In the Matter of the Oregon Judicial
Department Implementation of ORS
1.202(1), as amended by Oregon

Laws 2011, chapter ___, (HB 2710)

CHIEF JUSTICE ORDER
No. 11-027

)

)

) ORDER ESTABLISHING PROCEDURES TO

) COMPLY WITH STATUTORY COLLECTION

) FEE REQUIREMENTS IN OREGON CIRCUIT
) AND APPELLATE COURTS ON JUDGMENTS
) ENTERED ON OR AFTER JULY 1, 2011

)

Oregon Laws 2011, chapter ___ (HB 2710), continues collection fee requirements for judgments
entered on or after July 1, 2011.

Pursuant to ORS 1.002, | hereby order Oregon state courts and Judicial Department entities to
impose the following collection fee required by ORS 1.202(1) beginning July 1, 2011, as follows:

Each state court and Judicial Department entity will impose the following collection fees on
all judgments subject to ORS 1.202(1) and entered on or after July 1, 2011, based on the
earlier of the following events occurring:

e when any part of the judgment remains unpaid more than 30 days after the court entered
the judgment in the register, or

e when the court establishes a payment schedule at the debtor’s request that extends
beyond 30 days after the court enters the judgment in the register.

Fees

a) $50 collection fee if the amount still owing is less than $150
b) $125 collection fee if the amount still owing is between $150 and $399
¢) $200 collection fee if the amount still owing is $400 or more

Effective Date

This order supersedes CJO 09-050 and takes effect on July 1, 2011. It remains in effect
until further notice.
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Dated this éo day of JSurAt— , 2011,
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Paul J. e Muniz U
Chief Justice




