IN THE CIRCUIT COURT OF THE STATE OF OREGON
FOR WASHINGTON COUNTY

Small Claims Department

)
)
) Case No:
Plaintiff )
(Inmate ID #, if applicable, ) )
\% ) SMALL CLAIM AND NOTICE OF SMALL CLAIM
)
) Filing fee at ORS 46.570
)
)
Defendant
1 Defendant is a public body
PLAINTIFF ((J Additional on attached page) DEFENDANT (CJ Additional on attached page)
Name Name (enter Registered Agent, if necessary on next page)
Street Street (do not use a P.O. Box)
City /State/Zip City/State/Zip
Phone County Phone County
I, Plaintiff, claim that on or about (date) , the above named defendant(s) owed me the sum of
$ because
, and this amount is still due.
I have paid (or will pay):
Filing Fee of $ Claim $
And service cost of $ +Fees $
+ Costs $
TOTAL $

Form 15.010.1a — SMALL CLAIM AND NOTICE OF SMALL CLAIM — UTCR 15.010(1)(a)
(Revised 8-1-12)



DECLARATION OF BONA FIDE EFFORT

I, Plaintiff, have made a bona fide effort to collect this claim from the defendants before filing this claim
with the court clerk.

| hereby declare that the above statements are true to the best of my knowledge and
belief, and that | understand they are made for use in court and | am subject to penalty
for perjury.

Date Plaintiff Signature

Plaintiff Name (print)

DEFENDANT'S REGISTERED AGENT:

Name

Street (do not use a P.O. Box)

City / State / Zip

Phone County

Additional O Plaintiff [ Defendant Additional O Plaintiff [ Defendant
Name Name

Street (do not use a P.O. Box)

Street (do not use a P.O. Box)

City/State/Zip

City/State/Zip

Phone County

Phone County

Form 15.010.1a — SMALL CLAIM AND NOTICE OF SMALL CLAIM — UTCR 15.010(1)(a)
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NOTICE TO DEFENDANT:
READ THESE PAPERS CAREFULLY!

Within 14 DAYS* after receiving this notice you MUST do ONE of the following things in
writing:
e Pay the claim plus filing fees and service expenses paid by plaintiff (send
payment directly to the plaintiff, not to the court) OR
e Demand a hearing and pay the fee required (below) OR
e Demand a jury trial and pay the fee required (below). This option is available
only if amount claimed is more than $750.

If you fail to do one of the above within 14 DAY S* after you get this notice, the plaintiff
may ask the court to enter a judgment against you. The judgment will be for the amount
of the claim, plus filing fees and service costs paid by the plaintiff, plus a prevailing party
fee. If you are not able to respond in time because you are in active military service of
the United States, talk to a legal advisor about the Servicemembers Civil Relief Act.

COURT NAME / ADDRESS / PHONE #

>Washington County Circuit Court

>150 N. 1°' Avenue MS #37, Hillsboro, Oregon 97124
>(503) 846-8888 ext. 2354

Defendant’s Filing Fees (must be filled in by the PLAINTIFF):

(1) To demand a hearing if the amount claimed is $2,500 or less $
(2) To demand a hearing if the amount claimed is more than $2,500 $
(3) To demand a jury trial (only if amount claimed is over $750) $

If you have questions about filing procedures, go to www.courts.oregon.gov for
information and instructions, or you may contact the court clerk. The clerk cannot give
you legal advice about the claim.

*NOTE: If the plaintiff is an inmate (ORS 30.642) AND the defendant is a government
agency or other public body (ORS 30.260), the defendant must respond within 30 days
after receiving this Notice.
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