
 

 

FEES IN THE OREGON TAX COURT 
Court Administration 

 

FEES
1
 

(ORS 305.490; ORS 21.135) 

 

 

Regular Division Appeals 
 

 

Complaint or petition…………………………………………………………………………..$265 

Petition for special designation (NOTE: a Complaint must have  

 been filed in the Magistrate Division.  See TCR 1 C(2))……….......…………….……$-0- 

 

 

Magistrate Division Appeals 
 

 

Complaint…………………………………………………………………………………….. $265 

 

MISCELLANEOUS FEES
2
 

(ORS 305.493; Chief Justice Order 11-091) 

 

 

Copies of records, files, documents, etc……………………………………………. $0.25 per page 

Copies of audio, video, or any information on electronic media……………… $10.00 per medium 

Certified copies (per certificate with signature and seal)………………..$5.00 plus $0.25 per page 

Exemplification (per exemplification)………………………………… $10.00 plus $0.25 per page 

Electronically stored case documents…………………………$3.00 per each case requested plus 

 $0 if delivered electronically; or 

 $1.00, if delivered on compact disc; or 

 actual cost of court-provided media, if delivered on media other than compact disc       df 

Facsimile………………………………………………………………….. $2.00 for first page plus 

 $1.00 per additional page 

Checks returned for non-sufficient funds…………………………………………………... $35.00 

Mailing costs (including postage, packaging, and freight)……………………………... actual cost 

Transcript on appeal…………………………………………………………………….. actual cost 

                                                 
1
 The Oregon legislature may modify fees between publication dates of the Tax Court Rules.  Interested 

persons should go to the web site of the Oregon Tax Court (http://courts.oregon.gov/tax) to confirm the current 

amount for fees.  In the menu bar select “Rules & Fees,” then select “Fees in the Oregon Tax Court.” 

 
2
 The Order Setting Miscellaneous Fees in the Tax Court is available on the web site of the Oregon Tax 

Court.  In the menu bar, select “Services,” then select the tab for “Court Administration.” 


