| In the Matter of Appointment of Members to the Oregon Rules of Appellate Procedure |))) | CHIEF JUSTICE ORDER No. 23-043 CHIEF JUDGE ORDER No. 23-03 |
|--|-------------|---|
| • |))) | ORDER APPOINTING MEMBERS TO THE OREGON RULES OF APPELLATE PROCEDURE COMMITTEE |

IT IS HEREBY ORDERED, pursuant to Chief Justice Order 13-067 and Chief Judge Order 13-14, that The following persons are recognized as *ex officio*, appointed, or reappointed as voting members of the Oregon Rules of Appellate Procedure Committee, with member terms expiring on the date indicated.

EX OFFICIO INCUMBENT

Chief Judge, Court of Appeals The Honorable Erin C. Lagesen

Solicitor General, Department of Justice Benjamin Gutman

Office of Public Defense, Appellate Division Ernest G. Lannet (or designee)

CHAIR APPOINTMENT (Effective Immediately) TERM EXPIRES

Justice Stephen K. Bushong, Supreme Court none

REAPPOINTMENT (Effective Immediately) TERM EXPIRES

Julie A. Smith, Attorney December 31, 2026 Second term

William K. Kabeiseman, Attorney December 31, 2026

Second term

The following members, previously appointed by Chief Justice Order 21-042 and Chief Judge Order 21-06, will continue their appointments to the Oregon Rules of Appellate Procedure Committee, with their three-year terms expiring on the date indicated.

CONTINUING APPOINTMENTSTERM EXPIRESThe Honorable Jacqueline S. KaminsDecember 31, 2024

Court of Appeals

First term

Crystal S. Chase, Attorney December 31, 2024

First term

Travis Eiva, Attorney December 31, 2024

First term

Tiffany Keast, Designee December 31, 2024

Oregon State Bar Appellate Practice Section

First term

Debbie Spradley, Trial Court Administrator December 31, 2024

Clackamas County Circuit Court Second term

Stephen Armitage, Supreme Court Staff Attorney, is designated as Editor of the Oregon Rules of Appellate Procedure through December 31, 2025.

Dated this 11th day of October, 2023.

Erin C. Lagesen

Chief Judge

Meagan A. Flynn Chief Justice

May a Olym