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NAME: _________________    DOB:_________________ CASE#: ______________ 
  

COURT NOTICE OF JUVENILE SEX OFFENDER REGISTRATION OBLIGATION 
•Read and Complete this Notice and Sign in the Space Provided• 

  
You have been ordered to register as a sex offender.  
 
As part of reporting, you must provide all information necessary to complete the Sex Offender Registration form and sign the form. You 
must also submit to law enforcement for photographs and fingerprints. You must provide the address where you actually live; a P.O. 
Box is not acceptable. 
 
Your obligation to report is for life unless the adjudication is reversed or vacated, or if the juvenile court grants an order lifting your 
obligation to report under the relief provisions of Oregon law. 
 
INITIAL REGISTRATION  
 
You must report in person to the Department of State Police, a city police department, or a county sheriff’s office within 10 (ten) days 
of termination of juvenile court or Psychiatric Security Review Board (PSRB) jurisdiction, unless your registration was already 
completed by the Oregon Youth Authority (OYA) or the juvenile department. 
 
LATER REPORTING 
 

You must also report in person to the Department of State Police, a city police department, or a county sheriff's office in the county 
where you last reported residence: 
 

(A) within 10 (ten) days of a change of residence (even if you are homeless);  
(B) once each year within ten (10) days of your birthday, even if you have not changed residence;  
(C) within ten (10) days of the first day you are employed, working, or attending classes at an Oregon college; and  
(D) within ten (10) days of any change in being employed or attending classes at an Oregon college 

 
If you plan to move out of Oregon, you must report your expected out-of-state address to an Oregon law enforcement agency. If you live 
in Oregon and work or attend school in another state, you must report to the appropriate agency in that state.  
 
NON-RESIDENT REPORTING 
 

If you do not live in Oregon, but work or attend college (including any post-secondary educational institution) in Oregon (and are not 
otherwise required to report), you must report to the Department of State Police, a city police department, or a county sheriff’s office in 
the county where you work or attend school within 10 (ten) days of: 
 *The first day of school 
 *The 14th day of employment and 
 *Any change in school enrollment or employment  
 
PENALTIES FOR FAILING TO COMPLY 
 

Failure to make initial report, or sign the form as 
required 
or 
Failure to report working or attending college in 
Oregon 
 or 
Failure to report a change of residence, school 
enrollment, or employment 

Class C Felony 
 

Up to $125,000 fine and 5 years imprisonment 
 

Failure to report annually within ten (10) days of 
birthday or provide complete and accurate 
information  
or  
Failure to submit to fingerprinting or 
photographs 
or 
Failure to participate in a sex offender risk 
assessment as directed  

Class A Misdemeanor Up to $6,250 fine and 1 year imprisonment  

I have read and I understand the registration requirements above.  
  
               

Youth Printed Name                                               Signature Date 
 
_______________________________________________________________________________________ 
Street   Apt #   City   State  Zip Code 
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This notification was provided in the following case as required by ORS Chapter 181.  
  
County: _______________ Case #: _________________   Date of order requiring reporting:_________________________  
 
Name of Judge: ____________________  Adjudication for the Following Felony Sex Crime:___________________________ 
                      (Statute and description) 
Name of Person Providing Notice: ______________________ Date Notice Provided:__________________________ 
 
 

COURT CLERK: Send original form within 3 days to:  
Oregon State Police, Sex Offender Registration Unit, 255 Capitol Street NE, 4th Floor, Salem, OR 97310 


