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PACKET C:  Arrested and convicted in Court of charge(s) 

A case was filed with the court.  There is a $281.00 fee payable to the State of Oregon for filing a 
request to set aside each record of conviction filed with the court.  This fee is non-refundable.  If your 
motion is denied, the funds will not be returned to you.

Things you will need to complete this process: 
 Determine your eligibility.  Carefully read ORS 137.225.
 Prepare your forms and get a complete set of your fingerprints.
 Deliver copies of your forms and fingerprint card to the District Attorney’s Office
 Deliver and file the original forms to Jackson County Courts.
 Pay the court filing fee.

You will need to determine if your arrest/conviction is eligible to be set aside.  For eligibility refer to 
Oregon Revised Statues ORS 137.225.   

You may not have been convicted of any other crime within the past 10 years. If you sign the affidavit 
and have been convicted of a crime, it will be considered false swearing which will result in a criminal 
proceeding; See ORS 137.225 the eligible case types. 

All fines (probation/restitution, etc.) and fees related to your case must be paid in full on the case before 
you file for a set aside of conviction. 

A. All arrests that resulted in the District attorney taking no action must wait one (1) year from the date
of arrest;

B. Cases that have been dismissed by the court do not require a time to wait to apply.
C. Effective 1/1/2010, traffic related charges that are not convicted will be eligible to be set aside. The

exception is a DUII Diversion charge that results in a dismissal is not eligible to be set aside.

D. You CANNOT be on any form of probation for the CONVICTION that you are requesting to be set
aside.  https://www.oregonlegislature.gov/bills_laws/Pages/ORS.aspx

OVERVIEW: 

ELIGIBILITY: 
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Fingerprints:   
You only need one fingerprint card regardless of the number of cases you are filing at the time.  You may 
obtain a fingerprint card from either the Jackson County Sheriff Office or Medford Municipal Court.  

 
Sheriff: The fingerprint card may be obtained at the Jackson County Sheriff’s Office Monday, Tuesday, 
Thursday and Friday from 10:00 am to 12:30 pm and 1:00 PM to 3:00 pm. There is a fee for this service. 

 
Medford Municipal Court: The fingerprint card may be obtained by appointment only at Medford 
Municipal Court, 411 West 8th Street, Medford, OR 97501, Monday –Friday from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm. 
The phone number is (541) 774-2040. There is a fee for this service.  

 
If you reside outside of Jackson County, please contact your local police agency for a fingerprint card. 

 
Forms:   
SIGN all documents where your signature is required. YOU MUST SIGN THE AFFIDAVIT IN THE PRESENCE 
OF A NOTARY PUBLIC OR A COURT CLERK. DO NOT SIGN THE AFFIDAVIT IF YOU HAVE BEEN CONVICTED 
OF A CRIME WITHIN THE PAST TEN (10) YEARS OR THIS WILL BE CONSIDERED FALSE SWEARING AND 
WILL RESULT IN A CRIMINAL PROCEEDING. Make sure that your name and address appear on the form.  

 
Copies:   
Make two copies of the forms.  Always retain a copy of all documents for your records.  Make an 
additional copy to serve the District Attorney’s Office. 

 
Service on the DA:   
A copy of the Motion/Affidavit/Order, the original fingerprint card, and a money order made out to OSP 
for $80.00 to process the fingerprints with Oregon State Police must be served to the District Attorney’s 
office at 815 West 10th, Medford, OR 97501, Telephone:  (541) 774-8181. 

 
You must submit the original Motion/Affidavit/Order to the Jackson County Circuit Court, Criminal 
section, 100 South Oakdale, Medford, OR 97501 along with your filing fee per case. You must prepare 
separate documents for each arrest. 
 
 
 

 
 

 
File the original documents with the court to include the:  Affidavit in Support of Motion to 
Set Aside Conviction and Seal Record of Arrest, Motion for Order to Set Aside Conviction 
and Seal of Record of Arrest, and the Order to Set Aside Conviction and Seal Record of 
Arrest.  You will need a set of original documents for each case.   
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

PRIOR TO FILING: 

 

FILING YOUR PAPERS: 
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The DA’s office will forward the fingerprint card (and check) to the State Police Bureau of Criminal 
Identification.  The State Police will use the fingerprint card to make a positive identification of the 
defendant to determine if you had prior criminal cases set aside/sealed and to determine if you have any 
outstanding warrants. 

 
The DA’s office will file an Answer to the motion to set aside/seal with the clerk’s office.  The Answer will 
state either that the DA’s office has no objection to the Motion, or if there is an objection, the Answer will 
set out the specific reasons for the objection. The DA’s office will provide a copy of the Answer to you or 
your attorney.  Generally, if an objection is filed, a hearing will be set on the matter before the court. The 
Circuit Court judge will make a decision on your motion. A copy of the Order will be mailed to you 
and/or your attorney.  The Court will distribute copies of the Order to the appropriate agencies who will 
then comply by sealing their records
l 
 
 

 

WHAT HAPPENS NOW? 



Criminal Affidavit Motion Order To Set Aside Conviction /Seal Arrest PKTC 10/4/18
  

 

IN THE CIRCUIT COURT OF THE STATE OF OREGON FOR JACKSON COUNTY 
 
 
 

STATE OF OREGON, 
 

Plaintiff Case Number:    
 

vs MOTION FOR ORDER TO SET ASIDE 
CONVICTION AND SEAL RECORD OF ARREST 

  
 

Defendant 
 

The above named defendant moves the Court for an ORDER TO SET ASIDE CONVICTION AND SEAL RECORD OF 
ARREST in the following matter. 

Full Name: Date of Birth:      
 
  

Charge Arrest Date Agency Disposition Sentencing Date  

     

     

     

     

     

     

(List all charges related to arrest or citation and/or conviction to be set aside.)  

 

This motion is based on ORS 137.225, the records and files contained herein, and the attached affidavit. 
 
 
 
   

Signature Date Signed 
 
 
 

Prepared by: 
 

Name:   
 

Address:   
 

City    State   Zip   
 

Phone:   
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IN THE CIRCUIT COURT OF THE STATE OF OREGON FOR JACKSON COUNTY STATE OF OREGON, 

 
 
Plaintiff Case Number:   

 
vs AFFIDAVIT IN SUPPORT OF MOTION TO SET 

ASIDE CONVICTION AND SEAL RECORD OF 
ARREST: CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE 

 
  
 

Defendant 
 

I, being first duly sworn on oath, depose and say: 
 

1. That I am the defendant in the above entitled matter. I submit this affidavit in support of the 
attached Motion to Set Aside  Conviction and Seal Record of Arrest  

 
2. A copy of the attached Affidavit and Motion to Set Aside Conviction/Seal Arrest has been served on the District 

Attorney of Jackson County. 
 

3. A complete set of fingerprints has been served on the District Attorney of Jackson County. 
 

4. The information pertaining to this matter as set out in the Motion is true to the best of my 
knowledge and belief; 

 
5.   _More than three (3) years has elapsed since the date of pronouncement of judgment. 

 
6. I have fully complied with and performed the sentence of the court in this case. 

 
7. I do not have criminal charges pending against me at this time.  I have not had a conviction set aside by 

Order of any Court within the ten-year period immediately preceding the filing of this motion. 
 
 
 
  

Defendant’s Signature 
 
 

SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN TO BEFORE ME ON in Jackson County, Oregon. 
DATE 

 
Trial Court Administrator 

 
 

By:     
Court Clerk/Notary Public 

 
My commission expires:   
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IN THE CIRCUIT COURT OF THE STATE OF OREGON FOR JACKSON COUNTY STATE OF OREGON 
 
 

Plaintiff Case Number:    
 

vs   

 ORDER TO SET ASIDE CONVICTION and SEAL 
RECORD OF ARREST 

  
 

Defendant 
 

The above named defendant moves the Court for an Order to Set Aside Conviction and Seal Record of Arrest in 
the following matter. 

Full Name: Date of Birth:      
 

Charge Arrest Date Agency Disposition Sentencing Date  

     

     

     

     

     

     

(List all charges related to arrest or citation and/or conviction to be set aside.)  

 

The Court, being fully advised, makes the following findings of fact: 
1. A certified copy of the defendant's Motion was served on the District Attorney, who has declined the 

opportunity to contest the Motion. 
2. The circumstances and behavior of the Defendant from the date of conviction warrant setting aside the 

conviction. 
3. Positive identification of the defendant has been established by Dept. of the State Police Bureau of 

Identification as provided to the Jackson County District Attorney office. 
 

IT IS ORDERED that: 
1. The above CONVICTION is set aside and arrest records are sealed; 
2. The Clerk of the Court is directed to seal all files and records relating to said proceeding including the arrest 

resulting in the criminal proceeding; 
3. The Clerk of the Court is directed to send a copy of this Order to the arresting agency named above and the 

Central Bureau of Criminal Investigation of the Department of State Police.  The public agencies receiving a 
copy of this Order shall seal their records and order the arresting agency to seal its records.  The Central 
Bureau of Criminal Investigation of the Department of State Police shall request the return of arrest date, 
including fingerprints from the Federal Bureau of Investigation. 

 

Allow_   Deny   
 
 
 
       ______________________________________________ 
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