative agency that initiated the case (this will be either the Division 

of Child Support or the Family Law Division of the District Attorney’s Office), and to the other party, or 

his/her attorney, using regular first-class mail.  If your case involves an unmarried child who is not 

emancipated but is at least 18 and under 21 and is attending school, you must mail a copy to that child too.   

Fill out the Certificate of Mailing form.  You will use only one Certificate of Mailing form even though you 

will be mailing copies to more than one person/agency.  You will need to list the addresses to where you mailed 

the copies.  The Child Support Agency’s branch office address may be found on the copy of the order you 

received and are appealing, or on the Oregon Department of Justice Child Support website: 

https://www.doj.state.or.us/child-support/locations/.  

STEP 4  

File both the original Petition and Certificate of Mailing with the court.  There is a filing fee for this court 

action.  Check with the court clerk for the current fee.  You may ask the court to waive or defer payment of the 

fee by filing an “Application for Waiver or Deferral of Fees” or use the forms found on the Oregon Court’s  

website at https://www.courts.oregon.gov/Pages/fees.aspx. You must file your “Application for Waiver or 

Deferral of Fees” at the same time as you file the original Petition and Certificate of Mailing. 

STEP 5  

Attend all hearings. If you do not receive notice of a hearing in the mail within a week, check with the court to 

find out the status of your hearing.  Depending on the issues in your case, the judge may require you to fill out 

and submit a form called, “Uniform Support Affidavit.”   

https://www.doj.state.or.us/child-support/locations/
https://www.courts.oregon.gov/Pages/fees.aspx




PETITION FOR HEARING DE NOVO ON ADMINISTRATIVE CHILD SUPPORT ORDER 
Petition for Hearing De Novo:  Petition (8.19.2024) 

IN THE CIRCUIT COURT OF THE STATE OF OREGON 
FOR THE COUNTY OF CLACKAMAS 

) Case No. 
Petitioner,  ) 

(Check one:   Obligor   Obligee) ) 
vs. ) PETITION FOR HEARING DE NOVO 

) ON ADMINISTRATIVE CHILD SUPPORT ORDER 
) ORS 25.513(6) 

Respondent, ) 
(Check one:   Obligor   Obligee) ) 

and  ) 
STATE OF OREGON, Respondent. ) 

I am the  Petitioner  Respondent in this case.  

I request a new hearing to appeal all or part of the Administrative Child Support Order dated 
, 20   , a copy of which is attached.  

The Administrative Child Support Order was entered with the court on (date) , and 
not more than 60 days have passed since the date of entry with the court.   

I request an appeal for the following reasons (explain why you’re asking for a new hearing): 
____________________________________________________________________________ 

____________________________________________________________________________ 

____________________________________________________________________________ 

I  will  will not be represented by an attorney at the hearing. 

Attorney Name:      ____________ 

Notice of the time and place of the hearing can be mailed to me at the address below: 

Dated:      , 20  .  

Signature of Party Requesting Hearing Print Name 

Contact Address City, State, Zip  Contact Telephone 

I certify that this is a true copy:  
Signature of  Petitioner  Respondent 





CERTIFICATE OF MAILING – Page 1 of 1   
Petition for Hearing De Novo: Certificate of Mailing (8.19.2024) 

IN THE CIRCUIT COURT OF THE STATE OF OREGON 

FOR THE COUNTY OF CLACKAMAS 

) 

) 

Petitioner, ) Case No.  

(Check one:   Obligor   Obligee) ) 

vs. . ) CERTIFICATE OF MAILING 

) 

) 

) 

Respondent, ) 

(Check one:   Obligor   Obligee) ) 

and ) 

STATE OF OREGON, Respondent. ) 

I certify that I mailed a true copy of the Petition for Hearing de Novo on Administrative Child Support 

Order (ORS 25.513(6)) by putting it in the U.S. Mail inside a sealed envelope with first class postage prepaid, 

to all of the following:  (Check and complete all that apply): 

□ Administrative Agency who made the child support order □ Clackamas County DA Family Support

or □ Division of Child Supoport (check one)– Date Mailed:

Address:

□ Family Law Division of the District Attorney’s Office – Date Mailed:

Address:

□ Other Party: □ Petitioner □ Respondent □ Attorney (for other party) – Date mailed:

Name of other party or other party’s attorney:

Address:

□ Adult Child, who is a child age 18 to 21 who is attending school – Date Mailed:

Name of child attending school:

Address:

Dated:  , 20 . 

Signature of  Petitioner  Respondent  Print Name 

Address or Contact Address City, State, Zip Telephone or Contact Telephone 
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