UTCR 8.100 FORM TO REQUEST WAIVER OF FEE (ORS 106.120) WHEN MARRIAGE HANDLED BY A COURT

A. WHEN TO USE THIS FORM. There is an additional statutory fee under ORS 106.120 for people who want to get married by a
judge of a circuit court, an appeals court, or the tax court if the marriage:

« would take place during normal working hours, excluding holidays,

« would take place in a court facility or county clerk’s office; or,

« would involve more than a minimal amount of court or clerk staff time or other resources.
If you want to get married but think you shouldn’t pay the fee, this form is how you ask a circuit court judge to waive that fee. A judge
can waive the fee if you ask and the judge believes there is good reason why you shouldn’t have to pay the fee.

B. HOW TO USE THIS FORM: The following are the three (3) steps necessary to use this form:

1. STEP 1. You must fill in information asked for in part “C” of this form and read, fill in, and sign part “D” of this form as required.

2. STEP 2. You must take the completed form to an Oregon Circuit Court judge and ask the judge to approve your request. That
judge you go to MUST be a judge of the circuit court serving the county where the wedding will be performed. You cannot ask
more than one judge every 30 days.

3. STEP 3. IE the circuit judge grants your request to waive the fee, the judge will sign the form below and so indicate on the form.
Then the judge will give you a copy of the form. Within 30 days after the judge has signed the form showing the judge granted
your request, you can get married without paying the fee by giving the judge who marries you the copy of the form you were
given by the judge who granted your request. If you are asked to pay the fee by a county clerk when you get a marriage license,
you can show them a copy of the form and will not have to pay the fee under ORS 106.120.

C. INFORMATION TO COMPLETE (STEP 1):

1. Information about 1% person wanting to 2. Information about 2" person wanting to 3. Information about court where marriage will
marry (print or type): marry (print or type): be/has been arranged:
a. Name and Residence: a. Name and Residence:
Court Name
First Middle Last First Middle Last
County where court is
Street Street
City where court is
City State  Zip Code City State  Zip Code
State, Zip Code for Court
b. b.
Gender Age Gender Age Judge who will perform ceremony (if known)
Birth Date: ~ Month Day Year Birth Date:  Month Day Year

D. (STEP 2) We are the people shown in boxes C1 and C2 and say the following to the court:

1. We would like to get married, but believe that we should not have to pay the fee under ORS 106.120 for
the following reason (state reason):

2. Within the past thirty (30) days, neither of us have requested another judge to waive this fee.

3. | hereby declare that the above statement is true to the best of my knowledge and belief, and that |
understand it is made for use as evidence in court and is subject to penalty for perjury.

FOR COURT STAMP ON ORDER
Date Signature (person in box 1 above)

Date Signature (person in box 2 above)

COURT ORDER

As a Judge of the Circuit Court, County, State of Oregon, | order that this request to waive
the fee under ORS 106.120 be: [ granted OR [ denied.

Date: Judge’s Signature:

Print or type judge’s name:

NOTE: This waiver is only valid for 30 days after the judge signs.
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