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IN THE CIRCUIT COURT OF THE STATE OF OREGON 
FOR THE COUNTY OF MULTNOMAH  

 
 
In the Matter of the Marriage or Registered Domestic Partnership (RDP) of: 

   
   
   

Co-Petitioner  Case No: ____________________ 
 and   

  CO-PETITION FOR 
  DISSOLUTION OF 

   MARRIAGE    REGISTED  
Co-Petitioner     DOMESTIC PARTNERSHIP 

  Filing fees at ORS 21.155 (Marriage) 
and  & ORS 21.135(RDP) 
   

     ______  Claim  is not subject to mandatory 
arbitration 

Unmarried children 18, 19, or 20 years old 
(per ORS 107.108) (full names) 

  

  
Date of marriage/domestic partnership:      .  
Place of marriage/domestic partnership:    _   _. 

(County, State, or Foreign Country) 
 

  1. Irreconcilable differences between the parties have caused the irremediable breakdown of 
their marriage/domestic partnership. 
 

  2. Residency:  
A. Marriage Only:   At least one spouse currently lives in Oregon and that same spouse 

has lived in Oregon continuously for 6 months prior to filing this Petition. At least one 
spouse currently lives in the county where this Petition is being filed. 
 
Domestic Partnership Only:   At least one partner currently lives in Oregon and that 
same partner has lived in Oregon continuously for 6 months prior to filing this Petition. 
At least one partner currently lives in the county where this Petition is being filed. 
 or  

 Neither partner currently lives in Oregon and this Petition is being filed in the county 
where one of the Co-Petitioners last lived. 

 

  3. Joint Children- Children of Co-Petitioners conceived, born, or adopted during or prior to 
the marriage, or otherwise legally recognized as children of both parties (under age 21):  

Name Age 
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  Additional children listed on page attached titled “Section 3 – Additional Children” 
 
Name and age of any child conceived or born during this marriage/RDP who is NOT the child of 
both parties           
 . 
 

 Neither party is now pregnant. 
 Co-Petitioner, (write name)    , is pregnant. Co-Petitioner (write 

name)         is  is not the parent of this child. The expected date 
of the child’s birth is     . 
 
4. No other court case involving this marriage or partnership (including a 

dissolution, annulment, or separation), or a protection order, or no-contact 
order is pending:  

   None pending anywhere. 
  Yes:  name type of case(s), what county/state, and case #____________________ 

______________________________________________________________
______________________________________________________________ 
 

  5. By filing this co-petition, we acknowledge that we are bound by the terms of the 
statutory restraining order prohibiting either party from disposing of marital 
assets. We understand that this restraining order is effective immediately upon 
filing of this co-petition. 

 

CHILDREN 
 

  6. UCCJEA (Uniform Child Custody Jurisdiction and Enforcement Act)  
Information.  

 
6A. List the places (county and state, not address) where any of the children in Section 3 
has lived in the last five years, the names of the people they lived with at that time, and 
current contact addresses for the parent or caretaker.  

Dates 
From/To 

County, State 
Name of 

Parent/Caretaker 

Current Contact 
Address of 

Parent/Caretaker 

Which 
Children 

 
 

    

 
 

    

 
 

    

     

 Additional page attached; see section titled “Section 6A-UCCJEA” 
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6B. The children listed in Section 3 have continuously lived in Oregon for the six months 
before the filing of this Petition, except for the children named below 

  The following children have not lived in Oregon continuously for six months: 
(names)            

 There is another legal basis for Oregon to address custody of these children. Explain: 
            
             

    
6C.  We have not participated in any legal case about the custody or parenting time of the 
children in Section 3 in any state or 

 We have participated in the following litigation: 

Name of Court State Case No. Date of final 
decision 

Result (who was 
granted custody) 

 
 

    

 
 

    

 □ Additional page attached; see section titled “Section 6C-UCCJEA” 
 
6D. We do not know of any other proceeding that may affect the outcome of this case, including 
enforcement of domestic violence or protective orders, adoption, or termination of parental 
rights involving any of the children pending in any state 

 except for:            
(identify affected children, court, case number, and the kind of proceeding) 

 
6E. We do not know any person besides the co-petitioner who has physical custody of the 
children or who claims to have custody, visitation, or parenting time rights   

 except for (list name and address and affected children):     
              
 

7. Custody and Parenting Time  

Custody of the children should be awarded as follows: 
  Co-Petitioners should have joint custody of the following children (list names): 

           
 Co-Petitioner _________________ should be awarded sole custody of the 

following children (list names):            
 Co-Petitioner _________________ should be awarded sole custody of the 

following children (list names):            
 
Parenting Time (Visitation) 

Parenting time should be awarded  as set forth in the attached Parenting Plan, labeled 

Exhibit    or  as follows         

             

             

              

 Parenting time should be supervised by       . 
 Any cost of supervision should be paid by Co-Petitioner _________________. 
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 Co-Petitioner ________________should not be granted parenting time because this 
would endanger the health or safety of the children. State supporting facts:   
              

 
Relocation   

  Co-Petitioner ________________should be allowed to move more than 60 miles further 
distant from the other co-petitioner without advance written notice because good cause exists 
(explain):              
 
Contact Information 

 Co-Petitioner ________________should not be required to provide contact information 
to the other co-petitioner  or to contact the other co-petitioner  in case of emergency 
circumstances or substantial change in the health of the children (explain): __________ 
            __________ 
 
Parental Authority under ORS 107.154 

 Co-Petitioner ________________ should not have authority under ORS 107.154 
(explain):             
 

8. Support 
 

A. Child Support  
 

 There IS an existing child support order in the monthly amount of $   
from        county, state of       
The court case # is         and the Child 
Support Program (CSP)# is             

 Co-Petitioners agree not to change this amount (skip to section 8D, below)  
 Co-Petitioners agree to change this amount because circumstances have changed 

significantly since the order was issued. Explain the change      
               
               
(Fill in the section below (8.A.2) with the new amount you are requesting) 

 
(or) 
 

 There IS NOT an existing child support order from any other court or agency 
 I am not requesting child support because       

               
               
 (skip to section 8D, below) 

 I am requesting child support (fill in the sections (8.A.2 )below) 

 
1.  Support (including Cash Medical Support, see instructions) is presumed to 
be unavailable because the parent who would pay (check all that apply): 

 receives cash payments from a public assistance program including 
TANF or SSI.  

  is (or is expected to be) incarcerated (in jail or prison for at least 6 
months).  
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 Support should be ordered despite the presumption (explain why and complete 

section 2, below):         
            
            
            

2. Support should be ordered payable: 
by Co-Petitioner ________________ 
to  Co-Petitioner _____________  Adult Child:______    
on the  first or     day of each month  
beginning   _______(date) or  the month following entry of judgment in 

this case.  
in the amount of $   , which is (check one) 

 the amount presumed correct as reflected on the child support guideline 
worksheets attached to this petition. (or) 

 different from the amount presumed correct by the child support guidelines 
because the guideline amount would be unjust or inappropriate (explain):  
           
            

 
  B. Medical Support   
 

 Medical support has already been ordered in another case as noted in Section 8.A. above 
  The existing order should not be changed. (skip to Section C  below)  
  The existing order should be changed (fill out the sections below). The parties 

have also requested a change of child support above.  
 
If medical support has not been ordered in another case, complete sections below 

 
1. Private Health Insurance: 

 
 is appropriate and available to (check one) 

  Both Co-Petitioner have agreed to provide coverage.  OR 
  Co-Petitioner _____________ should be ordered to keep insurance 
throughout the period of the child support obligation  

 
 is not appropriate or available to either parent  
The parent awarded custody should enroll the children in public health insurance 
until private health insurance becomes available. The first parent with access to 
appropriate private health insurance for the children should be ordered to provide 
it.  
 

  Cash Medical Support 
(If no private health insurance is available to either parent, then the parent 
who is ordered to pay child support will also be ordered to pay cash medical 
support according to the Child Support Guidelines unless the court finds 
reason not to.)     
  

Cash Medical Support should not be ordered because: 
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 Support is presumed to be unavailable for the reason marked in 
Section 8(A)(1), above (Note: if you asked that support be awarded 
anyway, do not mark this box).  

 the parent paying child support has income at or below Oregon’s 
minimum wage for full-time employment, so cash medical support 
should not be ordered.  

 The children’s medical needs will be met by the Uninsured Medical 
Expenses provision below. 

  Other (explain):         
 

2. Uninsured Medical Expenses 
 Uninsured medical expenses should not be awarded. 

or 
 Co-Petitioner ____________________ should pay                % and the other 

Co-Petitioner should pay                % of the unreimbursed costs of the children’s 
reasonable medical, dental, and vision care.  This does not include ordinary expenses 
like nonprescription medication,  bandages, vitamins, and copays for regular 
checkups, which the parents are presumed to provide for the children in proportion 
to their parenting time.  This obligation is in addition to any child support and will 
be offset by any cash medical support ordered above. 

 or 
 This obligation should be in addition to any child support and cash 

medical support ordered above 
 

C. Payment 
How should payments be made?  
We understand that payments will be made by income withholding unless an exception 
applies 

 We request an exception to the income withholding requirement of ORS 25.378 so 
that payment can be made another way because good cause exists: 

  Co-Petitioners have agreed in writing to the following alternative payment 
method (explain):          
            

 
  Other exception under ORS 25.396 (explain):     

            
 

Where should payments go? 
  All support payments should be made to the Department of Justice, Child Support 

Accounting Unit, P.O. Box 14506, Salem, Oregon, 97309 
 
or  
 

 An exception to income withholding applies as noted above. All support payments 
should be made to the recipient’s checking or savings account. The receiving parent 
should be ordered to provide the paying parent with current deposit slips or bank name, 
account name, and account number. 
or  
 

  Other (explain):          
 (only available if you request an exception to income withholding, above) 
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Adult Child Attending School  
Support for an adult child attending school as defined by ORS 107.108 should be paid by 
the Division of Child Support (DCS) directly to the child unless good cause exists for 
payment to be made another way: 

 GOOD CAUSE exists for DCS not to pay support directly to a child attending 
school (explain):          

 
 D. Length of child support 

Support should end when the last child (check one): 
 reaches age 18, or if the child qualifies as a child attending school under ORS 

107.108, age 21, 
 reaches age 18,  

Or becomes self-supporting, emancipated, or married. 
 

E. Tax Dependents   
(Note that the judgment is not binding on the IRS and will not provide a defense if 
the parties fail to comply with IRS regulations in any given tax year. Speak to a 
lawyer or tax professional.)  
 

Co-Petitioner _________________  should be permitted to claim the 
following children as dependents for tax purposes beginning with the tax year 
this judgment is entered. The other parent must complete any IRS waivers or 
forms necessary to accomplish this order in each tax year and must not file 
contradictory tax returns. List names:      
            
OR   

 Other (specify):          
            

 
F. Life Insurance Coverage for Children 

 The party paying support should carry life insurance for the benefit of the parties’ 
children throughout the period of the support obligation. The coverage should be in 
the amount of $       

 

9. Additional Provisions            
             
             

 □ Additional page attached titled “Section 9 - Additional Provisions” 
 

 
SPOUSAL/PARTNER SUPPORT 

 

10.  Spousal/Partner Support and Life Insurance. 
 

A. Support 
 No spousal/partner support is requested or 
 Spousal/partner support should be paid by  Co-Petitioner _____________   to the 

other Co-Petitioner  
  

Type of support and Monthly Based on the following factors (explain): 
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amount requested (check 
all that apply):  

or Total 

□ transitional  $ _______ 
Ends:  

 /mo 
 total 

 
 

□ compensatory  $ _____ 
Ends:  

 /mo 
 total 

 
 

□ maintenance $ ______ 
Ends:  

 /mo 
 total 

 
 

 

B. Payments 
 Payments should be made:  

     on the  first or      day of each month  
 beginning     (date) or  the month following entry of this 

judgment  
 or 
   in a lump sum by    (date). 

 
Payments should end upon the death of either party or:       
             
           , whichever is sooner. 
 
Choose ONE option:  

 All support payments should be made directly into recipient’s checking or savings account. 
The spouse or partner receiving support must provide the paying spouse or partner with either 
current deposit slips or their bank name, account name, and account number. 
 

 To the Department of Justice, Child Support Accounting Unit, PO Box 14506, Salem, OR, 
97309. The Department of Justice should provide all collection, accounting, disbursement, and 
enforcement services.  
 

C. Life Insurance 
 The party paying support should carry life insurance for the benefit of the other party 
throughout the period of the support obligation. The coverage should be in the amount 
of $    

 

 
PROPERTY AND DEBTS 

 

11. Real Property. (for example, land, houses, condominiums) 
 Neither party has any interest in any real property in Oregon or any other place. 
 Both parties have or  Co-Petitioner _________________has an interest in real 

property at: (address)            
 Additional page attached titled “Section 11 - Real Property” 

 
 The legal description of the real property is attached as Exhibit ___ and incorporated in this 

petition. 
 
This property should be distributed  as follows:        
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12. Personal Property (including motor vehicles). 
 Co-Petitioners have divided between them all personal effects, household goods, and 

other personal property they own separately or together, and neither should claim 
those items now in possession of the other. 

 
Co-Petitioner, (write name)     should be awarded the 

following personal property:         
             

 Additional page labeled “Paragraph 12 - (write name)             ‘s 
Personal Property Distribution continued” attached. 

 
 Each Co-Petitioner should be awarded his/her retirement benefits, pension plan, 

profit-sharing plan, deferred-compensation plan, and /or stock option plan held by 
his/her employer, free of any interest of his/her spouse/domestic partner. 

 
 Co-Petitioner, (write name)     should be awarded the 

following personal property:         
             

 Additional page labeled “Paragraph 12 - (write name)    's 
Personal Property Distribution continued” attached. 
 

13. Distribution of Debts. 
 There are no outstanding debts of this marriage/domestic partnership. 
 The debts should be paid as follows: 

Name of Creditor 
(who debt is owed to) 

What debt is for Amount Who should pay   
(write names) 

    

    

    

    

    

    
□   Additional page attached, labeled, “Section  13 Distribution of Debts continued.” 
 
Each spouse/domestic partner should be responsible for the payment of all debts incurred 

by him/her individually since the date of their separation; all debts which are distributed to 
him/her by the court; and all debts which are secured by property distributed to that 
spouse/domestic partner.  Also, if any creditor asks the spouse/domestic partner not 
responsible for a debt to pay all or a portion of it, and s/he does so, the spouse/domestic partner 
responsible for that debt should reimburse the other spouse/domestic partner for any monies 
s/he paid to the creditor after the date of the judgment. 
 
Debts should be divided as of (date):      
 
Transfer of Debts and Property. Each party should be ordered to complete all property 
transfers required by the judgment within 30 days of the date of judgment. Each should execute, 
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acknowledge, and deliver whatever documents are necessary to accomplish the distribution of 
debts and property ordered by the court. The judgment should operate to convey title if the 
either party fails to comply with this requirement. 
 

 

14. Former Name.   Co-Petitioner       former name  
 
of        should be restored.  
(write the FULL name – first, middle, and last) 
 

15. Information required by ORS 107.085   
  

 Co-Petitioner Co-Petitioner 
Full Name: 

 

  

Age:   

Address or Contact Address:  

 

 

 
A Confidential Information Form (CIF) has been completed and filed with the court clerk 
containing all information required by ORS 107.085 that is identified as confidential by UTCR 
2.130 for each Co-Petitioner and □ each adult child. 
 

16. Court Costs and Fees for this case (whether paid or deferred) 
  Each party should be responsible for paying his or her own costs and fees   
  Costs and fees should be paid by both parties equally  
  Other:         
 
 
We request a Judgment granting the relief asked for above, and other equitable 
relief that the court finds just. 
 
 

Existing/Pending Child Support   
 
(a) Has any other child support order been issued by a court or agency in any state 
regarding any of the children in Section 3?  No     Yes -- case number, court/agency 
name, state, and type of case:          
     ________________________________________
 _____________________________________________________________ 

 
(b) Is any other case involving child support been started and remain pending in any 
state?  No (or)  Yes -case number, court/agency name, state, and type of case:   
            _____
 _____________________________________________________________ 
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We hereby declare that the above statements are true and complete to the best of 

my knowledge and belief. We understand they are made for use in court and we 

am subject to penalty for perjury. 

 

  
              
Date      Co-Petitioner (signature) 
 
             
      Print Name 
 
              
Contact Address     City, State, Zip    Contact Phone 
 
 
 
              
Date      Co-Petitioner (signature) 
 
             
      Print Name 
 
              
Contact Address     City, State, Zip    Contact Phone 
 
 
I certify that this is a true copy. 
 
      
Co-Petitioner (signature) 

(Sign here on copies only, not originals) 
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NOTICE OF STATUTORY RESTRAINING ORDER 
PREVENTING THE DISSIPATION OF ASSETS 

IN DOMESTIC RELATIONS ACTIONS 
 

REVIEW THIS NOTICE CAREFULLY. BOTH PARTIES MUST OBEY EACH PROVISION OF 
THIS ORDER TO AVOID VIOLATING THE LAW.  

YOU HAVE THE RIGHT TO A HEARING. SEE INFORMATION BELOW.  

 
TO THE CO-PETITIONER: 
 
Under ORS 107.093 and UTCR 8.080, Co-Petitioners must not: 
 
Insurance Policies 
(1) Cancel, modify, terminate, or allow to lapse for nonpayment of premiums, any policy of health 
insurance, homeowner or renter insurance, or automobile insurance that one party maintains to provide 
coverage for the other party or a minor child of the parties, or any life insurance policy that names either 
of the parties or a minor child of the parties as a beneficiary. 
 
Insurance Beneficiaries 
(2) Change beneficiaries or covered parties under any policy of health insurance, homeowner or renter 
insurance, or automobile insurance that one party maintains to provide coverage for the other party or a 
minor child of the parties, or any life insurance policy. 
 
Property 
(3) Transfer, encumber (i.e., mortgage, lien, borrow against), conceal, or dispose of property in which 
the other party has an interest, in any manner, without written consent of the other party or an order of the 
court, except in the usual course of business or for necessities of life. 
 
Expenses 
(4) Make extraordinary expenditures without providing written notice and an accounting of the 
extraordinary expenditures to the other party. 
 
EXCEPTIONS: 
Paragraphs (3) and (4) do not apply to payment by either party of: 
a. Attorney fees in this action 
b. Real estate and income taxes 
c. Mental health therapy expenses for either party or a minor child of the parties 
d. Expenses necessary to provide for the safety and welfare of a party or a minor child of the parties 
 
EFFECTIVE DATE: 
The above provisions are in effect immediately upon service of the Petition and Summons on the 
respondent. They remain in effect until a final judgment is issued, until the petition is dismissed, or until 
further order of the court. 

 
RIGHT TO REQUEST A HEARING 

 
Either Co-Petitioner may request a hearing to modify or terminate one or more terms of this restraining 
order by filing with the court the Request for Hearing re: Statutory Restraining Order form specified in 
Form 8.080.3 in the UTCR Appendix of Forms. 
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IN THE CIRCUIT COURT OF THE STATE OF OREGON 
FOR THE COUNTY OF MULTNOMAH 

 
In the Matter of the Marriage or Registered Domestic Partnership (RDP) of: 

   
  Case No: ____________________ 
   

Co-Petitioner  Family Law Confidential  
 and  Information Form (CIF) 

   Amended 
   

  This document is not accessible to the  
Co-Petitioner   Public or other parties. Exceptions may 

  apply.  See UTCR 2.130 

and   
   

     ______   
Unmarried children 18, 19, or 20 years old 
(per ORS 107.108) (full names) 

  

 
 
 
The information below is about   a Co-Petitioner  Adult child 18 to 21 years old  

 
Name (Last, First, Middle):           

 
The names of the parties and the children, as well as the children’s ages, are 
NOT confidential.   
Former Legal Name(s) (if applicable): 

Date of Birth: 

Social Security Number: 

Driver License (Number and State): 

Employer’s Name, Address, and Telephone Number: 
 
 

Joint Children’s Names (Last, First, Middle) Date of Birth 
Social Security 

Number 

   

   

   

   

   

Please attach an additional sheet if there are more than five children involved in the 
proceeding. 

ATTENTION COURT STAFF:  THIS IS A RESTRICTED-ACCESS DOCUMENT. 
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I hereby declare that the above statements are true to the best of my 
knowledge and belief and that I understand they are made for use as 
evidence in court and are subject to penalty for perjury. 
COMPLETED AND SUBMITTED BY:   
 
Date:________ Signature:________________________________________ 
 

Type or Print Name:________________________________ 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

NOTE TO COURT STAFF:  Unless ordered or authorized under UTCR 

2.130, this Confidential Information Form is not available to the opposing 

party or his/her attorney, or to the public; except for the state. 
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IN THE CIRCUIT COURT OF THE STATE OF OREGON 
FOR THE COUNTY OF MULTNOMAH 

 
In the Matter of the Marriage or Registered Domestic Partnership (RDP) of: 

   
  Case No: ____________________ 
   

Co-Petitioner  Family Law Confidential  
 and  Information Form (CIF) 

   Amended 
   

  This document is not accessible to the  
Co-Petitioner   Public or other parties. Exceptions may 

  apply.  See UTCR 2.130 

and   
   

     ______   
Unmarried children 18, 19, or 20 years old 
(per ORS 107.108) (full names) 

  

 
 
 
The information below is about   a Co-Petitioner  Adult child 18 to 21 years old  

 
Name (Last, First, Middle):           
 
The names of the parties and the children, as well as the children’s ages, are 
NOT confidential.   
Former Legal Name(s) (if applicable): 

Date of Birth: 

Social Security Number: 

Driver License (Number and State): 

Employer’s Name, Address, and Telephone Number: 
 
 

Joint Children’s Names (Last, First, Middle) Date of Birth 
Social Security 

Number 

   

   

   

   

   

Please attach an additional sheet if there are more than five children involved in the 
proceeding. 

ATTENTION COURT STAFF:  THIS IS A RESTRICTED-ACCESS DOCUMENT. 
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I hereby declare that the above statements are true to the best of my 
knowledge and belief and that I understand they are made for use as 
evidence in court and are subject to penalty for perjury. 
COMPLETED AND SUBMITTED BY:   
 
Date:________ Signature:________________________________________ 
 

Type or Print Name:________________________________ 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

NOTE TO COURT STAFF:  Unless ordered or authorized under UTCR 

2.130, this Confidential Information Form is not available to the opposing 

party or his/her attorney, or to the public; except for the state. 
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IN THE CIRCUIT COURT OF THE STATE OF OREGON 
FOR THE COUNTY OF MULTNOMAH 

 
In the Matter of the Marriage or Registered Domestic Partnership (RDP) of: 

   
  Case No: ____________________ 
   

Co-Petitioner  Notice of Filing of  
 and   Confidential Information Form  

   Amended 
   

   
Co-Petitioner    

   
and   
   

     ______   
Unmarried children 18, 19, or 20 years old 
(per ORS 107.108) (full names) 

  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 

I filed Confidential Information Forms with the court about the following parties to this case (complete a 

section for each party for whom you have filled out a CIF): 

 

1) Name (Last, First, Middle):______________________________________________________ 

 Co-Petitioner   Adult Child   Other:__________________ 
 Confidential Personal Information contained in CIF (check all that apply):  

 

 party’s social security number,  party’s date of birth,  children’s social security number, 

 children’s date of birth,  employer’s name, address, and telephone number,  driver license number, 

 former legal name(s). 

 

2) Name (Last, First, Middle):______________________________________________________ 

 Co-Petitioner   Adult Child   Other:__________________ 

Confidential Personal Information contained in CIF (check all that apply):  

 

 party’s social security number,  party’s date of birth,  children’s social security number, 

 children’s date of birth,  employer’s name, address, and telephone number,  driver license number, 

 former legal name(s). 

 

3) Name (Last, First, Middle):______________________________________________________ 

 Co-Petitioner   Adult Child   Other:__________________ 
Confidential Personal Information contained in CIF (check all that apply):  

 

NOTICE:  Confidential Information Form Has Been Filed  
• Uniform Trial Court Rule (UTCR) 2.130 requires that parties to domestic relations cases place certain 

information about themselves and other parties in a CIF when such information is required in a document 

filed with the court.  

• The CIF is not available for public inspection except as authorized by law. 

• Parties are allowed to see a CIF that contains information about them.   

• A party who wants to see a CIF that contains information about another party must ask for permission from 

the court or the other party by following the procedures set out in UTCR 2.130. 
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 party’s social security number,  party’s date of birth,  children’s social security number, 

 children’s date of birth,  employer’s name, address, and telephone number,  driver license number, 

 former legal name(s). 

 

4)  Name (Last, First, Middle):______________________________________________________ 

 Co-Petitioner   Adult Child   Other:__________________ 

Confidential Personal Information contained in CIF (check all that apply):  

 

 party’s social security number,  party’s date of birth,  children’s social security number, 

 children’s date of birth,  employer’s name, address, and telephone number,  driver license number,  

 former legal name(s). 

 

Dated this _______ day of ____________________, 20____ 

 

              
Signature        Print Name    

              
Contact Address   City, State, Zip  Contact Telephone 



Sole Page – Certificate of Delivery to Division of Child Support  
 

 
IN THE CIRCUIT COURT OF THE STATE OF OREGON 

FOR THE COUNTY OF MULTNOMAH  
 
 
In the Matter of the Marriage or Registered Domestic Partnership (RDP) of: 

   
  Case No: ____________________ 
   

Co-Petitioner   
 and   

  CERTIFICATE OF DELIVERY TO  
  THE DIVISION OF CHILD SUPPORT 

   
Co-Petitioner    

   
and   
   

     ______   
Unmarried children 18, 19, or 20 years old 
(per ORS 107.108) (full names) 

  

 

 I certify that a true copy of the Petition or Motion filed in this case has been sent by court staff to 
the Department of Justice by court email.  
 
 
 DATE__________________________________. 
 
     Submitted by:  
 
 
             
     Signature 
 
             
     Print Name 
 
             
     Address or Contact Address 
 
             
     City, State, Zip Code 
 
             
     Telephone or Contact Telephone 
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IN THE CIRCUIT COURT OF THE STATE OF OREGON 
FOR THE COUNTY OF MULTNOMAH  

 
 
In the Matter of the Marriage or Registered Domestic Partnership (RDP) of: 

   
   
   

Co-Petitioner  Case No: ____________________ 
 and   

   DECLARATION 
  SUPPORTING GENERAL 

  JUDGMENT OF DISSOLUTION 
Co-Petitioner   OF  MARRIAGE     RDP 

   
and   
   

     ______   
Unmarried children 18, 19, or 20 years old 
(per ORS 107.108) (full names) 

  

 

 The statements made in the Petition remain true and accurate except:  
Section 
Number 

Explain 

  

  

  

  

  Additional page attached 

 
Minor Children  
Children of the Co-Petitioners (under age 18) conceived, born, or adopted during or prior to the 
marriage/RDP and any children otherwise legally recognized as children of both parties:    

Name of Child Age 
Currently lives with 

(Name, Address or Contact Address) 
For how 

long 

    

    

    

    

        Additional children listed on page attached titled “Additional Children”  
 

□Co-Petitioner _________________ is pregnant, the other party □ is □ is not the parent of 
this child. The expected date of the child’s birth is       
 

 Child support has been requested. We have attached to the proposed judgment a Child 
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Support Worksheet to the proposed judgment. The information included in that worksheet is 
true and accurate to the best of our knowledge.  
 

 The parent who should pay child support (“payor”) does not live in Oregon but (check all 
that apply) 
  Lived in Oregon with at least one of the children.  
  Lived in Oregon and paid for prenatal or other costs for at least one of the children. 
  At least one child lives in Oregon as a result of an act or instruction by the payor. 
  At least one child may have been conceived in Oregon. 
  Claimed parenthood on a Voluntary Acknowledgment of Paternity.  
  Both parties lived in Oregon for at least 6 months and the non-resident party moved 

out of Oregon less than one year before we filed this case. 
  There is another basis for jurisdiction (explain):       

              
 

We ask the court to enter judgment without a hearing under ORS 107.095(4) because  both 
parties have stipulated (agreed) to the terms of the Judgment.  
 

uide & File selected and completed this form and I did not pay anyone to review the completed form 

 
We hereby declare that the above statements are true and complete to the best of 
our knowledge and belief. We understand they are made for use as evidence in 
court and we are subject to penalty for perjury. 
 
Submitted by Co-Petitioners:  
 
              
Date       Signature 
 
              
       Name (printed) 
 
              
Contact Address    City, State, Zip     Contact Phone 
 

 
 
 
              
Date       Signature 
 
              
       Name (printed) 
 
              
Contact Address    City, State, Zip     Contact Phone 
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IN THE CIRCUIT COURT OF THE STATE OF OREGON 
FOR THE COUNTY OF MULTNOMAH  

 
 
In the Matter of the Marriage or Registered Domestic Partnership (RDP) of: 

   
   
   

Co-Petitioner  Case No: ____________________ 
 and   

   
  GENERAL JUDGMENT OF 

  DISSOLUTION OF 

Co-Petitioner    MARRIAGE     
   REGISTERED DOMESTIC  

and  PARTNERSHIP 

   and MONEY AWARD 
     ______   

Unmarried children 18, 19, or 20 years old 
(per ORS 107.108) (full names) 

  

 
This document was presented to the court: On the stipulation of the parties, as shown by 
the signatures at the end of this Judgment.   
 
Children 18, 19, or 20 Years of Age  

  □ Waived further appearance in these proceedings: (names)      

 □ Signed and stipulated to the terms of this judgment as shown by the signatures below. 
 

FINDINGS:    

1. The court considered the  Declaration and  Stipulations presented and finds that: (Check all 
that apply) 

A. □ Irreconcilable differences have caused the irremediable breakdown of this marriage 
or registered domestic partnership 

  
B. At the time the Petition was filed:  

 

Marriage Only:  □ At least one spouse lived in Oregon and that same spouse had lived in 
Oregon continuously for 6 months prior to the filing of the Petition. At least one spouse 
lived in the county in which the Petition was filed.  

 
Registered Domestic Partnership Only:  

□ At least one partner lived in Oregon and that same partner had lived in Oregon 
continuously for 6 months prior to the filing of the Petition. At least one partner lived in 
the county in which the Petition was filed at the time of filing.   
or  

□ Neither partner lived in Oregon and the Petition was filed in the county where  

{□ Co-Petitioner ______________} last resided. 
 

2. Party and Marriage/RDP Information:  
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Date of Marriage /RDP:        

Place of Marriage/RDP:        
     (County, and  State, or foreign country) 
 

 Co-Petitioner Co-Petitioner 
Full Name:   

Age:   

Address or Contact Address:  

 

 

 
3. Children of the Parties  (Children conceived, born, or adopted during or prior to the 

marriage/RDP and any children otherwise legally recognized as children of both parties.) 

Name Year of Birth Age 

   

   

   

   

    Additional page attached titled “Findings 3 – Children of the parties”  
 

□ Co-Petitioner _________________ is not the father of, or paternity has not been 
established for, the children: (names)         
 

□ Neither party is now pregnant (or) 

□ Co-Petitioner ____________________ is now pregnant. The other party  is  is not 
the parent of the child due (date)      
 
4. Child Custody Jurisdiction 

 

 Oregon has jurisdiction under the Uniform Child Custody Jurisdiction and Enforcement Act 
(UCCJEA) to decide custody and parenting time matters because: 

□ Oregon is the children’s home state (all of the minor children have lived here 
continuously for the six month period immediately before this case was filed). 

 □ Other:             
              
              

□ Oregon does not have jurisdiction under the UCCJEA because:     
              
 
The court grants judgment as follows: 
The marriage or RDP is legally dissolved as of the date this Judgment is signed. The terms of 
this judgment are effective upon entry in the court register. 
 
CHILDREN 
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NOTICE ABOUT PARENTING TIME AND CHILD SUPPORT 

 

The terms of child support and parenting time (visitation) are designed for the child’s benefit 
and not the parents’ benefit. You must pay support even if you are not receiving parenting time. 
You must comply with parenting time and visitation orders even if you are not receiving child 
support. 
 
Violation of child support orders and visitation or parenting time orders may result in fines, 
imprisonment, or other penalties. 
 
Help may be available to establish, enforce, and modify child support orders. Paternity 
establishment services are also available. Contact your local district attorney, the domestic 
relations court clerk, or the Department of Justice at 1.800.850.0228 or 503.378.5567 for 
information. 
 
Help may be available to establish, enforce, and modify parenting time or visitation orders. 
Forms are available to enforce parenting time or visitation orders. Contact your local court for 
information. 

 

1. Custody and Parenting Time  
 Custody of the children is awarded as follows: 

 □ Co-Petitioners have joint custody of the following children:      
            

□ Co-Petitioner _________________is awarded sole custody of the following 
children (names):           

□Co-Petitioner _________________is awarded sole custody of the following 
children (names):            

 
 Parenting time: 

is awarded 
  as described in the attached Parenting Plan, labeled Exhibit    or 
  to  Co-Petitioner ____________ as follows      

            

            

             

 

□ Parenting time will be supervised by         

□ Any cost of supervision must be paid by  Co-Petitioner ___________________ 
 

□ Co-Petitioner ___________________is not awarded parenting time because it 
would endanger the health and safety of the children. 

 

Relocation 

 □ Neither parent may move more than 60 miles further distant from the other parent 
without giving the other parent reasonable notice of the change of residence and 
providing a copy of such notice to the court, or  

 □ The requirement of ORS 107.159 regarding notice of relocation is suspended for good 
cause. 
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Contact Information 
 Both Co-Petitioners must each provide contact addresses and contact telephone 

numbers to the other and notify each other of any emergencies or substantial changes in 
the children’s health. 

  Good cause exists to suspend the obligation of the parties to provide contact 
information to each other. 

 
 Parental Authority 

 The non-custodial parent’s authority under ORS 107.154 is suspended for good cause. 
 
2. Child and Medical Support and Life Insurance for Children 

 

A. Child Support 
  

Existing Child Support Obligation 
list court/agency, case number, and date of prior child support orders and judgments:   
 _________________________  ______________________________ 
 

 No action is taken by this judgment regarding any prior child support order or judgment. 
 

 This judgment does not replace any existing child support order or judgment. Payment 
amount and schedule remain as ordered on (date of order or judgment):_______________ 
  any arrears accumulated under the continued order or judgment remain due.  
 

 This judgment replaces the existing child support obligation because the existing orders 
and judgments were issued by an Oregon court or agency, one of the parents or children 
receiving support still resides in Oregon, and circumstances have changed since the most recent 
order was entered. Support is due as detailed in the “Support Order” section below.  
              any arrears accumulated under the continued order or judgment remain due. 
 

 Other:  

 

Presumed Inability To Pay Under ORS 25.245 
 

 The parent who would pay support is presumed to be unable to pay because that parent:  
             receives cash payments from a public assistance program including TANF or SSI  
             is (or is expected to be) incarcerated (in jail or prison for at least 6 months)  
 
 

 The presumption has not been rebutted and no child support (including cash medical 
support) is ordered. 
 

 The presumption has been rebutted, and support is ordered as detailed in the “Support 
Order” section below for the following reasons:       
     _______ ______________________________ 
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Support Order 
 

 No support is ordered for reasons other than the presumption of inability to pay or continuation 
of an existing order or judgment 
(explain):__________________________________________ 

Or 
 

 Support must be paid: 

By Co-Petitioner  ______________________ 

To Co-Petitioner  ______________________  

 
 Adult Child Attending School (name): 

 ________________________ 

On  the  first or  ___________ day of each month 

Starting  the month following entry of this judgment or 
 Other date__________________ 

 

The total monthly amount due is: $  ___ ___ (Child Support Worksheets are attached 
and incorporated, labeled Exhibit   ) 
 

This amount is: 
 the amount presumed to be appropriate under the support guidelines 
 different from the presumed appropriate amount of  $   because the presumed 

amount is unjust or inappropriate (explain):                                                                                                                                                                                          
                                                                                                                                                                                                  
 

 
  B. Medical Support   
 

 Medical support has already been ordered in another case  as listed in Section 2A 
above or  from         county. The court case # is    
   and the Child Support Program (CSP) # is           

  The existing order is not changed. 
  The existing order is terminated.  Medical support is ordered as follows: 

 
i. Private Health Insurance: 

 is appropriate and available to (check one or both)   
   Co-Petitioner ______________________ and 

 both parents have agreed to provide coverage or 
 Co-Petitioner ___________________ is ordered to keep insurance 

throughout the period of the child support obligation. 
 is not appropriate or available to either parent.  
The parent awarded custody must enroll the children in public health insurance 
until private health insurance becomes available and the first parent with 
access to appropriate private health insurance for the children is ordered to 
provide it. 

  
ii. Cash Medical Support 

 Cash Medical Support is ordered in the amount of $   per month 
because no private health insurance is available to either parent. Cash Medical 
Support is payable by the parent ordered to pay child support on the same 
schedule. 

 The paying parent is ordered to provide Cash Medical Support only when 



Co-Petition wCh General Judgment 2016 (rev. 02/23) 

Page 6 of 14         Case No.    
 

not providing private health insurance for the children.  
 Cash Medical Support is not ordered because: 

 Support is presumed to be unavailable for the reason marked above and the 
presumption has not been sufficiently rebutted. 

 The parent paying child support has income at or below Oregon’s minimum 
wage for full-time employment, so cash medical support should not be 
ordered. 

 The children’s medical needs will be met by the Uninsured Medical 
Expenses provision below. 

  Other (explain):          
 
 
 
 

  
 

iii. Uninsured Medical Expenses 
 Uninsured medical expenses are not awarded. 

Or 
 

 Co-Petitioner _________________________must pay                % and 
Co-Petitioner ___________________ must pay                % of the 
unreimbursed costs of the children’s reasonable medical, dental, and vision care.  This 
does not include ordinary nonprescription expenses like bandages, vitamins, and copays 
for regular checkups, which the parents must provide for the children in proportion to 
their parenting time.  This obligation is in addition to any child support and will be 
offset by any cash medical support ordered above. 
 

 or 
 This obligation is in addition to any child support and cash medical 

support ordered above 
  

 C. Payment  
 

 
 

 □ Income withholding is not ordered at this time because there is no support 
arrearage, the paying parent has not previously been granted an exemption from 
withholding and 

 □ The parents (or the State, if support rights are assigned) have agreed in writing to 
an alternative arrangement which is approved by the court; or 

 □ Good cause not to require withholding is found because there is proof of timely 
payment of previously ordered support and income withholding would not be in the 
best interests of the child. 

NOTICE OF INCOME WITHHOLDING 
This child support order is enforceable by income withholding under ORS 25.378 to 25.390, 
25.414 to 25.372, and 25.375. Withholding shall occur immediately whenever there is an 
arrearage at least equal to the support payment for one month, whenever the obligated 
parent requests such withholding, or whenever the obligee requests withholding for good 
cause. The District Attorney or, as appropriate, the Division of Child Support of the 
Department of Justice, will assist in securing such withholding. Exceptions may apply in 
some circumstances. 
 

CHANGES TO HEALTH INSURANCE AVAILABILITY 

Both the payor and the recipient of child support must notify the Division of Child Support 
(DCS) in writing of any change in the availability of private health insurance within 10 days 
of the change if collection services are provided by DCS.  
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In all cases, select one of the following: 

□ All support payments must be made to the Department of Justice, Child Support 
Accounting Unit, P.O. Box 14506, Salem, Oregon, 97309. 
Or  

 An exception to income withholding applies as noted above. All support payments 
must be deposited to the recipient’s checking or savings account. The receiving parent is 
ordered to provide the paying parent with current deposit slips or bank name, account 
name, and account number. 

Or  
 Other (explain)         

             
 

Adult Child Attending School  
Support for an adult child attending school as defined by ORS 107.108 must be paid by 
the Division of Child Support directly to the child unless good cause exists for payment 
to be made another way 

 GOOD CAUSE exists not to pay support directly to a child attending school. 
Payments must be made to  Co-Petitioner _________________ in the 
amount of $     per month. 

 
 D. Length of Child Support 

Support should end when the last child becomes self-supporting, emancipated, or 
married or (check one): 

 reaches age 18, or if the child qualifies as a child attending school under ORS 
107.108, age 21. 

 reaches age 18. 
  
E. Tax Dependents 

Parties are advised that this judgment is not binding on the IRS and will not provide a 
defense if the parties fail to comply with IRS regulations in any given tax year 

 
As between the parties,  Co-Petitioner ______________may claim the following 
children as dependents for tax purposes beginning with the tax year this judgment is 
entered. The other parent must complete any IRS waivers or forms necessary to 
accomplish this judgment in each tax year and must not file contradictory tax 
returns. List names:         
             
 
or  
  

 Other (specify):          

             

 
F.  Life Insurance Coverage for Children 

 The party paying support must carry life insurance for the benefit of the parties’ 
children throughout the period of the support obligation if he or she is insurable. 
The coverage must be at least $   . The party paying support must 
provide to the party receiving support a true copy of the policy. The party paying 
support must also provide to the party receiving support written notice of any action 
that will reduce the benefits or change the designation of the beneficiaries under the 
policy. 
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or 
 Neither party is ordered to carry life insurance for the benefit of the parties’ 

children 
 
G. Additional Provisions          

            
            
             

□ Additional page attached titled “Section 2G” 
 

 
 

 

SPOUSAL/PARTNER SUPPORT 
 
3. Spousal or Partner Support and Life Insurance 

 
A. Support 

 No spousal/partner support or life insurance for the benefit of either party is ordered 
in this case or 

 Spousal support must be paid by Co-Petitioner __________________ to Co-
Petitioner __________________. 
 

Type of support and amount 

ordered (check all that apply):  

Monthly 

Or Total Based on the following factors (explain): 

□ transitional  $ ___________ 

Ends:  

 /mo 

 total 

 

 

□ compensatory  $ _________ 

Ends:  

 /mo 

 total 

 

 

□ maintenance $ __________ 

Ends:  

 /mo 

 total 

 

 

 
B. Payments 

Payments must be made: 

 on the □ first or □     day of each month  
beginning  the month following entry of this judgment or  __________ date.  

Or 
 

 in a lump sum in the amount of $       by    (date) 
 
Payments will end upon the death of either party or:      
            
         , whichever is sooner. 

 
All payments of spousal/partner support must be made:  

  □ To the Department of Justice, Child Support Accounting Unit, P.O. Box 14506, 

NOTICE ABOUT PERIODIC REVIEWS 
If you are receiving child support services through the Department of Justice, either parent may 
request that the Department of Justice/Division of Child Support review the amount of support 
ordered after 3 years from the date the order took effect or at any time upon a substantial 
change of circumstances. 
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Salem, Oregon, 97309. Co-Petitioner requests that collection, accounting, disbursement, 
and enforcement services be provided through the Department of Justice. 

 or 

□ Directly into      ’s bank account. The paying 
spouse/partner should keep a receipt of deposit as proof of payment. The person 
receiving support must provide the person paying support with current deposit slips or 
bank name, account name, and account number. 

 
C. Withholding 

□ If enforcement services are provided through the State of Oregon’s Department of 
Justice, the support order is enforceable by income withholding under ORS 25.311. 

 
D. Life Insurance 

 The party paying support must carry life insurance for the benefit of the other party 
throughout the period of the support obligation if he or she is insurable. The coverage 
must be at least $   . The party paying support must provide to the 
party receiving support a true copy of the policy. The party paying support must also 
provide to the party receiving support written notice of any action that will reduce the 
benefits or change the designation of the beneficiaries under the policy. 
or  

 Neither party is ordered to carry life insurance for the benefit of the other party. 
 
PROPERTY AND DEBTS 
 

4. Real Property 
 Neither party has any interest in any real property in Oregon or any other place. 

 Both parties have or □ Co-Petitioner ______________ has an interest in real property 
at: (address):            

□ This property is awarded as follows:        
              

 □ Additional page titled “Section 4 – Real Property” attached 
 

□ The legal description of the property is attached as Exhibit    and incorporated 
into this Judgment. 
 

□ Co-Petitioner ___________ is responsible for preparing, signing, and recording a deed 
transferring the real property as required by this judgment. 
 

5. Personal Property  
The Co-Petitioners have divided between them all personal property that they own separately 
or together, and each is awarded those items now in their possession  

except that: 

A. □ Co-Petitioner__________________ is awarded the following personal property:  
_____________________________________________________________ 
□ Additional page attached labeled “Section 5A- Co-Petitioner ____________’ Personal Property”  

B. □ Co-Petitioner__________________ is awarded the following personal property:  
_____________________________________________________________ 
□ Additional page attached labeled “Section 5B- Co-Petitioner ____________’ Personal Property” 

□ Each Co-Petitioner is awarded all retirement benefits, pension plans, profit-sharing 
plans, deferred compensation plans, and stock options held by his or her current and past 
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employers, free of any interest by the other party.  
 

 
6. Distribution of Debts    The debts will be paid as follows: 

Name of creditor (who 
money is owed to) 

What the debt is for Amount Who pays 
(Name of Co-Petitioner) 

    

    

    

    

    
□ Additional page attached titled “Section 6-Distribution of Debts” 

  

Unless otherwise specified above, each party is responsible for the payment of all debts incurred by 
him or her individually since the date of separation, all debts distributed to him or her by the 
court, and all debts which are secured by property distributed to that party. If any creditor asks 
the party not responsible for a debt to pay any portion of it, and he or she does so, the party 
responsible for that debt must reimburse the paying party for any amount paid to the creditor 
after the date this judgment is entered. 
 

Debts are divided between the parties as of (date):      
 

Transfer of Property and Debts 
Within thirty (30) days of the date of this judgment, each party must execute, acknowledge, 
and deliver whatever documents are necessary to accomplish the distribution of debts and 
property ordered by the court. This judgment operates to convey title to the party awarded 
the property if the other party fails to comply with this requirement. 

 
7. Former Name 

□ Co-Petitioner’s          former name 
of                
is restored. (Use FULL name(first, middle, last), and print clearly.) 
 
8. Additional Provisions 
                
               
               

□ Additional page attached titled “Section 8 - Additional Provisions” 
 

9. Court Costs and Fees, Whether Paid Or Deferred 
 Each party is responsible for paying his or her own court costs and service fees  
 Co-Petitioner     will reimburse the other party $  

 for costs 
and fees 

 Judgment is awarded to the State of Oregon for deferred costs or fees of $   
 Other:             

10. Information Required by ORS 25.020 and 107.085 
As required by UTCR 2.130, a Confidential Information Form has been completed for each 
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party and filed with the court. The CIF contains all information required by ORS 25.020 and 
107.085 that is identified as confidential by UTCR 2.130. 
 
Both parties must inform the Court and the Department of Justice (P.O. Box 14506, Salem, 
Oregon 97309) in writing of any change in the information within ten (10) days of such change. 
The Department of Justice or the District Attorney may not disclose the information in the CIF 
to the other party. 
 

 

MONEY AWARD Support Obligation  □ included   □ not included 

 
Co-Petitioner Co-Petitioner 

Full Name   

Contact Address   

Year of Birth   

Social Security # (last 4 digits)   

Driver License # (last 4 
digits) and State  

  

Lawyer Name, Address, 
Phone # 

 

 

 

 

NOTE: a party RECEIVING a money award is the JUDGMENT CREDITOR; a party PAYING a money 
award is the JUDGMENT DEBTOR 
 

➢ If an adult child is awarded support to be paid directly to the child AND there is no 
support awarded for minor children of the parties, or if the judge tells you that the 
adult child is a Judgment Creditor, fill out this box:  

 The adult child named (full name and contact address)      
              
is a judgment creditor on this judgment 
Adult child’s lawyer’s name, address, phone #:       
              
 

 

The following information must be provided by any party entitled to receive a 
money award as listed in this Judgment   

 
The following person or public body is known to be entitled to a portion of 
a payment made on the judgment (other than payee’s lawyer): 

Co-Petitioner  None or   Name: ______________________________ 
______________________________________________ 
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Co-Petitioner  None or   Name: ______________________________ 
______________________________________________ 

Adult Child 

Name: ______________ 

 None or   Name: ______________________________ 
______________________________________________ 

 

Type of 
Judgment 

 Amount  Beginning / Ending 

 Child Support  WHO PAYS 
(write name) 

____________ 

 
$                             
per month for cash 
medical support  
and 
 
$___________  
per month for child 
support 

Beginning: 
 the first or  ________ 

day of the month following 
entry of this judgment  
or 

 Other _________(date) 
and due on the same day of 
each month thereafter 

WHO RECEIVES 
(write name) 

____________ 

Ending when  the last child 
turns  18 or   21 (if the 
child remains a Child 
Attending School). 

 Spousal/ 
Partner Support  

 

WHO RECEIVES 
(write name) 

____________ 

 
$                                
per month  
 
 
 

Beginning: 
 the first or  ________ 

day of the month 
following entry of this 
judgment  
or 

 Other _____________ 
and due on the same day of 
each month thereafter 
Ending the earlier of: 
(date) ___________  or 
the death of either party 

or 

A lump sum of  

$                                    

Paid by (date):                                           

 Property 
Division 

 
 

 
 
 

 

WHO RECEIVES 
(write name) 

____________  

$      ___               
per month until a 
total of $                     
is paid 

Beginning the (day)                              
of the month following entry 
of  judgment  

 or 
A lump sum of  

$                                   
Paid by (date):                             
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  Prejudgment  
Interest 

 

 WHO RECEIVES 
 (write name) 

____________ 

 
 
$  ___ 

 

 Post-judgment 
Interest 

WHO RECEIVES 
(write name) 
____________ 

9% per year simple 
interest on the unpaid 
balance of the total 
judgment amount of   
$                                

Interest accrues from the date 
the judgment is entered and 
continues until the judgment is  
fully paid 

□ Court Costs and 
Service Fees 
already paid 

WHO PAYS 
(write name) 
____________ 

Named party reimburses the other party’s costs and 
fees of:   
$     
Directly to the awarded party  

□ Deferred Court 
Costs and Service 
Fees  

WHO PAYS 
(write name) 
____________ 

Named party must pay deferred costs and fees of: 
$___________________  
To the State of Oregon through this court. 

 
Judge Signature: 
 
 
 
 
              
 
 
 
Certificate of Readiness  
This proposed judgment is ready for judicial signature because, each party affected by this 
judgment has stipulated to or approved the judgment, as shown by the signatures on the 
judgment. 
  

We understand that we are subject to penalty for perjury for giving false 
information to the court.  All factual information in this Judgment is true to the 
best of our knowledge and belief.  We agree to the terms of this Judgment.  We 
understand that this Judgment is enforceable by the court. 
 
Both parties hereby agree (stipulate) to the terms of this judgment.  
 
             
Co-Petitioner, Signature     Date 
 
       
Co-Petitioner, Name (printed) 
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Co-Petitioner, Signature     Date 
 
       
Co-Petitioner, Name (printed) 
 
 
 

□Child 18, 19, or 20 years of age, stipulates to the terms of this judgment 
 
             
Child, Signature      Date 
 
       
Child, Name (printed)   
 
 
  
Optional: APPLICATION FOR FULL CHILD SUPPORT PROGRAM SERVICES   
By signing below, I apply for child support services, including enforcement, from the Child 
Support Program (CSP).  
 Check here:  if you are requesting only accounting and disbursement services and not 

enforcement services.   
Note: If you never received TANF, tribal TANF or AFDC in any state, an annual $25 fee will 
apply if over $500 is collected and distributed to the family each year.) 
 
              

□ Co-Petitioner, Signature     Date 
 
              

□ Co-Petitioner, Signature     Date 
 
              

□ Adult Child, Signature     Date 
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FILING FOR CO-PETITION DISSOLUTION (DIVORCE) 

WITH CHILDREN 

MULTNOMAH COUNTY  
 

 
 

What these forms do 
This set of forms will help you to get a divorce (legally called a “dissolution of marriage”) if you have children 

under 21 years old.  

 

 

TALK TO A LAWYER BEFORE USING THESE FORMS IF: 

➢ You are part of a same-sex couple AND: 

o You are married, have a civil union, or registered in another state 

o You are married, have a civil union, or registered in another state in addition to Oregon 

o You registered as domestic partners in Oregon before February 4, 2008 

o You are unsure if your partnership is a Registered Domestic Partnership (RDP) 

o If either of you is not the biological or adoptive parent of one of your children, see a lawyer before 

using these forms, even if both of your names are on the birth certificate. You may need to complete an 

additional step to get a “Declaration of Parentage” for full legal recognition of your parenting rights. 

Click here1 for more information. 

o If you want partner support and either party lives in (or may move to) another state 

 

➢ You want to divide the retirement benefits of either party 

 

➢ Either party is a debtor in a current bankruptcy case 

 

 

Both parties MUST agree to use Co-Petitioner forms.   

 

 
If both parties do not both agree, you cannot use these forms.  

 

 

 

 

 

 
 

 

 
1 http://www.osbar.org/public/legalinfo/LGBTRights.html  

Important Contact Information 

Oregon Judicial Department - http://courts.oregon.gov 

Oregon State Bar Lawyer Referral Service - www.oregonstatebar.org 

 Phone: 503.684.3763 or toll-free in Oregon at 800.452.7636 

 If you are deployed or about to be deployed, contact the Oregon State Bar Military Assistance Panel 

(www.osbar.org/_docs/ris/militaryflier.pdf) for information about special rights and rules that may apply to you.  

http://www.osbar.org/public/legalinfo/LGBTRights.html
http://www.osbar.org/public/legalinfo/LGBTRights.html
http://courts.oregon.gov/ojd/pages/index.aspx
http://www.oregonstatebar.org/
http://www.osbar.org/_docs/ris/militaryflier.pdf
http://www.osbar.org/_docs/ris/militaryflier.pdf
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Symbols used in this form: 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Notice about these instructions and forms 

 

These instructions are not a complete statement of the law. They cover basic procedures for simple dissolution cases 

involving custody, parenting time, and child support. If you have complicated issues or questions about the law, talk 

to a lawyer. 

 

All of the necessary forms should be online. If you cannot find a form, ask your local court.  

 

 

 

 Information about Dissolution  
 

❖ Petition and Judgment - A dissolution case starts with a “petition,” which tells the court what you want. That’s why 

you are called the “co-petitioners,” since you are asking for this dissolution together.   

o The case ends with a “judgment,” which is the court’s final decision. The judgment is the document that 

finalizes your case and contains your rights and responsibilities. Your dissolution is effective once the 

judge signs the judgment. (See “The Judgment” section for more details about the terms of your judgment.) 

o NOTE: the general judgment in this case will create rights and responsibilities that may be permanent. 

Custody, parenting time, and support orders often can be modified later, but property orders  usually cannot. 

Talk to a lawyer if you have questions about these issues. 

 

❖ Contact Information - Keep the court and all other parties informed of your current address. You 

don’t have to use your home address. You may use any contact address where you regularly check in, 

as long as it is in the same state as your home. The court will assume that you receive all notices and 

documents sent to that address. It is YOUR responsibility to let the court and other parties know if 

you move or want to get mail at a different address.  

 

WHO IS A “CHILD”?  
➢ “Child” means any child who was born, conceived, or adopted during this marriage or 

Registered Domestic Partnership (RDP). It also includes any children of both Co-Petitioners who 

were born prior to the marriage or RDP. 

➢ Children who have been emancipated are not “children” for purposes of these forms. A 

child is considered emancipated (independent) if the child: 

o Has been declared emancipated by a court order, or  

 

 

 Important Note 

 STOP! You may not be able to use this form 

 Caution! You may need a lawyer  

 Concerns children 

 Concerns money 

   Timing requirement 
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o Is married. 

 

➢ Adult Children: If you have any children together who are 18, 19, or 20 years old, each child is a “necessary 

party” to this case until his or her 21st birthday. Each child must be included in your filings and properly served 

with all documents. A child may waive the right to be part of the case, but this must be done formally after you 

file.  

 

➢ Child Attending School, ORS 107.108: If you have an adult child (see above), child support may be ordered 

for that child as long as the child is attending school. See Appendix C for more information.  

o If you have children under 18 AND at least one child 18, 19, or 20, use this form. 

o If you only have children 21 or older, use the Petition for Dissolution with No Children 

 

 

Parenting Education Class  
If your dissolution includes custody or parenting time provisions, you must complete the Parent 

Education class offered through Family Court Services.    You may register online  

https://multco.us/dcj/fcs/webform/parent-education-registration-form.   

You must attend the class before the Stipulated General Judgment 

form can be filed with the court.  If you are unable to pay the required fee, the application for fee 

waiver is available at https://multco.us/file/29278/download. If you have further questions contact Family Court 

Services at 503.988.3189 or visit their website for more information.  

Table of Contents 
Information about Dissolution ...................................................................................................................... 2 

Parenting Education Class ............................................................................................................................. 3 

STEP 1: STARTING YOUR CASE ............................................................................................................................. 4 

➢ Where to File .................................................................................................................................... 4 
➢ Statutory Restraining Order .............................................................................................................. 5 
➢ Name Change .................................................................................................................................... 5 

Children ..................................................................................................................................................... 6 

UCCJEA .................................................................................................................................................. 6 
Custody and Parenting Time (Visitation) .............................................................................................. 6 
Safety .................................................................................................................................................... 6 

Support Issues ........................................................................................................................................... 7 

Child Support ........................................................................................................................................ 7 
Spousal/Partner Support ...................................................................................................................... 8 

Property and Debts ................................................................................................................................... 8 
Have your documents reviewed ............................................................................................................... 8 

STEP 2: FILING YOUR CASE .................................................................................................................................. 9 

STEP 3: FINISHING YOUR CASE - THE JUDGMENT .................................................................................................... 9 

Appendix A - Property and Debts ............................................................................................................... 11 

Appendix B– Custody and Parenting Plans ................................................................................................. 13 

Appendix C  – Support for a Child Attending School .................................................................................. 15 

 

https://www.oregonlegislature.gov/bills_laws/ors/ors107.html
https://multco.us/dcj/fcs/webform/parent-education-registration-form
https://multco.us/file/29278/download
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TABLE OF FORMS 

1. To Complete a Co-Petition Dissolution case, all of the following must be completed and filed with the court 

___Co-Petition for Dissolution of Marriage/Registered Domestic Partnership 

___ Notice of Statutory Restraining Order Preventing Dissipation of Assets 

___ Confidential Information Form (CIF) (one for each party and each adult child) 

___ Notice of CIF Filing 

___ Record of Dissolution of Marriage, Annulment or Registered Domestic Partnership 

___ Declaration in Support of Judgment 

___ General Judgment of Dissolution of Marriage/RDP 

___ Certificate of Attendance re: Parent Education Class (REQUIRED, if you have children under 18 and 

Oregon has jurisdiction to determine custody.) 

Additional forms you may need: (More information is in the Instructions below) 

 

___ Child Support Worksheets  

___ Parenting Plan 

___ Waiver of Further Appearance and Consent to Entry of Judgment (for adult children)  

___ Application & Declaration for the Waiver or Deferral of fees 

 
STEP 1: STARTING YOUR CASE 

 

 
Keep In Mind:  

• Talk to a lawyer if either Co-Petitioner is already in bankruptcy. The court may not be able to proceed with your 

dissolution until the bankruptcy is resolved. 

 

• Registered Domestic Partners (RDP) should see a lawyer if partner support is requested and either party might 

move out of state. If the new state does not recognize RDPs, you may have trouble collecting partner support.  

✓ Note: Only same-sex couples can have Registered Domestic Partnerships 

 

• You may be entitled to part of each other’s retirement benefits. See the “Property and Debts” section for 

important information. You may lose this right if you do not include it in your pleadings.  

  Legal Questions  

➢ Where to File  
o Marriage – you must file in a county where either you or your spouse lives at the time you file. One 

spouse must have lived in Oregon for at least 6 months before the Petition is filed. 

o RDP – you must file in a county where either you or your partner lives. If neither of you lives in Oregon 

but your RDP was registered here, you can file in the county where either of you last lived.  
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➢ Statutory Restraining Order  

By filing your Co-Petition, you agree to follow the terms of an automatic restraining order. The order is 

effective once the papers have been filed. If you don’t follow the order, you can be held in contempt of court 

and subject to penalties.  

o The statutory restraining order prevents either party from: 

▪ Dissipating (transferring, selling, destroying, removing, disposing of) real or personal property.  

▪ Making changes to insurance policies without the agreement of the other party. 

▪ Making extraordinary expenditures (unusual or high-dollar payments or purchases). Expenditures 

that are necessary for the safety or welfare of the parties, ordinary business activities, or related 

to this court case are allowed.  

➢ Name Change  
If you changed your last name when you got married or registered as domestic partners and want to change it 

back to a former legal name, you can request that on your Petition and Judgment. NOTE: You cannot use this 

form to change your name to a name you have never used before.  

o Do not rely on the dissolution judgment to be effective for all purposes, especially federal records like 

Social Security, Medicare, and immigration. Talk to a lawyer if you have concerns. 

 

 

 Filling Out The Forms 

 

➢ You are both “Co-Petitioners” on ALL forms throughout this case.  

o Use full names (first, middle or middle initial, last) and print names the same way on all forms – 

first, middle, last.  

 

➢ Do not put Social Security numbers on your Petition. Social Security numbers must be 

given to the court but kept confidential from the public and the other party. Use the “Confidential 

Information Form” (CIF) to protect your identifying information.  

o Fill out one CIF for each party, including adult children. 

 

 

Fill out the following forms: 

o Petition for Dissolution of Marriage/RDP 

o Record of Dissolution of Marriage, Annulment or Registered Domestic Partnership 

o Confidential Information Form (CIF) (two, one for each co-petitioner)  

o Notice of Filing of Confidential Information Form 

o Certificate of Delivery to the Division of Child Support  

o Declaration Supporting General Judgment of Dissolution  

o Stipulated General Judgment of Dissolution of Marriage or Registered Domestic 

Partnership  
 

You may need additional paperwork before the court can enter a judgment.  

◊ Child Support Worksheets  

◊ Application for Waiver or Deferral of Fees  

◊ Parenting Plan - See Appendix B 
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Children  
 

UCCJEA 
 

The Uniform Child Custody Jurisdiction and Enforcement Act (UCCJEA) is a law that controls which state can 

decide issues of custody and parenting time. In most cases, if all of the children you are asking the court to address 

have lived in Oregon for the six months before you filed the Petition, Oregon can make a decision. You must 

provide certain information before an Oregon court can  decide custody or parenting time.  

Click here to read the UCCJEA (ORS 109.701-.834) 

 

If you have any other orders or judgments about custody or parenting time from other states, or if 

any of your children have not lived in Oregon for six months before you file, you should see a 

lawyer.  

 

Custody and Parenting Time (Visitation) 
 

Read ORS 107.137 for issues a court will consider when awarding custody. The most important factor is always the 

best interest and welfare of the child.  

 

Custody and Parenting Time 

Joint and Sole Custody are legal terms that generally refer to the right to make certain decisions about the child. The 

parenting plan controls how much time each parent has with the child. See Appendix B for important information 

about custody and parenting plans. The court can only award joint custody if both parents agree to all of the terms. 

In most cases, both parents will have equal rights to information about the child regardless of the type of custody 

ordered. Both parents will have time with the child unless the court orders otherwise.  

 

Parenting Plans  

To avoid delay in your case, your Petition should include a parenting plan. A parenting plan sets out the schedule 

and rules for each parent’s time with the child. Your plan must include the minimum amount of parenting time 

(formerly called “visitation”) you want non-custodial parent to have. You can be as detailed as you like. You can 

describe the parenting plan in the Petition or you can attach a separate page.  

 

At the end of your case, the Judgment must contain a parenting plan. The parenting plan can be a part of the 

judgment form, or it can be in an attached document. See Appendix B for more information about parenting plans. 

 

  Moving – The Judgment will prohibit either parent from moving more than 60 miles farther away 

from the other parent without giving written notice to the court and the other parent.  

 

You can ask the judge to waive this rule by checking the appropriate box on the Petition and explaining why you 

should not have to give notice of a move.  

Safety  
If you have safety concerns, you may be able to suspend certain rights that the non-custodial parent automatically 

has. Check the appropriate box on the Petition. These rights include your duty to provide contact information and to 

tell the other parent if there is a major health concern for the children. ORS 107.154 and 107.164 list the rights of a 

non-custodial parent. You MUST have a valid, legal reason for suspending these rights. Talk to a lawyer about these 

issues. 

 

 

 

 

https://www.oregonlegislature.gov/bills_laws/ors/ors109.html
https://www.oregonlegislature.gov/bills_laws/ors/ors107.html
https://www.oregonlegislature.gov/bills_laws/ors/ors107.html
https://www.oregonlegislature.gov/bills_laws/ors/ors107.html
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Support Issues          

Child Support  
 

 

Calculating Child Support 

In most cases, the court will order child support if you have a child and no child support order already exists. Go to 

www.oregonchildsupport.gov/calculator for worksheets and an interactive program to calculate support.  

Click on this link: 

 

 
 

Worksheets must be submitted to the court before a judgment can be entered. You can submit them with your 

Petition. You MUST also submit them with your Judgment.  

 

➢ NOTE: If you request a child support amount that is different from what the calculator or 

worksheet says0, you must explain why and how you reached that amount. If not, your case may be 

delayed until you explain the difference.  

 

Payment of Child Support 

Support is usually withheld from the payor’s (the person who has to pay support) paycheck. The court may allow an 

exception to the income withholding requirement if you qualify under ORS 25.396 and if you request an exception 

in the Petition. If the court grants an exception to income withholding, payment can be made by direct deposit to the 

receiver’s bank account. If you are paying child support directly to the other parent, you should keep proof of every 

payment, including a receipt if you pay cash. 

 

See Appendix C for information about how payments are made to adult children attending school.  

 

Child support is NOT taxable as income or deductible to either party.  

 

 Health Insurance 

Your judgment must address health insurance for any minor child involved in your case. There are two main 

categories of health insurance: “private,” which is available through an employer or directly from an insurance 

carrier, and “public,” such as the Oregon Health Plan, which you have to apply to the state for.  

 

 Cash Medical Support 

In addition to child support, the court may order “Cash Medical Support.” Cash Medical Support is to help pay for 

health insurance and out-of-pocket medical expenses.  

 

If neither parent has private health insurance available, the court must order Cash Medical Support unless the judge 

finds reasons not to. The judge cannot order Cash Medical Support in some situations.  
 

* * * 

Adult Children (18-21)  

If you have any child 18, 19, or 20 years old who is not married, that child is a necessary party to this case. He or 

she must be added as a party in the case caption and has the right to participate. Adult children who are attending 

school at least half-time may seek child support from either or both parents. See Appendix C for more information 

about a Child Attending School. 

 

An adult child to a co-petition case  may sign a Waiver of Further Appearance and Consent to Entry of Judgment 

form or sign and agree to the Stipulated General Judgment of Dissolution of Marriage. 

 

There is more information on Adult Children in Appendix C.  

 

 

http://www.oregonchildsupport.gov/calculator
https://www.oregonlegislature.gov/bills_laws/ors/ors025.html
https://justice.oregon.gov/guidelines/
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Spousal/Partner Support  
There are three different categories of spousal or partner support in Oregon:  

➢ Transitional support is to help you get work-related education and training  

➢ Compensatory support may be ordered if you significantly contributed to the education, training, job skills, 

career, or earning capacity of your spouse or partner 

➢ Maintenance may be ordered for your general support 

 

Either party may request and be awarded support. More than one type of support may be awarded. Any award may 

be ongoing or for a particular period of time (such as 3 years, while in school, up to a certain amount, etc.). 

 

For more information on factors the judge will consider when making the award, see ORS 107.105.  

 

➢ NOTE: Support is also available to Registered Domestic Partners. If either partner might leave the state or 

declare bankruptcy, you should see a lawyer.  

 

Spousal and partner support are taxable income to the recipient. Support is deductible to the person 

making payments (payor). RDPs should see a tax professional about support. 

 

Life Insurance 

The court can order a party to carry life insurance if that party is ordered to pay either child or 

spousal/partner support. Life insurance in connection with a support obligation is for the benefit of 

the person receiving support.  

 

 

 

Property and Debts          
 

You need to tell the court how you want to divide your property and debts. You should be as specific as possible and 

include everything you own or owe. If any property or debts are not included in your judgment, you cannot return to 

court to make changes later except in very limited circumstances.  

 

 

You may be entitled to part of the other party’s retirement benefits (including pensions). If you do 

not address retirement benefits in your judgment, you will lose the right to claim your share except 

in very limited circumstances. These forms will not divide retirement benefits. Talk to a lawyer first 

if you want to claim a portion of your spouse’s retirement benefits. 

 

For detailed information about property, see Appendix A. 

 

 
 

Have your documents reviewed 

 
You may want to have your documents reviewed before you file. For information about how to find a lawyer, call 

the Oregon State Bar at the numbers on Page 2. If you are low-income, you might be able to get your documents 

reviewed for a smaller fee through the Oregon State Bar’s Modest Means program. Your local Legal Aid office 

might review documents for free if you qualify.  

 

Please call 503.988.3022 x 2 for more information on how to have your documents reviewed by a facilitator.   

 

 

 

https://www.oregonlegislature.gov/bills_laws/ors/ors107.html
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 Make copies  

 

Make one copy of all of the completed forms for your records. See Step 2 for additional copies you will need. If you 

have your documents reviewed by a facilitator the facilitator will make copies for you.  

 
 

STEP 2: FILING YOUR CASE  

 File your forms 

File all of the original forms with the civil cashier in room 210 of the Downtown courthouse, or at the East County 

Courthouse.  The cashier will give you a case number when you file. Put the case number on all copies and 

originals..  

 

You have to pay the filing fees when you file your papers. Go to http://courts.oregon.gov for the 

filing fee.  

• If you are low income, you may ask the court to defer or waive your filing fee. You must 

complete an Application and Declaration for Deferral or Waiver of Fees 

and an Order Regarding Deferral or Waiver of Fees and file them with your papers. If the fee is 

deferred, you will have to pay the fee at the end of the case. If the fee is waived, you don’t have to 

pay it now. However, the judge may reconsider waived and deferred fees at the end of the case. 

 

The clerk may give you some papers. A copy of these papers must should be given to each co-petitioner.  

 

Make a copy all forms for your records : 

 

A copy of your petition (and eventually your judgment) will be sent to the Department of Justice Division of Child 

Support (DCS) for you electronically by court staff. 

 
 

STEP 3: FINISHING YOUR CASE - THE JUDGMENT 
 

 
 

The Stipulated General Judgment of Dissolution of Marriage/RDP  and Declaration Supporting General 

Judgment of Dissolution of Marriage/RDP  must be filed with the court to finalize your case.  The Stipulated 

General Judgment of Dissolution of Marriage/RDP  must be signed by a judge to finalize your case. You fill out 

the forms together, if you would like you may also have it reviewed by a court facilitator or lawyer, and then file it 

with the court to be reviewed and signed by a judge.  

 

NOTE: You must include Child Support Worksheets with your Judgment if child support is being decided. (In 

many cases even if $0 are being awarded, worksheets are still required.)  You also must include your parenting 

 

http://courts.oregon.gov/OJD/courts/Pages/Fees.aspx
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plan.  

 

The judgment finalizes your dissolution and contains all of the issues.   

 

Your dissolution is finished and effective the date the Judgment is signed by the judge. The terms of your judgment 

are not enforceable until the court enters the judgment. You will receive a Notice of Entry of Judgment in the mail 

after the judgment has been entered. If you want a copy of your judgment, after you receive this letter in the mail 

you may purchase a copy from the downtown or East County courthouse.  

 

NOTE: Every document you file must have a mailing address where you will receive documents related to 

this case. You do NOT need to use your home address. You can use any contact address in the same state as 

your home. You are responsible for checking your contact address. Notify the court and the other party in 

writing if your contact address changes. 
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Appendix A - Property and Debts 
➢ Real Property – Include property that you own together or separately and property owned before the 

marriage/RDP. 

o Include land, houses, mobile homes, and other structures attached to or built on land. Also include 

partial rights to land like the right to fish, farm, cut timber or mine minerals. This does not mean 

personal property like clothes, jewelry, furniture, cars, etc. 

o Identify the property by address, map, lot, or plat number, or any other method that is specific 

enough to identify the property.  

o When completing the Judgment, use the full legal description of the property that is on the deed or 

tax records. If you improperly describe the property, you may not be able to enforce your 

judgment. 

 

o You should speak with a lawyer if:  

▪ any party is a debtor in a current bankruptcy proceeding.  

▪ there is a joint credit account such as a home equity line of credit on any real property. This 

judgment is not binding on the lender and may not prevent the other party from using the 

credit line, even after the judgment. 

▪ Anyone other than the two Co-Petitioners has any interest in the real property either now or 

in the future. For example:  

◊ if your title is only for life or for a fixed period of time 

◊ if anyone has a right-of-first-refusal to buy the property 

◊ if anyone else’s name is on the title  

◊ if anyone else’s name is on a loan that the property is collateral for. These people must 

be joined to the case or the court may not have authority to award that property.  

▪ you are concerned about the other party selling real property located in Oregon. You can put 

a hold on the title of the property during the case (called “lis pendens”).  

 

If ANY property was used to secure a loan, debt, mortgage, or other encumbrance, it is important 

that you speak with a lawyer. Future bankruptcy filings by either party may create problems for the 

other party in spite of this judgment.  

 

➢ Personal Property is anything you own together or separately that is not real property. This includes 

property owned before the marriage. 

 

Debts - The court will divide your debts. Use this table to list all debts in either or both of your names. 

Include debts that existed before your marriage/partnership; debts that you each or both incurred during 

your marriage/partnership; and debts that you each incurred after separation. If any debt includes amounts 

incurred both during the marriage/ partnership and after separation, write in the “Who pays” column who 

should pay how much (see example). Talk to a lawyer if you have questions about who should pay which 

debts.   
 

Example: 

 

Attach the following page to the Petition if your list of debts is longer than the table in the Petition

 

 

Name of Creditor (who 

money is owed to) 
What debt is for Amount 

Who pays 

Write Name 

Chase Bank Credit Card $10,000  

Wells Fargo Home Equity Credit Line 

(petitioner added $10,000 after 

separation) 

$20,000  

Local Lender Petitioner’s car loan $4,500  



 

Debts – Continued  

  

Name of Creditor (who 

money is owed to) 

What debt is for Amount Who pays  

Write Name 
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Appendix B– Custody and Parenting Plans 
 

Joint Custody and Sole Custody   

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

A parenting plan is where you provide a plan for when each parent will actually be with the child (parenting 

time). Parenting plans can also include specific times for contact. For example, “Mother can call on Fridays between 

7pm and 10pm.” Parenting time is separate from custody. For example, you can have joint custody with one parent 

having the child 75% of the time, and you can have sole custody with 50-50 parenting time.  

 

Child support is separate from custody. Either parent can be ordered to pay child support regardless of who has 

custody or what kind of custody is ordered. 

 

Sole Custody  

If sole custody is ordered, the other parent will usually have some parenting time with the child. The non-custodial 

parent has equal rights to the child’s school records and medical records, and to authorize emergency medical, 

dental, psychological, or other health care if the other parent is not available, unless the court orders otherwise.  

 

Joint Custody  

Joint custody does not mean that every day-to-day activity has to be agreed to, but major decisions must be 

discussed and decided by the parties.  

 

A joint custody order can also specify certain decisions that can be made by one parent or the other. For example, 

Mother may be allowed to make decisions about religious training, or Father can made decisions about medical care.  

 

A joint custody order might specify that one parent’s home is the child’s primary residence, but it’s not required.  

 

Parenting Time & Parenting Plans 

Parenting time is what some people call ‘visitation’ – it is the time a child spends with each parent.  Parenting time 

is detailed in a “parenting plan,” which is usually focused on the parent who does not have sole or primary 

residential custody.  

 

Once the court enters a judgment with parenting time included, that time is enforceable like any other court order. 

Parents can file for an expedited (faster) hearing if the other is not following the parenting time in the judgment.  

What does “Custody” mean? 

Custody does not only refer to where the child lives, it refers to who makes major decisions about the 

child’s residence, health care, education, religion, and other big issues. Joint custody means that the parents 

have to agree about major decisions in the child’s life. Sole custody means that one parent can make 

decisions alone. Who has Custody  does not impact how much time each parent has with the child. 

 

The court can order joint custody only if both parents agree to all of the terms, including the parenting plan.  

 

Regardless of the custody order, both parents will usually have time with the child (parenting time) and the 

right to certain information. Both parents have the right to review school records and medical records, and 

to authorize emergency medical, dental, psychological, or other health care if the other parent is not 

available, unless the court orders otherwise. 

 

Read ORS 107.137 to see what a court will consider when awarding custody. The most important factor is 

always the best interest and welfare of the child. 

https://www.oregonlegislature.gov/bills_laws/ors/ors107.html
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A parenting plan is required for all cases involving a minor child. The plan sets out the schedule and rules for 

each parent’s time with each child. A parenting plan should be written in the space provided in your Petition and 

Judgment or attached to it as a separate form.  

 

A parenting plan can be as general or as specific as you need it to be. The judge will expect to see some information 

about the days and times when children will be picked up and dropped off, and some plan for weekends, holidays, 

and school breaks. Consider whether your have children with different needs or schedules. Children at different ages 

may need different parenting plans. If you have a child with a medical issue, you may want to consider how the plan 

will impact care.  

 

The parenting plan may include safety provisions for the child if problems like domestic violence, drug or alcohol 

abuse, or child abuse are involved in your case.  

 

Oregon has a Basic Parenting Plan Guide for Parents. This guide has information about how to develop a plan, 

information about alternative schedules, and stages of your children’s growth that should be considered when 

creating a plan. A sample parenting plan is included in the guide. The guide can be downloaded at 

www.courts.oregon.gov/familylaw. There is also a Safety Focused Parenting Plan Guide on this website. This can 

help you develop a parenting plan if you have safety concerns for your children. Many local courts also have 

standard plans in their Supplemental Local Rules. Check your local court’s website. You can use these plans whole 

or as a guide to develop your own.  

 

 
 

 

A mediator can help you create a parenting plan. Your local court may also have a mediation program for parents. A 

mediator is a neutral person trained to help you come to your own agreement and cannot make decisions for you. 

Information about mediation and parenting plans may be available through your court’s parent education program, 

the court facilitator, or your local law library. Some courts require you to try mediation before your hearing. Before 

you file you may voluntarily mediate. Contact Family Court Services, 503.988.3189 for more information. 

➔  

 

http://www.courts.oregon.gov/familylaw
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Appendix C  – Support for a Child Attending 
School 
 

If an adult child is attending school at least half-time according to the school’s standards, that child is considered a 

“Child Attending School.” A Child Attending School may be entitled to child support until he or she turns 

21. “Child Attending School” is defined at ORS 107.108 and does not include children who are married.   

 

IMPORTANT! After an order is made for support of a child attending school, the child must remain 

enrolled at least half-time AND make sufficient academic progress according to the school to qualify as a 

child attending school and continue to receive support.  

 

NOTE: you can ask the court to extend child support for minor children to cover them when they qualify as 

Children Attending School. If a child does not immediately enter higher education after high school or drops out of 

high school, child support will end. 

 

If you have an order that says support continues if the child becomes a Child Attending School, the child must notify 

the payor before the child turns 18 that he or she will be attending school, which school, and when the child expects 

to graduate or stop taking classes. Support generally continues during summers if the child has properly notified the 

other parent that the child intends to return to school. 

 

The child must also provide consent to the school to release certain information to any parent paying child support. 

The requirements are at ORS107.108.  

 

Paying Support for a Child Attending School  

Support for an adult child is normally paid directly to the child, whether by the payor directly or by DCS. If you 

have good cause why the child should not receive payment, you must explain that in your Petition.  

 

There is NO parenting plan or parenting time credit for a Child Attending School who has graduated from high 

school. 

 

For more information, go to: http://oregonchildsupport.gov/services/pages/child_attending_school.aspx  

 

 

 

 

 

 

https://www.oregonlegislature.gov/bills_laws/ors/ors107.html
https://www.oregonlegislature.gov/bills_laws/ors/ors107.html
http://oregonchildsupport.gov/services/pages/child_attending_school.aspx

